Ratings based on 566 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lutz Fl

nice to be close to the beach

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: the beds were comfortable!! Shower was great pressure!
Cons: thicker walls needed between rooms.
Location: location was great. close to the beach and out of the Historical area traffic!
was glad to be near the beach, but was not happy with the thin walls. I heard the neighbors complete conversations and tv shows. had trouble sleeping due to that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great star horrible...

Posted Feb 14, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay here only neg. things to say is bed we very uncomfortable and breakfast was a joke ! Other then that I enjoyed I will stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Had a great stay....

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Had a great stay. Checked in late (9pm), and the staff was wonderful. The room was super clean, and this hotel is RIGHT across the street from the beach. 4 out of 5!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod, MA

Good Motel walk-able to beach

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Clean comfortable room. Indoor pool was a huge plus in the winter. A short walk to the pier and beach.
Cons: BREAKFAST. Most places have a more substantial breakfast.
Location: Very nice beach within walking distance. Two restaurants we tried, Mango Mango and Sunset grill were both good. St. Augustine is short drive.
Arrived in the evening and were greeted by efficient friendly staff. Noted the pool windows were steamed up so we knew the pool was warm. Easy access to room. Note that as with all motels these days, coffee lovers should travel with their own pot and coffee. Room equipped with standard tan water maker. Bathroom had a tub = happy wife. Clean and comfy as noted below. Excellent choice for the budget conscious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT FOR FAMILY FUN

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: AFFORDABLE AND CLEAN AND HANDY TO THE FAMILY..
Cons: CLEAN THE RUGS
Location: THERE TO VISIT FAMILY..DID NOT GO OUT TILL WE HEADED HOME
DROVE 5 HRS FROM THE OTHER COAST TO "DO CHRISTMAS" WITH GRANDCHILDREN WE HAVEN'T SEEN FOR 5 YEARS..THE STAFF WAS GREAT WITH THE KIDS ETC..MY ONLY NEG IS THE RUG IN OUR ROOM NEEDS CLEANING..HAD TO WASH THE KIDS FEET BEFORE LETTING THEM ON THE WHITE COMFORTERS..WE WILL USE THIS FACILITY IN THE FUTURE IF THE PRICE IS AS GOOD AS IT WAS THIS YEAR..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Hotel under renovation. Unkempt and unclean.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
About half of rooms under total renovation. Construction dust in bathroom Parking areas difficult to get around. Travelers should be forewarned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Location is great .Had large handicapped room with huge bathroom & big double bed that was comfortable.Was cold outside but heater inside was good!
Stayed one night to get away from NASCAR 24 hour noise near my home.Enjoyed our stay;close to beach,restaurants,etcWould go back in a heart beat!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FLEMING ISLAND, FL

BAD SMELL

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: AT THE BEACH
Location: OK LOCATION WITH BEACH ACCROSS THE ROAD.
THERE WAS A SMELL OF URINE IN THE ROOM, DIRT BEHIND DOORS AND IN CORNERS. RECONSTRUCTION WAS GOING ON FROM THE HURRICANE. ONE FAMILY GROUP DOMINATED THE BREAKFAST ROOM WHO ALSO TOOK MOST OF THE FOOD. CHILDREN WERE PUTTING THEIR HANDS IN THE BREAD BAG, ETC. THE SHOWER WAS DIRTY. FROM AN UNHAPPY CAMPER
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

Great little getaway spot!!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Everything! Free late check out through expedia, location, Jacuzzi suite.
Cons: They are remodeling some of the rooms and the workers were talking and singing loudly but it was fine after they went home. Didn't bother us that much
Location: Quick drive over to the historic district and super close to the beach.
My boyfriend and I came to St Augustine for an over night getaway.This is a great deal! We got the Jacuzzi room. The Jacuzzi was back behind a wall with mirrors all around it! Fun Fun! The room also had a big mirrored wall by the bed. It was awesome! The bed and furnishings were updated and comfortable. All around this is a steal of a deal. A great weekend getaway spot for couples! If you don't want to drive over to the historic district Uber is just a 6 dollar ride and they were super quick. This also was the fastest check in I've ever experienced. I really cant say enough good things about this stay, We had a wonderful time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, FL

Accross the street from the beach

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Reasonably priced, you get what you pay for type of hotel. This was our second stay.