Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by John

Amazing

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Room was awesome. Breakfast was possible the best we have had. Location is perfect and the staff wss incredible.
5 out of 5
by Louis

Great time despite the rain

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Although we had intermittent rain during most of our stay, we had a wonderful time. The excellent location, friendly and proficient staff, cleanliness and comfort of this B&B contributed to this positive experience. I recommend the Peace and Plenty without hesitation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
The mattress in our room was most uncomfortable, also breakfast was included in room rate but was omitted without so much of an adjustment on our rate. Would not recommend.
4 out of 5
by Rosa B

excellent stay

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great place, location excellent, vintage style people very friendly. overall very nice stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by carocat from Knaresborough

Disappointed

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
We visited Peace & Plenty for 2 nights in May having made our reservation in February. I had done a lot of research before deciding to book this particular place, and we were very much looking forward to what was to be a special treat for us. On arrival, we were informed of the sad news that the owner had passed away and that they were no longer providing breakfast as part of their service. Apparently we had been informed by email of this fact, but no such email had arrived. In all honesty if it had, we would have booked elsewhere. We were reimbursed $25 per day for breakfast, but it was not the money that disappointed us, but the fact that we had to go out each day for this meal. I had specifically booked the room with the balcony so we could enjoy the establishments lovely facility of drinks and cake, ie. a sort of afternoon tea, on our balcony on our return from sightseeing all day. Again, this service had been cut back to the very basic, and only tea, coffee and water (if you were lucky and the fridge had been restocked!) were available. On our first night, we wanted help with a table reservation, but nobody was to be found to help, despite me going outside and ringing the doorbell. It felt as though we had just been checked in then abandoned! St Augustine is a beautiful place and the Peace & Plenty is a beautiful property with lovely rooms. They are, however, very much letting themselves down by literally providing the very basics as far as hospitality​ goes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by vincent

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location and very good service! Great folks!
5 out of 5
by nancy

A vacation within a vacation.

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful street in the downtown area next to university, very quiet and safe.Walking distance to everything. Lovely host, great parking, lovely garden area for sitting in private. Fountains and birds , chandelier's in garden, and fire places, so nice to enjoy. An afternoon Port available for drink. Rooms were good size , clean comfy beds, coffee for am. Male and female decor. All romantic in some way.Would not stay in a hotel if this is available. They were temporarily not serving breakfast but discounted our stay in exchange.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Pleasant stay.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Very good location, in a quiet street close to town centre. Ample parking.