Ratings based on 623 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dog friendly for sure

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Very good location for pet parents. Welcoming and situated for nice walks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Nice place to stay

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Check in was easy, staff was polite, friendly, and helpful. Room was comfortable and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, close to everything, restaurant etc

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Cons: No animals
This hotel allows dogs, it's full of dog and you can hear the barking from within the room. On a rainy day, all I could smell in the hotel is wet dog. I which I would have know this before my booking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest

sightseeing St Augustine

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: It was in close proximity to the interstate and fairly easy to get to.
Cons: I would not have booked this hotel if I had known that pets were allowed. I have allergies to pet dander.
Location: There is outlet shopping in the area but many stores in the outlets are now closed. Although I did find some buys in the Tanger Outlet.
I did not have a great hotel experience here. I believe I could have found a better accommodation and value considering I was in St. Augustine for sightseeing in the historic district. The first impressions of the staff (both front and maintenance) were not good. I have never been at a hotel where the cleaning staff was eating with guests in the breakfast area before they began their work. I found that somewhat unusual.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear of your negative experience while staying with us. We appreciate the constructive critique, as we are continuously striving to improve our guest's experience. It is only through your feedback that improvements are considered and made. Our hope is that you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, facility showing wear, light brkfast

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Overpriced for fair quality, could use upgrades. Breakfast options limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Good hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Good place to stay. Clean, quiet and convenient. Staff was great. Only complaint was continental breakfast was terrible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick stop

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
no frills
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Loved it

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Clean nice comfortable quiet the breakfast lady amazing but most of all pet friendly loved it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs flea bomb

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
Pretty sure the room had fleas. I got bit, the dogs got bit, nothing seemed to come home with us thank the Lord, as I have been checking daily and the dogs' flea meds are up to date but our bites are all still itching. Pretty unhappy about that