Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very romantic hotel in the historic district

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Super clean, great amenities, delicious food. Cannot praise enough!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B & B, close to town.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay. Would stay there again. Good breakfast and really relaxing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room was very small and dark.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: hire new staff
Location: location was close to shopping
staff unfriendly, food was not gormet. will not stay there again. very disappointing for a B&B. Over priced
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing experience

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Glenda needs to appreciate her guests not be rude to them.
Location: walking distance to anything you want to do
The Innkeeper was rude to me and all of the other guests during my stay. Glenda acted as if we were bothering her. she was not friendly to anyone even the staff. I would rate the B&B itself a 4 for location, cleanliness and the other staff were great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Magnolia

Very nice B & B conveniently located.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: The hospitality, comfort, the nice extras such as the sweets, snacks and evening drinks, the elegant dining for breakfast and the convenient location.
Cons: There are lamps on the market that have extra plug ins and USB ports in the base, that would be a nice, needed touch.
Location: We walked the couple blocks to the trolley and took the trolley tour, got off and toured the distillery. Interesting city with lots of history.
Glenda, Eileen and the rest of the staff were so very nice and made us feel at home. We loved St. Augustine and this place had us in the right place. The evening snacks and happy hour drinks were a nice touch. The breakfast was superb, prepared by a chef, no less. This was to be an overnight stop off on a longer trip but we hated to leave so soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from East Midlands

Beautiful period property

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: Lovely period furnishings and property.
Cons: The room could have a been a little bigger but I guess that was the size they made them when it was built !
Location: Loads of things to see in St Augustine, a great choice of bars and restaurants and all within walking distance.
The hotel was beautifully appointed and in an ideal location. Glenna's hospitality could not be faulted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen Scotland

Peace & Plenty B&B

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Absolutely brilliant, cracking location, breakfasts brilliantly unusual, totally tasty, if anyone is going to St Augustine give Glenna a call, you will not be disappointed. Theresa and George, Aberdeen, Scotland
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire UK

Central to all tourist friendly exhibitions

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: Everything. The breakfasts were delicious. Free drinks throughout our stay. Car parking was free which was a bonus as we never moved the car.
Cons: nothing
Location: Location could not be better. Central to all amenities and close to beach, tour bus stop and restaurants. Lots of local history sites on the doorstep
Greeted by Glenna, wonderful sense of humour and very friendly and informative. All staff members were pleasant and helpful. The tour bus stop was very close by and is a wonderful way to see St. Augustine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Florida

Great B&B within walking distance to everything

Posted Aug 22, 2015
My 10 year old son and I had an excellent time. Glenda was very accommodating and hospitable. The breakfasts were delicious and the rooms clean and everything was withing walking distance. I highly recommend Peace and Plenty B&B for your next stay at St. Augustine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very up scale. Enjoyed our stay .

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Enjoyed our stay on the periphery of the old quarter. Adjacent to Lightner museum; in the middle of Flagler College campus. One should factor in the avalibility of free desert, port an sherry (instead of purchasing in a restaurant ) when evaluating overall cost of lodging. Genna is very helpful In recommending restaurants and making reservations.