Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westborough MA

Condo that not allowed people to check in.

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: nothing
Cons: As of now you lost valued customer Expedia. My booking was from December 27th until January 3rd.
I was very happy to find accommodations in this condominium. I was promised three bedrooms and luxury fixtures for very nice vacations. Instead I spend my vacations in cramped room at Days Inn. I followed instructions in my reservations. Since we were going to arrive late I call phone # on my reservation to arrange for this. I have been using Expedia for last 15 years and never have a problem with rentals, until this time. My phone calls to Laterra condo were never answered, as was very concern and as gold member I contacted concierge service. I received couple emails about people trying to contact Laterra condo without any luck. We left for our trip because I thought that we could resolve the issue than we get to Laterra. Not such luck for the first night expedia offer us single room in hotel which we accepted since we were stranded at middle of no were 2AM in poring rain. Next morning we went back to Laterra condo check in which is fake flower planter in the empty shopping mall, we spend three hours waiting for somebody to show up of course nobody was there and lock box which we never get combination to open anyway was empty. I call Expedia again and they could offer us anything but crammed rooms in Days INN. Which have any resemblance to condo I booked originally. I am very disappointed with the conduct of Expedia.S Which by away is still advertising Laterra condo on its side. Shame of you Expedia.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HORRIBLE!!! DO NOT BOOK THIS PLACE. SCAM ALERT!!!!

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Nothing because I never had a chance to see it.
Cons: Maybe human interaction, such as a live person or a phone call.
Location: Find another hotel because this one will not let you stay with them.
This condominium place is a ghost story, the place is deserted and there is no way to check in into the place. I booked a reservation to go with my family on a Thanksgiving trip to St Agustin and when I got there after a 7 1/2 hr drive there was no one there to talk to or check me in. I was there at 6:00pm and their check in time is as narrow as 2-6pm after that or before that or during that time you will only get a voice mail where no one will ever answer you back to your call. I spoke to expedia on the 22, 23rd and I was advised not to cancel that I was most likely going to get a refund; I had to go around town that evening and book me a hotel room at a high rate because the placed that I had booked my stay with is non-existent. after 5 days of the Condo place not answering their calls and 4 different complaint calls into expedia today Nov 26th I was sent an email saying that "sorry but Laterra was not going to refund my money. I will be contacting the better business bureau today and placing a complaint because what this Condo place is doing is completely unacceptable and unheard of. DO NOT LET THEM STEAL YOUR MONEY!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Don't stay here!

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Not much
Cons: Everything but mostly need staff to be available.
Location: Nice area
Dirty room not maintained and no staff available to help. Nice area but rooms are terrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AL

Terrible experience

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nice pool.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Check it out
Condo was dirty, with mold and mildew, non working TVs, no dishtowels or tp, no management to help, Don't reserve through any of the dot coms. Horrible service at this location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Poorly Maintained

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: The spa experience was wonderful. We paid extra and it was well worth it.
Cons: Clean up the wasp nests all over the building. Leave directions for guests on where they should pick up the keys and actually be available.
Location: The golfing was amazing and the food at Caddyshack was incredible.
The check in process was ridiculous, no one answered the phone and no one was on premises. The keys were left in a planter at a strip mall. Another managing company suggested I look in the planter because they heard that was the practice for the place I rented from. Wasp nests abound all over the outside of the building. Our balcony had 4 large wasp nests so we could not go outside. At night, there were eight large spiders on the balcony.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Don't even consider!

Posted Sep 13, 2015
It started with the Director of Operations not answering the phone for 2 days, not calling me back, and not responding to my email for 3 days. When I finally got an email response, I felt better. FALSE. My husband and I arrived at the business location to get our key from the lockbox. Lock box- empty. No key. We then go to the actual condos, they cannot help us. If we have no key then we have no room. We ended up getting a room at the Super 8. Luke's Laterra still will not answer the phone. Expedia cannot refund my money without confirmation from the hotel.... Thus I am out $600. Never. Never. Don't even consider. Run. Run far away!!
1 out of 5
by Brian from New York, NY

No human response, no key, no air conditioning

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
There was no communication from the hotel provider prior to our stay. We did not know there was no check in desk. We were not informed that we were supposed to go to an unstaffed office to pick up our key from a lock box. We were not given a code to the lock box until after we arrived at this unstaffed hotel and unstaffed office (about 5 miles away from the hotel), and after texting, calling, and emailing. Response came several hours later. Then there was absolutely no response at all after we contacted the office to inform them that the air conditioning did not work at all. This stay was during July in Florida with 90+ degree heat and high humidity. There was no response to emails, texts, or phone call. In short, we paid several hundreds of dollars for a hotel room we initially couldn't get into, that had no A/C, and that had no human service at all. I am not sure how their business model could lead to any sort of success, much less any sort of basic business ethic.
2 out of 5
by Dick from port charlotte fl.

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
Dishes were in dishwasher still dirty floor dirty stains on bedspread
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place for vacations in family

Posted Jul 24, 2015
The condominium is perfect. However the adiministration is terrible. We have 3 nigths with air cond, working bad. Nobody came to repair it.
5 out of 5
by brooklyn from rockcastle ky

amazing

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
We loved it and want to come back every summer!