Ratings based on 1,242 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, Al

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Great room! They have done a wonderful job in making this hotel fresh and relevant again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redlands, CA

Close to downtown, nice staff

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Our room 301 was huge! We were an end room, so not sure if they are all that big. Because of the unusual cold weather when we were there, not having carpeting on the floor made the floors cold to walk on. Looks like the room was recently remodeled. It needs a few "tweaks" in the bathroom. Light was not centered over the mirror and bathroom sink did not drain well. Called to ask about drain and they seemed to be aware of it. I think someone didn't install the drain correctly, so very little space for water to drain out. Also deadbolt very difficult to turn. Free beakfast in lobby or you can use the $5 voucher per person in their restaurant. We ate in the restaurant and the food was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Room are a great size and very comfortable
Cons: The restaurant was very slow and seemed to struggle getting people seated. We waited 20 minutes and was first in line @9am many tables empty.
Location: 1.5 miles from the fort nice walk
Hotel was great the restaurant was very slow. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inconsiderate

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Very nice place. However when it comes to staff and their willingness to help you out they are at an all time low. Managers and the people working the front were extremely rude and acted as if they were annoyed with having someone ask them questions. Will not ever see me coming here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Although the outside can be a little deceiving, the interior was very conforting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga.

The hotel was convenient to historic district.thi

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Everything😃
Location: Very convenient😃
This hotel was economical, clean, and offered everything you need. The continental breakfast offered a lot of variety, one of the most comfortable beds I have found in a hotel, clean, helpful staff, good location. I would definitely recommend this hotel😃
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Bed Breakfast
Cons: Chairs outside the room since the window did not open and it would have been nice to be able to sit outside for awhile in the evening.
Location: Excellent location for walking to Old town if you did not want to take the trolley pickup. Excellent for getting to the outlet mall.
Having been redone recently, everything in the room appeared to be fairly new. nice bathroom and sink area. Very comfortable bed. The room was very clean. It would have been nice to have a couple of chairs outside. We did not use the pool but it looked fine. The breakfast was more than adequate. The hotel staff were very helpful and pleasant. The hotel was within walking distance for a good walker to the old town area. It was also very well located for an easy drive to the outlet mall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

The hotel staff was very nice!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Upon checking in, the staff was very pleasant and knowledgable about the area and things to do and see. The diner was very tasty as well. Our order arrived primply and the service there was pleasant as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very nice hotel, close to restaurants, shopping.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly and helpful staff, free shuttle to the tour site.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants. Free shuttle to the tour site.
Overall, very satisfied. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and very nicely decorated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really cute renovation!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Location: Right in the mix of things!
Very quiet , clean and cute! Right in the mix of things.