Ratings based on 848 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Largo, FL

Close to beach

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Cons: Pillows
Personnel were nice, but felt the room left a lot to be desired for the price. Pillow were extremely small and uncomfortable. The room smelled like suntan lotion had been sprayed everywhere. I was very tired from the trip so was glad I was only there for one night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nice Hotel on the Beach

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Location on the beach.
Location: The beach is beautiful and there is much to see and do in old St. Augustine. We enjoyed climbing the lighthouse and visiting the Lightner Museum.
My wife and I stayed 4 nights at La Fiesta and were pleased with the room, service and accommodations. The hotel is not new but is is well maintained. The heated swimming pool is large and one of the cleanest I have ever seen, Sparkling! We chose a room with a king bed. It was a little small but what we chose. Anyway, we were out seeing the town all day long and it was fine for the 2 of us. It had a microwave, coffee maker, fridge, air dryer, and large flat screen TV. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful with information about local attractions and the Old Town trolley system which we used, and I highly recommend it, since they pick up at the La Fiesta. The hotel has its own boardwalk right to the beach, and outside shower to rinse off afterwards. Breakfast is included with the room and is delivered to your door. Make your selection on the selection card, hang it on your door and the food arrives at the time you select in the morning. Selections include cereal, muffins, sausage biscuits, yogurt, juice, scones, bagels, etc. All in all, La Fiesta was a very good place to stay at a reasonable price with good service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Lovely room with decent amenities. Bathroom was a little small but the room itself was nice and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Kids said this was the best room ever.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: We chose La Fiesta because it was near the wedding we were attending. What we found was not only a large clean room with comfortable beds but a room with a patio with a short walk to the ocean. Other amenities were a beautiful pool, in-room breakfast service, on-site laundry, and auto window washing station. The kids said they thought this was the best room they ever stayed in.
Cons: This not helpful to require a critique of our stay.
Location: St. Augustine has a beautiful state park called Anastasia State Park. Other things to do are an old fort and old downtown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Nice and quiet in November. Good split-level room. Beach view partially obscured.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel limited facilities in area

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Room comfortable and clean, heated swimming pool open until 11pm Good option of breakfast times which is delivered to room
Cons: Breakfast was very small even though it was tasty. No option if a bar but they offer a bottle opener to don't mind you bringing your own to the room
Location: Golf next door for a fee, beach a few minutes walk,you do need to pay for chairs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to go to stay for relaxation.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Pet free, on the beach, good breakfast and nice staff.
The staff was great and the free breakfast was always good and on time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: The convenience of being so close to the rest of the city & the beach and parking for our room, and the management being so polite and courteous.
Cons: Laundry services a bit earlier in the day.
Location: The location was excellent, not congested, easy to find, and convenient. Being right on the beach was a nice benefit.
The motel was easy to find, convenient for sightseeing, the management excellent, the staff personable & helpful, the pre-ordered room breakfasts delicious, the room and amenities very comfortable, the walk to the beach was easy and nice & close, and our 2 night stay was most pleasant and enjoyable! I would highly recommend it to everyone else, and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff. View of ocean is minimal

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Love St Augustine. We stayed at beach to enjoy the view. There wasn't much of a view. Too bad. Everything else is great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Simons Island, GA

Nice old beach hotel in a good location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: This is an older hotel, but it is immaculate. Very clean rooms. It was a good location, especially for the amphitheatre. Great coffee at office. Good air conditioning. Great price. Nice pool. Beach is gorgeous. Biggest pro: Must mention KIM at the front desk - she is an absolute delight. Capable, sweet, funny, outgoing, adorable. We would come back just to see her again! She is an asset for the hotel, for sure. (Hello and a hug to Kim from "beautiful Laura!" 😉.) Cons: Sorry to say, the bed we had was very very uncomfortable, as were the pillows. The breakfast is scant (but it comes on time). You can hear your neighbors through the wall. A musty smell. If we stayed there again, we would upgrade to an oceanfront room (lovely) and bring our own pillows.