Ratings based on 869 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near trolley tour stop an museums

Posted Feb 21, 2017
St agustine is a very nice place to visit and with nice hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Not much..
Cons: complete remodel.
Very out dated.. Stains on tile floor, old carpet, shower tile grout stained. Made the room feel unclean..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs work

Posted Feb 12, 2017
This hotel is not up to the usual standard of Holiday Inns. It is showing its age and in spite of the renovation of some furnishings (bed, desk etc) it needs a make over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trip to St. Augustine

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: The beds were comfortable
Cons: Putting more towels in the room. We had 4 people in the room and there where only 2 big towels
I really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Historic District St. Augustine. The staff and facility where very nice. I enjoyed the location of the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: Everything.
Location: The location is good. It is right across from a visitor station for old time trolley.
We were given a first floor room. It is the last of the hotel to receive maid service. Twice we left the room by 8:30 in the morning to return by 1:30 in the afternoon the first day and 2:30 the second day, so our kids could take a nap for 2 hours. Each time we came back the room had not been made up. This is not a place you want to stay if you have napping children. When we arrived there was trash in the bathroom trash can. Not a big deal but obviously this hotel lacks good management. We were not the only ones who had complaints. I would not stay here again. There are way too many more options available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, cozy and friendly staff

Posted Jan 31, 2017
We stayed and enjoyed a weekend here at Holiday inn. Clean beds and pillows which is hard to find these days!!! Great complimentary breakfast eggs bacon, sorted cereals and juice/coffee Not bad for the price per night! Very close ,walking distance to historic sites we walked both nights to and from the hotel to eat and to tour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great hotel close to old St. Augustine

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Near old St. Augustine. I walked a lot and ate in great restaurants. I did not need my car at all.
This is a very nice hotel. The lobby is lovely, the staff very friendly and the room was clean and inviting. The bed linens were very comfortable. I only stayed one night but I would definitely stay again. I left a sweater there and called two days later. They shipped it to me and I had it within a day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Quick getaway

Posted Jan 23, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly and well informed about the area; what was within walking distance and attractions. Rooms were comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Pleasant but Expensive Stay

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Staff
I'd like to commend Michelle in particular at the restaurant. She was the best thing in our stay at the hotel. She waslooking out for us in a way you wouldn't know what to do without her. The rest of the staff was awesome, too. I just thought we paid too much for this stay. The staff was worth it though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

great location

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: great location, very clean, lots of towels
Cons: there was only 1 wastepaper basket, none in bathroom there was no cream substitute for coffee maker in the room
Location: in the heart of the historic district, very walkable
it was easy to walk to restaurants and historical buildings. The trolleys were fun to hop on and off of. Cabs were affordable. The hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful.