Ratings based on 625 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville Florida

Great staff, very helpful and nice

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: clean place FRIENDLY
Cons: TVs were old...I love TV..but I didn't care because of how perfect the people and place were
Location: Walking distance to everything you want to do...well lit at night ...Mc Donalds across the street and Pizza Hut very close as well.
Arrived very early... man at counter couldn't have been nicer. Let us check in early, this never happens anywhere we go. Free parking, coupons to go to attractions for free, free dvds to watch in the room, coffee all night ready if you want it.. (HUGE PLUS FOR ME...) free breakfast in the morning ( the guy made my waffle...who does that ? no one....I vacation a lot , these people who run this place could not have been more helpful .I'll stay here every time I go to St Augustine...highly recommend this place...room nice and clean....everything was spotless...and they didn't push us out at 11 like every other place does...excellent....a/c cold...heater hot...shower clean with good pressure...LOVED THIS PLACE...and mainly they treated us like we were the only guests they'd ever had and we loved that...Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2016
sehr nettes Hotel, familiär und freundlich, wir haben uns wohlgefühlt und waren herzlich willkommen, umfangreiches Frühstück
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Great/friendly staff

Posted Feb 1, 2016
The staff was extremely nice and helpful. Able to walk to the must see places. Great atmosphere. Nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Excellent customer service. Breakfast was Great. The manager was awesome and took care of all of us
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise was a factor

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: The staff and the price.
Cons: Interior of room and noise reduction, better fitting doors or sound proofing, something.
Location: Right on Ponce De Leon, close to historical downtown, that part was nice. Very convenient for us we were going to tour Flagler College.
Our room faced the street, the door was not sealed well, it was very noisy, right on Ponce De Leon, traffic and voices outside were heard and loud. Also had to sign about train track running behind building as we checked in, if it was in the description before was really small print. Luckily no train went by. It was OK, but not great and I would not stay again, although the staff was excellent!! Pleasant, funny and accommodating. Room was old, mostly clean, but definitely could use some upgrading.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to downtown

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Gary checked us in and was awesome he joked and made us fell very welcomed to his hotel. He is a great asset to this hotel.
great time comfortable had a great time thanks enjoyed t he hotel staff very friendly and helped out with anything we needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Not recommended

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Hotel housekeeping staff has no considerations to guests. They slam other rooms doors all morning long and blast their radio while they are cleaning rooms, checkout is 11am, breakfast suck! Overall the hotel facility itself was very disappointed, but since we had a pet we had no other option, but not staying there ever again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Do not recommed

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Toilet leaked. Beds were hard & uncomfortable. Mattresses were covered in hard plastic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right next to train tracks

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Our shower didn't work and the water wasn't hot at all. The room faced train tracks which was a pleasant surprise when trying to fall asleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Old and noisy

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: the bed was clean
The cleanless of the Window have to be improve. It is Noisy because of the train just in back of the hotel. It is old.