Ratings based on 1,476 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outdated but clean

Posted Apr 28, 2017
My second stay here. Really could use an update, especially the bathroom area, but it's very very clean. Mattresses are a bit too firm but the pillows were great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Fine for a short layover

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Accommodations were fine; good enough for a quick stop - not a place you'd vacation at. Pool was nice; clean and perfect for kids to cool off and relax. Rooms are definitely dated and need some touch ups. Do not walk on carpet without shoes; kids feet turned black. But sheets/beds and towels were clean and changed regularly. Location was fine, but still too far to walk to the historic district. Car or trolley required to get into town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best choice

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The carpet in the room was filthy. I was grossed out and left shoes on the whole time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Margate, FL

Great staff, great location... but very outdated

Posted Apr 14, 2017
I can't say anything bad about their staff or location, they do a great job there but unfortunately the hotel needs a lot of love ... it's very old, beds are terrible, shower is scary to use, carpet is dirty... I hope they do some serious work and make it look nice again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry we failed to meet your expectations during your visit. I am pleased to inform you the hotel is under a remodel and each room will be getting a whole new look. I hope you will consider to stop back by and allow us to show you what changes we have made. Thank You again for your feedback and we hope to hear from you soon. Sincerely,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great location but terrible and dirty rooms

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Location and Trolley stop.
Cons: Everything needs to be improved. Hotel rooms are disgusting.
Location: It is close to all major attractions and it has a trolley stop which is very convenient.
The rooms need major renovating. The bathroom is dirty and old. Everything was made for little people. The carpets have not been cleaned in ages. You cannot walk barefooted because your feet or socks will turn black from the dirty carpet. It is pretty disgusting if you asked me. We had a baby and asked for a crib and they brought us a playpen that had sand and was falling apart. The only plus for this roach motel was the location. It actually has a trolley stop which is pretty convenient. Other than that, I would stay away from staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

better than average hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2017
older motel, but well kept. staff is friendly and helpful. walking distance (5 or 6 blocks) to historic district and most tourist attractions. room was spacious with newer beds and furniture. reasonably clean. essentially a budget hotel, but a bit better than basic. fridge and microwave in room. the only negative point is a tiny bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very outdated and run down

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. The pool is not heated but felt great and clean. No hot tub. Doors connecting rooms had handle coming off so had to have one person push while I turned knob. 2"crack under the door so had bugs in our room. Rusted tubs and water only got to Luke warm. Other tub was burning hot. Definitely needs a face lift. Overall though the stay was okay but definitely not what I expected from the reviews.
2 out of 5
by Chris

Hojo's in St Augustine.

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Nothing to brag about. If you're just looking for a place to sleep you'll be ok. If you're expecting to entertain the family you'll be disappointed. The day of checkout we went out for breakfast (the free continental breakfast was disappointing) and came back 30 minutes before check out to find our room open and beds stripped. We still had our personal items there and the house keeper took a phone charger...it was returned after asking for it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017
Dear Chris, I am sorry we failed to meet your expectations during your stay with us. I hope you would stop by the desk on your next visit and they can assist you on some family activities during your stay. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Good location, but very old hotel for the price. They need to remodel
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry we failed to meet your expectations during your stay. We hope you will stay after the renovation and give us another try! If I can be of more assistance please contact up directly. Thank You Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by Yadira

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Toilet flushing problems and cold water for the shower. We went on a very cold week to St. Augistine. Not fun at all to take cold showers
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017
Dear Yadira, I am sorry you experienced some problems with your toilet during your stay. I do hope the maintenance team was able to rectify the situation during your visit in a timely matter. Sincerely, Hotel Management