Ratings based on 892 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairborn Ohio

Good Value

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: It was clean, friendly and delivered on a good nights sleep and a hot shower and a robust breakfast! AND Pet Friendly!
Cons: They are in the midst of a gorgeous remodel but no inconvenience to us. They are adding a restaurant.
Location: Downtown St. Augustine and we loved seeing the peacocks at the Fountain of Youth property.
What we are always looking for is a good bed, a good shower and they delivered! They are recovering from Hurricane Matthew and they are doing a spectacular job on their remodels! The other thing we are looking for is pet friendly and a hospitable atmosphere! Again, they delivered. One morning we had someone making the waffles and passing them out! We had a small issue and it was well taken care of before we left! We will definitely stay here when we return to St. Augustine. We have stayed at other Magnuson properties in other states and have been pleased but they have the others beat by a mile!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Port, FL

Hotel in desirable location close to tolley tram.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Clean renovated rooms staff friendly. Good breakfast and comfortable atmosphere. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

Clean and Nice Amenities

Posted Mar 20, 2017
It was easy to find the hotel, a big plus! Our room had more space than most, a microwave, mini fridge and large vanity area outside of the bathroom. There were 3 of us ladies so this was all a big convenience to us. This was not fancy, but sheets and bathroom were clean. There was a breakfast, not a lot, but enough to get us started for the day without an added expense.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The hotel is not bad. The room we stayed in had been recently updated. But the hotel put us in between two rooms that were in the middle of being remodeled. At 8am there was excessive amount of noise coming from both sides of our room. They were hammering and using skill saws it was ridiculously loud. I would suggest waiting until they have finished their construction.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spring break trip

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: Deodorize room 117 so it doesn't smell like smoke.
Location: The hotel was a little far to walk to downtown.
The room has old furnishings, it also was a nonsmoking room but smelled of smoke. The Hotel was in a good location close to downtown. The breakfast was very good with many hot and cold choices. There is a railroad track right behind the hotel so beware of the noise. The extra resort fee was more than what was quoted on the hotels.com or Expedia site. The staff was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PR

Renovated

Posted Feb 14, 2017
This hotel is under remodalation, my room was new and perfect. The bathroom impeccable. Great location. The train do not bother my sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Erika , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with our future guests. We are happy that you had an opportunity to stay in our new remodeled room. We hope to see you again the next time you are visiting the beautiful Saint Augustine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VERY disappointed a train track was so close.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The train ran constantly. Never slept . Will not be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Erika, Hotel Management
We apologize for your experience. Unfortunately we don't have any control of the train, if you are a light sleeper please request rooms on the front of the hotel. I do hope that you will give us an opportunity to please you with our new amenities and remodeled rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Got this hotel last minute the staff was nice, and helpful. I wasn't expecting a lot but I have to say the room was clean and new. Would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Erika, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear your great experience at our hotel. Looking forward to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

hotel review

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Close to the downtown area. Decent hotel. Nice staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Erika , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our Magnuson Hotel! We are pleased you enjoyed your visit. Looking forward to see you again.