Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene OR

What a day in St Augustine!

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Pros: Everything! Host and hostess. decor, convenience, breakfast, ambience.
Cons: Not a thing
Location: Just a quiet block or two from everything in the Old Town, but very little traffic noise after dark. Restaurants, galleries, shops, museums, Flagler
We loved the Penny Farthing Inn from the moment we drove into the driveway (an hour before official check-in time). Marie was there to greet us. show us around and remind us that wine and snacks started at 4 pm in the common room. Got your stuff put away and went out to explore this little gem of a city. The Inn is very close to the center of old town so we were able to walk to a scooter rental place and zoom about at a slightly faster pace. Back at the inn for wine and goodies, then out for a leisurely stroll and fabulous dinner. Breakfast was fabulous! Quiet back street location right near all the attractions of this charming city. Loved our room with private balcony and super comfy bed, but best of all were the host and hostess. Tow big thumbs up! Kari and Doug from Oregon
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2018 by Rich, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Great location. Great room. Great staff!

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Pros: The décor and the staff
Cons: NOT ONE THING!
Location: The Inn is located behind Flagler College and is within walking distance of almost all the old town attractions
Our stay at the Inn was far better than we expected. The rooms were very nice with a very nice balcony to relax from. The staff was excellent in their service and knowledge. And the breakfast was top notch! We will definitely be coming back to the inn for a longer stay! We would love to stay in tree house room next time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2018 by Rich, Hotel Management
Thanks for the nice review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clearwater, Fl

Beautiful place, Great location!

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Great, friendly staff! Close to a lot of things to see, shops and restaurants! Lovely accommodations and yummy breakfast! We’ll be going back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2018 by Rich, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Petersburg, FL

Cute B&B in St Augustine

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Enjoyed our stay at Penny Farthing Inn. The staff was super friendly! Breakfast every morning was fantastic. It was a perfect place to stay for our weekend getaway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2018 by Rich, Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting and the nice review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora, CO

Great hosts and breakfast

Posted Feb 28, 2018
Pros: Very friendly owners and staff
Wonderful stay, and met a lot of guests from all over the world
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Weeki Wachee

Wonderful Authentic B&B

Posted Feb 23, 2018
Wonderful authentic building and furnishings. We don't understand why people come to St Augustine, and stay in b&B's which don't have the feel of the period. Might as well stay in a hotel if ambiance isn't important. Our bed was quite comfortable. The hosts were very friendly. Breakfast was spectacular. In the evening, wine, cheeses, crackers, and fresh chocolate chip cookies are provided. Cedar St is an easy walk to the historical center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great getaway

Posted Feb 23, 2018
Great location. Nice but not overwhelming breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sturbridge, MA

Excellent stay

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Nothing all was excellent we was
Location: The Penny Farthing is located in center of everything.
We enjoyed the Victorian ambience of our room and the common areas. The staff was excellent and made every effort to see to our comfort. The location was excellent, within walking distance of attractions, restaurants, and shopping. We enjoyed our stay at the Pennyfarthing and would rebook a stay there without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place, great staff.

Posted Jan 9, 2018
This place is fantastic. Wonderful and accommodating staff. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Olivia Garrett from green cove springs

the attic

Posted Jan 5, 2018 on Hotels
It exceeded expectations even with freezing outdoor temperatures