Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Quaint, romantic getaway. Super friendly staff.

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location. And the bed & breakfast feel of the Inn. Staff was great.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Convenient location and in walking distance to most things - St. Augustine.
We enjoyed a late lunch in the courtyard and morning brunch was excellent. The inn is conveniently located and an easy walk to shops and restaurants. We will definitely make another reservation with Old City House & Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delray Beach

Downtown Area

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Everyone was very nice. The restaurant was amazing. The food was excellent. The staff was professional.
Cons: The Shower water kept turning super cold then back to hot
Location: Move in day for my freshman at Flagler College!
The hotel was in a very excellent area to walk to everything. I felt very safe. It felt like I had my own apartment in the city and could come home to rest anytime! That was great! They made a parking spot for me! So I always felt that I could drive and return and not have to search for a parking spot at night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Charming Inn...

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Parking, location, the experience was what i expected it to be...
Cons: can't think of any
Location: Appeared to be tons of bars, shops, and restaurants in a short walking distance from the area. We didn't explore too much though.
Stayed for a night, the room was clean and comfortable. The jacuzzi tub was enjoyed by the wife. There were a few folks partying still outside the room on the street, but that's pretty common in the area and they weren't disruptive. We both enjoyed the breakfast provided. I don't even like pancakes but I devoured the blueberry pancakes that they served.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

St Augustine Break

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was lovely
Location: Central location
Lovely hotel very comfortable, suitable for all, very clean and tidy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything Downtown

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Great staff, worth every penny to stay here. Ghost tours stop at this place.
4 out of 5
by Kara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dana from Crawfordville, Florida

Awesome

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
Great place to stay. The room was cozy and had everything we needed. The location was perfect for enjoying the town by foot. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by joanne waters from south australia

A wonderful hidden treasure.

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
Wonderful service, friendly staff, magnificent breakfast, great location right in the heart of beautiful St. Augustine, highly recommend this B and B to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Very pleasant and quiet B&B. Close to everything!

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Great location.
Location: Right in the heart of St. Augustine.
Had a great stay here. Staff was very friendly, tasty breakfast, and a free drink in the afternoon. Parking can be a bear in St. Augustine so it was nice to be able to park our truck here and just walk everywhere. Made our stay much more relaxing and pleasant.
5 out of 5
by mjr from orlando

Great experience

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels
Near everything. Great breakfast. Nice staff. Clean rooms. Overall great experience.