Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Fantastic location with bay view

Posted Feb 19, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Hilton. Our room had a balcony with a beautiful bay view. The location is great. We didn't try the restaurant as there are so many good restaurants in town. Our only complaint is that the pool was not heated. The parking valets were really great - knowledgable about the area and happy to share info. A very nice guy - ( sorry I don't know his name or job title) went out of his way to make 2 trips to the supply closet to get us more coffee, water, sugar and creamers. The coffee in the room Was good if you can't wait for the Starbucks sold in the lobby gift shop. The room was large, beds were comfortable and shower pressure was good. The prices vary a lot and we got a good rate of $200 and it was worth it. I don't think we'd be as happy had we paid $399 which is todays published rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Feels like a boutique hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Lovely hotel with intimate feeling in a great location for walking to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice Hotel Central location

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: location and staff
we had a nice city view room the staff were excelent and the location was perfect. You have to valet your car which I find to be a pain but the the valet staff were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: location, location, location
Location: Walking distance to many historical site, tours, restaurants, shopping.
Staff was very friendly and took immediate care of an AC problem in our room. Surprised us with a free bottle of champagne to compensate for construction noise in next room over, which really never was a problem as we were out and about in the day time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Very nice hotel,able to walk to everything

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: This is our second time staying here, very much enjoyed that our room had a balcony and was able to watch the sunset and sunrise each day
Cons: Nothing it has to improve it was perfect!
Location: All of historic St Augustine was with in walking distance, or you can take a trolley. Was right in the heart of the city.
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, from the front desk to the valet parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great experience

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Very nice, well maintained hotel. Walking distance to nearly everything downtown. Room was clean and private.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

We were able to walk to every museum & restaurant

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: The site is close to everything. The restaurant was good.
Cons: Need elevator access to second floor near room 221
Location: We visited many of the close-by museums and the lighthouse.
A very pleasant experience and only lacking a microwave.t
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Great property

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Nice unique hotel property. Amazing location 1 block from downtown historic St. Augustine. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, and the staff were very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the main street attractions

Posted Dec 27, 2016
This is a good hotel, close to all main attractions in St Augustine, restaurant and attractions are a walking distance. Price some higher than others
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg FL

Lovely Spanish style hotel.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
This hotel has all the features that you would need and is in walking distance of everything downtown St. Augustine. The staff is exceptional and the rooms are beautiful.