Ratings based on 645 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Nice place to stay

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Check in was easy, staff was polite, friendly, and helpful. Room was comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
stayed next to elevators, so was loud at night. Otherwise, very clean, professional staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Hotel for Family with Pets.

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Orbitz
When traveling with pets it's often hard to find a hotel that will accept pets let alone welcome them. The La Quinta chain of hotels have chanced all that. Our stay at the St. Augustine locatin was the perfect end to a long vacation. Check in was easy and everything was waiting for us. The front desk staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area including the best beach to take our dog. The room was clean and in perfect condition. There may have have been a few scratches and scuffs on the furniture and the walls but that is expected in any room. Now for the continental breakfast they offer. What can you say it's a FREE continental breakfast. If you are expecting a white linen table service or a grand breakfast buffet you are an idiot. The food area was clean and the selections tasty and just enough to get your day started. The coffee may not have been top shelf but it was a lot better then some other cups I have had. The long and short of it. If you are looking for a place to lay your head after a long day of driving or a few days vacation (on or off a budget) you can't find a better place to stay. I'm just saying.
4 out of 5
by Janice

Smallest TV I've ever seen in a hotel room.

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast was not good. I think they expect people to go to the surrounding restaurants. That tiny TV was a shock. I had my dog...and that's great....but the lady across had at least 3, and everytime she left the room they barked....then all the others up and down the hall barked...it was crazy. There should be a two dog limit. Everything else was good about the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, close to everything, restaurant etc

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Cons: No animals
This hotel allows dogs, it's full of dog and you can hear the barking from within the room. On a rainy day, all I could smell in the hotel is wet dog. I which I would have know this before my booking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warrenville, Il

A hotel with lots of dogs

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: A good location to get to St Augustine
Cons: A softer bed and less dogs
Location: Scenic boat trip in St Augustine was great
I am a dog lover and there were lots of dogs with their owners at this hotel. But I didn't like it when a dog kept barking and houling at midnight in the next room when I was very tired and trying to sleep.
5 out of 5
by Christian

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
The stay @ the La Quinta was great.The rooms was clean and the services was GREAT!
5 out of 5
by charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest

sightseeing St Augustine

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: It was in close proximity to the interstate and fairly easy to get to.
Cons: I would not have booked this hotel if I had known that pets were allowed. I have allergies to pet dander.
Location: There is outlet shopping in the area but many stores in the outlets are now closed. Although I did find some buys in the Tanger Outlet.
I did not have a great hotel experience here. I believe I could have found a better accommodation and value considering I was in St. Augustine for sightseeing in the historic district. The first impressions of the staff (both front and maintenance) were not good. I have never been at a hotel where the cleaning staff was eating with guests in the breakfast area before they began their work. I found that somewhat unusual.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear of your negative experience while staying with us. We appreciate the constructive critique, as we are continuously striving to improve our guest's experience. It is only through your feedback that improvements are considered and made. Our hope is that you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, facility showing wear, light brkfast

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Overpriced for fair quality, could use upgrades. Breakfast options limited.