Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Don't stay here!

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Not much
Cons: Everything but mostly need staff to be available.
Location: Nice area
Dirty room not maintained and no staff available to help. Nice area but rooms are terrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AL

Terrible experience

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nice pool.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Check it out
Condo was dirty, with mold and mildew, non working TVs, no dishtowels or tp, no management to help, Don't reserve through any of the dot coms. Horrible service at this location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Poorly Maintained

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: The spa experience was wonderful. We paid extra and it was well worth it.
Cons: Clean up the wasp nests all over the building. Leave directions for guests on where they should pick up the keys and actually be available.
Location: The golfing was amazing and the food at Caddyshack was incredible.
The check in process was ridiculous, no one answered the phone and no one was on premises. The keys were left in a planter at a strip mall. Another managing company suggested I look in the planter because they heard that was the practice for the place I rented from. Wasp nests abound all over the outside of the building. Our balcony had 4 large wasp nests so we could not go outside. At night, there were eight large spiders on the balcony.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Don't even consider!

Posted Sep 13, 2015
It started with the Director of Operations not answering the phone for 2 days, not calling me back, and not responding to my email for 3 days. When I finally got an email response, I felt better. FALSE. My husband and I arrived at the business location to get our key from the lockbox. Lock box- empty. No key. We then go to the actual condos, they cannot help us. If we have no key then we have no room. We ended up getting a room at the Super 8. Luke's Laterra still will not answer the phone. Expedia cannot refund my money without confirmation from the hotel.... Thus I am out $600. Never. Never. Don't even consider. Run. Run far away!!
1 out of 5
by Brian from New York, NY

No human response, no key, no air conditioning

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
There was no communication from the hotel provider prior to our stay. We did not know there was no check in desk. We were not informed that we were supposed to go to an unstaffed office to pick up our key from a lock box. We were not given a code to the lock box until after we arrived at this unstaffed hotel and unstaffed office (about 5 miles away from the hotel), and after texting, calling, and emailing. Response came several hours later. Then there was absolutely no response at all after we contacted the office to inform them that the air conditioning did not work at all. This stay was during July in Florida with 90+ degree heat and high humidity. There was no response to emails, texts, or phone call. In short, we paid several hundreds of dollars for a hotel room we initially couldn't get into, that had no A/C, and that had no human service at all. I am not sure how their business model could lead to any sort of success, much less any sort of basic business ethic.
2 out of 5
by Dick from port charlotte fl.

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
Dishes were in dishwasher still dirty floor dirty stains on bedspread
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place for vacations in family

Posted Jul 24, 2015
The condominium is perfect. However the adiministration is terrible. We have 3 nigths with air cond, working bad. Nobody came to repair it.
5 out of 5
by brooklyn from rockcastle ky

amazing

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
We loved it and want to come back every summer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful settings

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Very beautiful setting.
Cons: Check in process, follow up on maid service to ensure proper cleaning is done (first thing you see shouldn't be dirty dishes in a sink).
Location: All of our plans where away from the area but it did not seem if there was much in the area unless you played golf.
There is no staff on duty, so if a problem should arise you are on your on. There was dirty dishes in the sink, not enough toilet paper on the roll to even blow your nose. Check in is 3pm we arrived at 4:45pm and were to get our room key from a lock box, because the mgmt. company said office visits are by appointment only... Lock box was empty but someone was in the office with another couple that was trying to check in, clerk kept apologizing that the room keys had not been ready for check in. Said she thought someone else would be in the office that day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Florida

Clean and quiet

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Quiet, clean, beautiful facility
Cons: Check in process. Not a hotel and you have to go to the property managements main office to obtain check in pack. should disclose that beforehand
Location: St Augustine is beautiful. Laterra is about a 15 minute drive to the Olde City, where many of the attractions are. Red Train tour was awesome
Would not categorize this as a hotel; private condos for rent; there is no hotel staff or check in desk. Frustrating check in process. Went to Laterra---no assistance whatsoever; had to go to the management office located about 10 minutes away to get the keys; very clean, quiet, pleasant surroundings. TV and Satellite did not work. Not an issue for us as we were out most of time.