Ratings based on 708 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yulee, FL

Great Hotel on the Beach!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Loved most that it was on the beach!
Location: There are lots of restaurants nearby, a putt putt course & within a few miles from the historic downtown St. Augustine
Location was Awesome! Right on the beach, with a balcony! The view was amazing! Stay with my in-laws from Indiana & they loved it! I marked condition as OK because they were still doing repairs from the hurricane when we were there. Great Hotel for the price! We would stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs help

Posted Jan 16, 2017
I understand that the hotel is under construction, but not this bad. The rates should be half what they are during this period. $20 pet fee should have been waived at least. Staff was rude. I guess they are tired of people complaining. Wait until they're done and maybe try again....Maybe
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valdosta, Ga.

Very poor, rude desk manager

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Hire new manager.
Location: Only thing good about it.
Desk manager was rude and uncarrying about helping us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m.s west palm beach fl

The smelliest room ever

Posted Dec 27, 2016
The hotel is under construction. The hallway and room smell so bad I was about to go to another hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel close to the beach

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Not happy with the facility of the hotel the things I wanted to do
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne FL

Good view Private Beach

Posted Nov 25, 2016
I loved it as we got a room with partial view. We are waiting for it to get fully renovated so we can book a full view room to the ocean. We have direct beach accesss.. it was a great experience
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Hotel is under renovation and should be closed. Terrible stale odor in room. No amenities. Staff not welcoming or friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location and price butttt...

Posted Oct 27, 2016
I've stayed at this hotel multiple times throughout the years because of its location and price but unfortunately it's starting to go downhill. Rooms smell moldy, lots of cracks in ceilings and walls, rust on the doors.. They are currently renovating which is good but I wish somebody would have contacted me ahead of time so that I didn't scare my friend half to death at what hotel I had chosen when we pulled in! Half of the building was gone in rubble. If you are looking for somewhere cheap just to sleep for a night while mainly spending your time on the beach, old St Aug, or a concert at the amphitheater this isn't bad.. But you are forewarned! Hoping that after renovating the place will turn itself around because I really enjoyed staying here in the past.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointing conditions...Great location...

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: It was right on the water!! And had plenty to do nearby. Sunset Grille was a great place to eat. Downtown is also less than 10 min!
The hotel was under construction and had just gone through hurricane Matthew the week before, so I didn't make much of a fuss because I understood that when I booked my stay. The hotel had been flooded the week prior, so it smelt really bad. The room was musty and sheets felt kind of wet. The whole floor was carpeted so it all stunk. They tryied drying it but it didn't work very well. There was also a lot of construction going on, so the lobby, restaurant and tiki bar were all closed. Aside from the construction and obvious hurricane aftermath though, the hotel is just really old and dingy. It's super out dated and not very clean. However, the location is AMAZING!!! It's right on the water and has a great pool as well. We booked it because of the location and price. So, if you're not too picky with the conditions of the hotel and don't care that it's super old, retro 70s look, and want a cheap place on the beach, this might be the hotel for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Oct 2, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort in St. Augustine beach. The location is great. The area around the hotel is nice and it is close to many good restaurants. The staff is all friendly and helpful. There is great, beautiful beach access. The beds were comfortable and the free wifi was great. The pool area was clean and nice. This was our second trip to this hotel and we definitely plan on going back for more family vacations.