Ratings based on 662 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from cynthiana ky

proximity to beach is the best selling point.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: needs updating
Location: location is great with shopping recreation within 15 mins
enjoyed stay a littile bit more a bit more to your review kkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Feb 20, 2017
We loved everything about this quaint place except the breakfast--just a little skimpy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford, TX

Small hotel with extras and exceptional service

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: The service from the staff.
Cons: Breakfast choices.
Location: A private beach is across the road. The area is full of interesting history.
This hotel provides beach chairs, umbrellas, and beach towels to enjoy its private beach just across the highway. The staff provided tips and hints on how to make the most of our day. They arranged pickup service by the Red train to tour St Augustine. We arrived with an issue with our car. Spencer suggested a local repair shop where our problem was fixed in 30 minutes! Besides a clean room and comfortable bed, this accessible room was outstanding with roll-in shower, shower chair, hand-held shower wand, and extra cleansing amenities. The breakfast included waffles, cheese, yogurt, cereal, packaged oatmeal, coffee, and orange juice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the hotel and the beach view

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Excellent experience. Staff was friendly, super clean room, had a note from room service introducing themselves. Felt like a 5 star hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toms River, NJ

Water view from every room!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Nestled between the ocean and the intercostal waterway, this place is very quiet but within two miles of the city. Best bed we have ever slept in!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from co

Posted Jan 28, 2017
It was vey nice to be so close to the beach! The second night of my stay was a little rough. The people on either side of me were VERY loud. I finally went to the front desk and talked to the staff about it.. the woman at the desk was very helpful!! She got me into a different room right away and the rest of my stay was fantastic!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

Nice Hotel...very private

Posted Jan 6, 2017
The Hotel is very nice...very clean but The breakfasts room is to small...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach, away from the crowds.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Nice, clean. Small hotel, good breakfast which is included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very Nice

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Very pleasant stay.The room was clean and comfortable. The beach is across the street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly & Secluded...so far my favorite by far!

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time. The hotel is secluded along other residential or rental homes, nice and quite but not too far away from downtown (about 15 minutes). The staff was all very friendly and very accommodating. And the prices were not bad at all, we are definitely going back there.