Ratings based on 1,764 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap smelly moldy hotel

Posted May 14, 2017
For $70 it was disgusting dirty motel, cockroach in the room, moldy smell, the bathroom you can see the edge are moldy. The location is great though but wouldn't stay here again
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted May 5, 2017
Booked 2nights, left after the first night. The TV didn't work in the room so had to change rooms rather than fix the TV. The carpet was stained and the room smelled like bug spray. The first floor of the hotel is being renovated. The hotel is right next to a Circle K with some questionable clientele. It is across the street from the beach, on the beach side there is a highrise under construction so lots of noise all day even on the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooksville,fl.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
I stayed at this hotel last year, had a great stay, came back this year and was pleased to see them fully renovating the bottom floor of the hotel, I am looking forward to coming back next year and staying in one of these rooms, I like this place and love the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Very nice hotel in a great location. Loved how easy the beach access was. Navigation was also a ease.
5 out of 5
by robert

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
All new... Cheap price..
3 out of 5
by Collin

Ok

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Good: location, staff was very friendly, they are remodeling, price. Bad: mattress was horrible...worn out, Large stain on the carpet. Even while remodeling I felt that the stain should've been cleaned.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right by the beach and clean!

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
My fiancé and I especially liked the location of this hotel as it was right across the street from the St. Augustine Beach and Pier. It is quite a drive to get to downtown though, of course, but there were a few restaurants and little shops within walking distance that were easily accessible. The hotel room itself was clean and comfortable and nicely decorated. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The parking lot had limited spaces where our room was. One night we had to park on the other side of the hotel. The bathroom sink faucet had no water pressure whatsoever, and there was only one temperature. The shower, however, was great, and I had no problems with it at all. The continental breakfast offered was very simple-cereal, a few cold pastries, juice, and coffee. The hotel was remodeling during our stay, but it never interfered with our comfort. We had a few loud neighbor guests in the rooms by ours, but that really wasn't the hotel's fault. Overall, my fiancé and I liked this hotel definitely for its proximity to the beach and cleanliness. I'd recommend this hotel to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Safe and Comfortable

Posted Mar 22, 2017
The facilities offers anything you will need to have a nice resting time and shower.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was a fantastic and nice. Ended up checking out after the first day only because we found a few roaches on the room. Other than that it was a nice place and great location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't stay there again.

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Room wasn't ready on time. Room we were given had used towels on the back of the door and the toilet wouldn't flush. Room #2 had trash on the floor from previous guests and a dead roach in the light fixture above the mirror. I didn't notice the roach until I got up in the morning or I would have been asking for a refund and going to the Super 8 next door.