Ratings based on 625 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Clean hotel, close to beach

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The friendliness, helpfulness, and respect of the hotel staff was wonderful. The closeness & privacy of the beach were great too!
Cons: Adding a crosswalk from the hotel to the walkway leading to the beach would be helpful.
Location: The proximity and privacy of the beach is awesome. The closeness to town and tourist activities is also convenient.
My boys and I really enjoyed our visit to the beach and this hotel. The staff were VERY friendly and welcoming and did everything possible to ensure that we enjoyed our visit. Spencer, Joyce, & Lisa are all three fantastic staff members that were the most helpful friendly hotel staff that I've met in a long time. They made us feel at home. The hotel is not fancy, but clean and allows you to bring your dog, which was a plus for us. The continental breakfast each morning was well stocked and filled us up for the morning. Beach chairs, towels, and toys provided by the hotel are a big plus (less to have to pack). The hotel prices are very reasonable for the area. The only thing that I would do to improve the experience at the hotel, would be to add a crosswalk from the hotel to the walkway leading to the beach. The road in front of hotel is very busy and the orange flags provided to stop the traffic were often not effective.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlsndo

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Staff was very helpful and polite. Accommodations were great. Very clean. Only negative was traffic noise but I was able to block it out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel across the road from the beach

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, friendly, knowledgeable staff
Cons: This hotel could use some updates.
Location: Right near a great beach and close to the city
This was a nice hotel. It is tired and in need of some upgrades. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. They were able to recommend good restaurants in the area and give directions to attractions. This facility is close enough to the city of St. Augustine so it doesn't take a lot of time to get there, yet it doesn't have the traffic and noise the city does. Also, it is right across from a great beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

Close to the beach

Posted Sep 3, 2016
We only had a one night stay here, but very average. Nothing over the top, but we would stay there again if needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The pool

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The pool was disgusting . Nobody cleaned it . They have bricks that are raise in some places that I tripped and almost fell .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ocala, Florida

A very nice find

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Beach was wonderful - quiet, peaceful, beautiful sun rises, walk to beach was easy. Hotel provided chairs for the beach
Location: Go to Cap's on the Water for dinner!
We found our go to place - inexpensive and clean room, quiet beach and a friendly staff. We were looking for a place for just two days that didn't break the bank at the beach - we found it. I was skeptical so, I didn't pay for the room until we saw it - was just what we were looking for - clean and king bed with AC that was capable of artic temps. Our budget was very limited this year but we were very happy with our room and service of hotel staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great place.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Great place to stay. Very clean. Staff was awesome. The beach was mostly private. Pool well taken care of. Well go back.
3 out of 5
by Karen from Wellsville, Ks

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Had to ask for shower curtain & a blow dryer!?! Balcony was directly in front of highway. Traffic noise kinda killed the atmosphere. Could barely hear the ocean for the cars zooming by ALL NIGHT! View of the ocean was nice though. And staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
by John from Bartow

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great time. Great view of the beach. Hotel has beach chairs, umbrellas, and boogie boards. Friendly staff. We will definitely return!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ga

Hidden Gem

Posted Jul 24, 2016
This was one of the most delightful places we've ever stayed. It's not plush or glamorous, but you can't beat the warmth of the staff and the location. They have beach chairs and umbrellas for you to borrow and go above and beyond to meet your needs.