Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by joyce from loxahatcee, florida

POOR COMMUNICATION COST ME A LOT OF MONEY!

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Heading north on I-95, at 3:10 am, I sent a text to their number asking where to pick up the key from. At 7:36 am, they responded telling me the address. They told me the combo to the lockbox and mentioned that my packet will be in the lockbox. At 10:09, We arrived at that address and the door was locked. I texted them. While waiting for a reply, my husband & I decided to go to a restaurant to eat a meal. We waited until 12:56 pm, then I texted them again. (Where will I find the lockbox? My reservations made and paid for 4 months ago were to begin yesterday. Right now, my husband and I are sleeping in the parking lot at a restaurant! It's very hot, our seats don't recline and you won't answer the the messages that I left you.) And at 12:57, they replied, (The lock box is located right in front of the door in a giant flower pot) I expected the lock box to be inside at the address they told me. There was no direction as to where the lock box was and then they didn't get back to me for hours. The carpet felt like stiff burlap. There may have been 5 TV channels. It would have been nice to have a blanket and some extra pillows on the bed. We ran out of toilet paper very quickly and there were no paper towels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakeland, FL

In the country

Posted May 5, 2015
Rooms are spacious and a/c really wks. On my visit I encountered dirty dishes, trash left behind from prior guest. Nice soak tub, owners have it disabled, just turn on shower head, and be patient for your bath. I found pubic hairs on kitchen & bathroom floors. Rat or mice feces inside the cabnets. Bedspread is heavy & out dated. You will see stains on carpets along with damaged areas on the walls. Balcony taken over with spiders and bees. Modern style furniture, outdated tv's, very limited cable stations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Confusing check-in process

Posted Apr 26, 2015
The check-in process was very confusing with no direct contact with a live person. We picked the key up at a lock box stuck in a flower pot at 3:00 in the afternoon. The room needed some attention. For example, there were no coffe cups, no bathroom soap, a very old TV, and many of the lights did not work. The grounds and surrounding area were pleasant And we felt safe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Not a good experience

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Nothing to be liked about.
Cons: A real person to check you in would be nice.
Location: Near World Golf Village and St. Augustine. Looks promising except for the not being able to stay there part.
There is no management office on site. What is supposed to be the office is a shuttered store front at a strip mall 3 miles away. Calls to the office are not returned. If you are lucky, you may be able to check in, then see experiences of others listed in the reviews. If you are unlucky like us, you are unable to check in after a three hour trip and return home having prepaid for the entire weekend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No service what so ever. No Internet, no cable.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Dirty dishes. Old coffee in the pot. Burned out light bulbs. Was not able to contact staff for over 40 days. Left messages and no return calls. I'm asking for some of my money back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Don't stay here!

Posted Apr 9, 2015
If you want to have someone to contact about your stay, do not stay at Luke's Laterra Condominiums. Check in is at a deserted looking store front, and you don't actually see a person: you have to rifle through other people's packets to find yours in a flimsy lockbox. We did not have a couch for my daughter to sleep on, although we made the reservation for three people, and there were marks in the carpet as if the couch had just been removed. Likewise, we only received two towels and one roll of toilet paper for our stay. No one called us back to resolve the problem, despite multiple attempts. We tried to ignore the coke splatter on the wall, the torn up rug, and the damaged TV stand.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Good value for this location

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Good value compared to other close hotel properties.
Cons: Service the rooms better, and put your key lock-box in the lobby.
Location: Very good location. Only a few minutes to Old St. Augustine (really good restaurants there!), easy freeway access, only about 35 minutes from Jackson
The condos are within the World Golf HoF grounds, so are very convenient. The property is quite nice. Service, etc., though, is non existent (e.g. no toilet paper when we arrived, and a pair of women's undies left in a drawer, dishes still in the dishwasher). That said, the room was quite nice, the bed comfortable, there's a small patio off each room, adequate parking close to the lobby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: The area around the condo.
Cons: The total upkeep of the unit.
We expected a lot more from the condo. There was no tv for the bedroom, the vent in the bathroom was not working, the garbage disposal didn't work either. There was no housekeeping service and we didn't have enough towels to last us during our four day stay. Maybe we just got a bad condo!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mn

Spacious condo that needed maintence and updating.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Location and security.
Cons: Customer service.
Location: Great golf and close to all of the St. Augustine's activities.
Great location and amenities but the worse staff responsiveness I have ever experienced. It took us 3 days to obtain bath towels. We left voice mail and email messages plus spoked to a representative with no response.