Ratings based on 646 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm City

Beautiful hotel in the heart of everything!

Posted Jun 2, 2017
We love staying at this hotel! It's our go to when we visit St. Augustine! It is in the heart of everything...you can park your car and travel on foot to all destinations or hop on a trolley. The hotel staff is the best! They are kind, courteous, eager with suggestions and warm + welcoming! Our room was beautiful + comfy and each time we have stayed, we have been blessed to have had a gorgeous view of this spectacular town! This hotel is a must stay!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Weekend visit

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Staff, food, and location.
Cons: Make the earlier reservations farther from the street side and away from the ice machine. Mine was made 6-8 weeks in advance.
Location: Awesome location with everything to do within walking distance.
Went to visit St Augustine for the weekend and see a concert at the Amphitheatre. The location of the hotel is second to none and the staff is wonderful. The room we stayed in was across from the ice machine and the room it is housed in does not have a door. Needless to say, everytime the ice machine was used, i jumped up thinking someone was in the room. Also, there are automobiles within feet of your window if you happen to be along the side street, so street cleaning and deliveries pose another problem for a good sleep. However, it is the perfect spot to stay if you are in town and dont mind a few noises.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooksville, FL

Walking distance to nearly everything

Posted May 3, 2017
Great stay that allowed us to walk everywhere. Definitely would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New England

Nice hotel in the historic district.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Enjoyed sitting on the balcony and watching boats and people go by when taking a break from touring. Loved the location, it is central to all sites.
Cons: Coffee tasted weak. Sign stated that Starbucks coffee was served at the hotel but it did not taste like Starbucks. Food was fine.
Spent two pleasant days touring St. Augustine with my husband. There's so much to see in this lovely town, we could have used more time. Hope to return in the not too distant future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to most attractions.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Walking distance to most attractions. Plenty of restaurants and bars nearby. Bay view was beautiful. Only complaint were the ghost ants taking over the night stand between the beds. Didn't notice them until the morning we were leaving. Made the mistake of opening the drawer to find a breakfast menu. Desk clerk didn't seem to be concerned....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Staff is extremely helpful. Great location, walking distance to many resuraunts & shops. Nice view of the bay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by pam

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing Honeymoon stay! Beautiful room. Great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Could not have asked for a better experience. Great location- great staff !! Made sure we had a wonderful time.
5 out of 5
by Maria

St-Augustine, Alligator Farm

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, walk to historic sites and restaurants in minutes. My 4th trip to Alligator Farm, love this place!