Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

Posted May 29, 2018
The treehouse room was lovely. The room was much larger than I had anticipated. Very quiet. We enjoyed our experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2018 by Rich, Hotel Management
Thank you Jenna for your review. We enjoyed having you stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene OR

What a day in St Augustine!

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Pros: Everything! Host and hostess. decor, convenience, breakfast, ambience.
Cons: Not a thing
Location: Just a quiet block or two from everything in the Old Town, but very little traffic noise after dark. Restaurants, galleries, shops, museums, Flagler
We loved the Penny Farthing Inn from the moment we drove into the driveway (an hour before official check-in time). Marie was there to greet us. show us around and remind us that wine and snacks started at 4 pm in the common room. Got your stuff put away and went out to explore this little gem of a city. The Inn is very close to the center of old town so we were able to walk to a scooter rental place and zoom about at a slightly faster pace. Back at the inn for wine and goodies, then out for a leisurely stroll and fabulous dinner. Breakfast was fabulous! Quiet back street location right near all the attractions of this charming city. Loved our room with private balcony and super comfy bed, but best of all were the host and hostess. Tow big thumbs up! Kari and Doug from Oregon
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2018 by Rich, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Great location. Great room. Great staff!

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Pros: The décor and the staff
Cons: NOT ONE THING!
Location: The Inn is located behind Flagler College and is within walking distance of almost all the old town attractions
Our stay at the Inn was far better than we expected. The rooms were very nice with a very nice balcony to relax from. The staff was excellent in their service and knowledge. And the breakfast was top notch! We will definitely be coming back to the inn for a longer stay! We would love to stay in tree house room next time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2018 by Rich, Hotel Management
Thanks for the nice review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clearwater, Fl

Beautiful place, Great location!

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Great, friendly staff! Close to a lot of things to see, shops and restaurants! Lovely accommodations and yummy breakfast! We’ll be going back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2018 by Rich, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Petersburg, FL

Cute B&B in St Augustine

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Enjoyed our stay at Penny Farthing Inn. The staff was super friendly! Breakfast every morning was fantastic. It was a perfect place to stay for our weekend getaway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2018 by Rich, Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting and the nice review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2018 by Rich, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2018 on Hotels
Fabulous b&b , very welcoming hosts , can’t fault it in any way ideal position for the centre of ST AUGUSTINE . This was our 2 nd time we stayed there , we will definitely stay there again .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2018 by Rich, Hotel Management
Thank you Peter we appreciate your review and thank you for choosing us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora, CO

Great hosts and breakfast

Posted Feb 28, 2018
Pros: Very friendly owners and staff
Wonderful stay, and met a lot of guests from all over the world
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Weeki Wachee

Wonderful Authentic B&B

Posted Feb 23, 2018
Wonderful authentic building and furnishings. We don't understand why people come to St Augustine, and stay in b&B's which don't have the feel of the period. Might as well stay in a hotel if ambiance isn't important. Our bed was quite comfortable. The hosts were very friendly. Breakfast was spectacular. In the evening, wine, cheeses, crackers, and fresh chocolate chip cookies are provided. Cedar St is an easy walk to the historical center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great getaway

Posted Feb 23, 2018
Great location. Nice but not overwhelming breakfast