Ratings based on 674 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right on busy, noisy road

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Very small, but convenient to beach. Lots of shells. Mediocre breakfast. Recovered some else's clothes under our bed. Nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Clean and great location. Friendly staff. Enjoyed breakfast. Great all day coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Cons: Breakfast is a shallow meal at best. Not the staffs fault.
Clean, quite and safe. Lady at front desk was exceptionally helpful and friendly. Maid for our room was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cocoa, FL

Nice, small hotel with a private beach.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Small, friendly, and close to downtown without being in the middle of it all.
We spent all our time sightseeing, but I would definitely go back to just relax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from cynthiana ky

proximity to beach is the best selling point.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: needs updating
Location: location is great with shopping recreation within 15 mins
enjoyed stay a littile bit more a bit more to your review kkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Feb 20, 2017
We loved everything about this quaint place except the breakfast--just a little skimpy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford, TX

Small hotel with extras and exceptional service

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: The service from the staff.
Cons: Breakfast choices.
Location: A private beach is across the road. The area is full of interesting history.
This hotel provides beach chairs, umbrellas, and beach towels to enjoy its private beach just across the highway. The staff provided tips and hints on how to make the most of our day. They arranged pickup service by the Red train to tour St Augustine. We arrived with an issue with our car. Spencer suggested a local repair shop where our problem was fixed in 30 minutes! Besides a clean room and comfortable bed, this accessible room was outstanding with roll-in shower, shower chair, hand-held shower wand, and extra cleansing amenities. The breakfast included waffles, cheese, yogurt, cereal, packaged oatmeal, coffee, and orange juice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the hotel and the beach view

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Excellent experience. Staff was friendly, super clean room, had a note from room service introducing themselves. Felt like a 5 star hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toms River, NJ

Water view from every room!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Nestled between the ocean and the intercostal waterway, this place is very quiet but within two miles of the city. Best bed we have ever slept in!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from co

Posted Jan 28, 2017
It was vey nice to be so close to the beach! The second night of my stay was a little rough. The people on either side of me were VERY loud. I finally went to the front desk and talked to the staff about it.. the woman at the desk was very helpful!! She got me into a different room right away and the rest of my stay was fantastic!!