Ratings based on 1,546 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great location.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The staff are great and the location to the beautiful beaches is perfect. The room we stayed in had a molded shower curtain, the tub/shower didn't operate properly, and there was lots of old food under and behind nd the dresser.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta ga

Close to the beach Quiet!!!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Good for your basics needs! Fair for the price! The breakfast area is small so around 9 it can be crowded !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Conyers, Ga

Nice Hotel and excellent price

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Location was perfect
Cons: Breakfast was horrible! Add sausage or even a waffle machine to make waffles
Location: Salt life resturant...must try Coneheads for ice cream And of course the beach On Wednesdays they have music on the beach from 4 to 9
We booked the 2 queen beds for a family of 4 and the room size was perfect. Loved being right next to the restaurant Salt Life... we ate there twice after coming from the beach which is right across the street of the hotel....love love love the location of this hotel! Hated the breakfast...it was horrible. All they had was bread, bananas, juice, chocolate doughnuts, danish, and cereal.They didn't even try to change up during our 6 night stay. My suggestion is to go to Walmart and buy breakfast food such as microwave sausage or bacon and bagels with cream cheese...they have a toaster to use toast the bagels. Overall...we would stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Very close to beach / pier

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Great location if you want the beach or the pier. Only 10 minutes away from historic St Augustine by car. Hotel was fine, nothing special but nothing too bad either. Rate was reasonable for what I got.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Across from the beach and pier.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Across from the beach. Close to all beach activities and places to eat and drink.
Cons: WiFi should be better. Breakfast could have a couple of extra items. Rooms, furnishing could be upgraded
Location: Close to restaurants and beach activities.
Hotel is acroos from the beach, rooms are neat and clean, Ok for beach time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel an close to the beach and restaurants

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Had a wonderful beach vacation . The beach was not crowded An we had beautiful weather! This is our 27th year staying in St Augustine
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brooksville, fl.

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted May 1, 2016
Me and my wife needed to get away for a few days and chose this hotel for its location, we both enjoyed our stay, great location, near everything. The only complaint we had was getting up at 6 a.m. on the last day by a garbage truck dumping out a dumpster next door, otherwise would recommend this hotel to anybody, loved the indoor pool.
4 out of 5
by Julianne from Duluth, MN

Great Stay!

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was quick. Front desk person was super nice and helpful. Room was a decent size. Bed was comfortable. Appreciate the large bathroom area. The beach was across the street so it was a bit of a walk. There is a free public beach parking lot across the street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016
It was fine... Will stay again soon. Close to everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Free WI-FI throughout the hotel. Located directly across from the beach.
Location: A $10 cab ride away from historic downtown St. Augustine. Not to mention, the beach is directly across the street.
This hotel is directly across the street from the beach. If you are planning on visiting the historical downtown area of St. Augustine, be prepared for a cab or Uber fare to and from the hotel to the designated location. However, the cab fares are reasonably priced. We were dropped off at the Ripley's Believe it or Not museum and paid about $10 for the one-way trip. During our stay, the hotel was under renovation and the pictures posted on Expedia do NOT do it justice. I was expecting it to look like the pictures, but the rooms have received a "face lift" which makes it more visually appealing when you arrive. Hotel staff was VERY friendly and they offer free wi-fi throughout the hotel, which came in handy considering I did not have ANY signal in the room. (Sprint doesn't work very well indoors in St. Augustine) All in all, I was satisfied with my stay and the price of the hotel.