Ratings based on 616 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlsndo

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Staff was very helpful and polite. Accommodations were great. Very clean. Only negative was traffic noise but I was able to block it out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel across the road from the beach

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, friendly, knowledgeable staff
Cons: This hotel could use some updates.
Location: Right near a great beach and close to the city
This was a nice hotel. It is tired and in need of some upgrades. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. They were able to recommend good restaurants in the area and give directions to attractions. This facility is close enough to the city of St. Augustine so it doesn't take a lot of time to get there, yet it doesn't have the traffic and noise the city does. Also, it is right across from a great beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

Close to the beach

Posted Sep 3, 2016
We only had a one night stay here, but very average. Nothing over the top, but we would stay there again if needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The pool

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The pool was disgusting . Nobody cleaned it . They have bricks that are raise in some places that I tripped and almost fell .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ocala, Florida

A very nice find

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Beach was wonderful - quiet, peaceful, beautiful sun rises, walk to beach was easy. Hotel provided chairs for the beach
Location: Go to Cap's on the Water for dinner!
We found our go to place - inexpensive and clean room, quiet beach and a friendly staff. We were looking for a place for just two days that didn't break the bank at the beach - we found it. I was skeptical so, I didn't pay for the room until we saw it - was just what we were looking for - clean and king bed with AC that was capable of artic temps. Our budget was very limited this year but we were very happy with our room and service of hotel staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great place.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Great place to stay. Very clean. Staff was awesome. The beach was mostly private. Pool well taken care of. Well go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ga

Hidden Gem

Posted Jul 24, 2016
This was one of the most delightful places we've ever stayed. It's not plush or glamorous, but you can't beat the warmth of the staff and the location. They have beach chairs and umbrellas for you to borrow and go above and beyond to meet your needs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Great Place to stay.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
This was a very pleasant place to stay, clean, cozy and friendly. We loved our stay.
5 out of 5
by Stuart

St Augustine vacation

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean hotel and room. Very friendly staff. Have free umbrellas chairs and misc beach toys to use. great views of marsh or beach.
5 out of 5
by Annette A

Shells, Sun and Beach

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
This was the most amazing stay of my vacation. The desk and other staff are great, friendly and made us feel like we were family. The private beach has shells shells and more shells. The water is perfect... will definitely go back to this location...