Ratings based on 738 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ga

Close to the beach

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Hotel needs to be renovated shower didn't work bed hard as a rock sliding glass door to balcony didn't lock or slide room stayed to hot Ac on 62 the whole time the one good thing about this place was location to the beach won't be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from knoxville TN

My stay at St Augustine's

Posted Jul 6, 2017
It was a nice hotel the only thing I saw wrong was the breakfast room was too small and did not have a lot of options they have free beach chairs but one I had broke and scratched my leg air conditioner was a little loud but I still liked it I would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Two thumbs up!

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
I had a wonderful time and will go back. The local people are freindly and easy going. The beach is gorgeous with few people cluttering it up. A wonderful place to take family or go by yourself to get away. It isn't far from the main attractions of St Augustine.
4 out of 5
by Alexis

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Carpets smelled. Quiet and nice area.
5 out of 5
by Joyce W.

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Room basic but location and beach superb.Friendly staff.. Could do more with breakfast..Overall Worked out well...
4 out of 5
by MalcolmL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brittany

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Needs a hot tub.
5 out of 5
by John

Great Location

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great location across the street from an amazing beach. The road you cross to get to the beach is busy but manageable. The walk to get your toes in the sand is VERY SHORT. The beach is beautiful with very few people as this portion of the beach has fewer homes when compared to just north or south of this location. The hotel staff are great with very pleasing personalities. The room is great, clean and well furnished. The nightly rate for the area is a little higher than I am used to paying but I think the extras like the use of beach chairs, umbrellas, and beach toys was an added bonus.
4 out of 5
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Road is very loud and drowns out the sound of the ocean. Walls are super thin; we could hear other rooms conversations, so sleeping in was impossible. There is a really nice public access beach a few miles down from hotel. It was a lot nicer and you didnt have to yake your chances with running across the busy road. Ended up leaving a day early.