Ratings based on 779 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great staff.

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Staff was helpful and kind. Close to beach and town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and family oriented

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Room was good sized, beds were comfortable and it was very quiet despite being family oriented. Continental breakfast was more than i expected and provided a selection of choices. very friendly staff and close to the beach (but have to cross A1A so need to be careful)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vilano, city north of St. Augustine along A1A

ANTS!

Posted Jan 1, 2018
ANTS ARE EVERYWHERE, BATHROOM, FLOORS, BEDS! HORRIBLE :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hear the ocean surf from your room.

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: Close to the water
Location: We liked that it was on the beach but a 5 minute drive to historic St. Augustine.
We spent a few night here and it was a nice experience. It was quiet at night and close enough to St. Augustine so we could enjoy the beach and the city. Local restaurants were very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2017
It is great. The staff is very attentive and customer service is above bd beyond
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Nice hotel across the street from the beach it was nice just a little old but all in all good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Nice view

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Cute
Cons: Skywalk over road. There is one for the adjacent community but it is locked.
Location: Just the beach. Some nice restaurants in Vilano Beach a few minutes drive away.
Nice private beach but across busy road from the beach and rooms with the view also have fairly high speed traffic noises since building sits only about 20 feet from road. Pool is small but nice and has marsh views. Staff was nice and room decor pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st. peterburg, fl

Best bang for the buck.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Amazing sunset view from the wetlands side of the hotel rooms, woke up every morning walked across the street and caught the largest sunrises I have seen in a very long time. Awesome views and a easy ride into town to walk the historic streets down town. My family and I will be back again for sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beach access is great

Posted Nov 13, 2017
I love that the beach is right across the road from the hotel, and it’s nice that the hotel has beach gear available for guest use (boogie boards, chairs, etc). But my stay wasn’t as relaxing as I would have hoped. There were guests yelling outside my room (which was near the front desk) at all hours of the night and early morning. They continued slamming doors, and the noise from their room was overwhelming. So, the walls are very thin. I know hotel staff isn’t responsible for the thinness of the walls, but I did feel like something could have been said to the guests who were yelling and slamming doors after 1:00 in the morning. As for the hotel room itself: there were some hairs left in the bed and in the bath tub, but otherwise the room was clean. The beds were a bit stiff, but again, the beach access makes up for all these things, and the staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davenport fl

comfy..small..good breakfast

Posted Oct 29, 2017
easy to get to...out of town, quiet...free beach chairs