Ratings based on 818 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Nice and quiet

Posted Feb 19, 2017
I have been traveling across the US and staying at Holiday Inn Express. As usual the room was clean and comfortable. Continental breakfast was great. There was a young man taking care of the breakfast area and all food supplies were full and wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh., PA

Good option for a St Augustine historical visit.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Everything was rather positive for this hotel; however if you do not request a change for bedsheets in a 5 night stay, it wouldn't happen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Stopped on our way home from Florida Keys!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Lovely hotel, stayed here on Super Bowl night, great TV for the game and comfortable room. Will stop here again next year.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Shopping
Love St Augustine. We stopped with hopes of going to Black Fly restaurant, however, it was closed on Super Bowl night. Maybe next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jan 22, 2017
We needed to stay here before checking into our condo, very pleased.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Came with our grandchildren to see the lights of St Augustine. Your hotel was great, from the size of the room to the very comfortable beds. Loved the rain shower head. The entire staff could not have been friendlier. We will definitely recommend to all our friends and family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and all the employees were pleasant and help

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
This was my second stay at this particular Holiday Inn. My first stay was very enjoyable as this is why I chose this hotel again. Staff is very pleasant and their breakfast was excellent! The rooms as well as the hotel was nice and clean! I would definitely recommend this hotel and when I'm in the area again, this will be my hotel of choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good at first but manager made better

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
First walked in the hotel lobby and a bunch of employees kids were running around out of control. Dropping food every where. Not the first impression you want to see after being on the road for 12 hours. Check in was easy. Room was lacking cleanliness and was missing working outlets for charging electronics and no remote. Overall cleanliness was not good. Spoke to manager the next morning and she made the rest of the stay great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Photo

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Went to bed and found blood on sheets....called and complained and they did nothing, finally ask for new sheets and changed them myself.. not impressed...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Reasonable distance from the city

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Convenient location away from the busy city center.
Cons: Clean the carpets.
Location: Need a car too get to key locations or spend $24/day on the trolley tour bus.
We thought this was a new hotel but it is not: furniture is stained, carpet not very clean. Bed linen looked on the grey side. Breakfast was typical gluten heavy cereal and breads. Do not believe this a swimming pool: it's tiny for tiny tots, that's all.