Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vero Beach. Fl.

This LaQuinta not up to corporate standards.

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Relatively close to the Ancient City attractions.
Cons: New Furniture in the guest rooms. Clean the floor in the elevator. Hire better contractors when you remodel!!
Location: Trolley rides throughout the old part of town.
The elevator floor is filthy. The wooden furniture in the room is chipped and scratched. The granite counter in the bathroom is not even close to being level. The wiring connections at the desk were so loose that the whole unit was calling out. The electrical sockets would not even hold a plug. Not enough luggage carts. After waiting for one of the three carts for 35 minutes, I finally resorted to making numerous trips in and our of the hotel to bring all our things into the room. Guests seem to horde the luggage carts, use them and just leave them in the hallway near their rooms. Same experience on check-out. The weekend rates were outrageous for the quality provided. Not worth the money. As usual, the bed was very comfortable. I used to be a Big Fan of LaQuinta !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

nice hotel,place to sleep

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: beds very comfortable
good place to stop and sleep,. Nice breakfast. Easy to find. Many restaurants around. Staff was pleasant. Beds were very comforable
3 out of 5
by Abel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by tina

sucked no jacuzzie like it shows in your pics

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
you avertized that hotel had a jacuzzie by the pool there was not i called hotels.com and they would do nothing about it i will never book a room tru you again
4 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jeannine from Quebec

Voyage Floride

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
Tres belle hotel confortable propre dejeuner moyen. Point negatif pour nous les animaux de compagnies
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Convenient to I-95. Clean rooms, expanded breakfast options.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Very clean room. Spacious bathroom. Friendly staff. Nice variety of foods at the continental breakfast. Affordable price Would definitely would book again
4 out of 5
by Edward

Good value for a good stay

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is perfectly adequate for a business or personal stay. Nothing terrible about the property, but nothing exceptional either.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to everything

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: quiet, close to everything
Cons: maid service and people that work at the front desk need a talking to. Customers are always right.
Location: Close to downtown St Augustine where the shops and restaurants are. There is a river cruise and St Augustine Lighthouse. Tram to take you around.
Breakfast was poor. Had two waffle machines and muffins etc. Should have had eggs, sausage, etc. more of a variety. Room was quiet. Beds were comfy. Maid did not clean our room and we were gone all day. Again the front desk was making excuses for them. Trying to blame us for the maids not cleaning our room. Getting tired of that line from hotels.