Ratings based on 1,740 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Very nice hotel in a great location. Loved how easy the beach access was. Navigation was also a ease.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Safe and Comfortable

Posted Mar 22, 2017
The facilities offers anything you will need to have a nice resting time and shower.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rogersville, TN

Filth-ridden disease fest

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Refused to allow my daughter to play in the disgusting floor. Left 30 minutes after check-in. Just nasty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, terrible hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Smells like mold. Very dirty rooms. Construction going on that is loud and the parking lot is a mess. Would not recommend to anyone there are a million other hotels in the area. The worst hotel stay I have ever had.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Across the street from the beach

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Needs more updates and TLC. TV not mounted but mount was on wall. Back of remote missing. Sink faucet and drain needed to be replaced. More fruit
Location: Great location!
Convenient to the beach, play area for children, and a short drive to downtown St. Augustine. Several good restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, Md

Nice hotel, close to the beach and night life..

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Proximity to planned activities
Cons: Finish the repairs, otherwise it's nice.
Location: It's across the road from the beach - walking distance in minutes. Lots to do and see in St Augustine. Google is very helpful.....
My rating of "3" for the condition is not a reflection on the staff or the facility. The building was damaged during the last hurricane and all of the ground floor rooms were flooded with sea water. About half have been renovated so far, the rest are in progress. Our room was just renovated and it was very nice. By the end of summer 2017 or sooner they'll be done and you can just up my rating from "3" to "4"...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lutz Fl

nice to be close to the beach

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: the beds were comfortable!! Shower was great pressure!
Cons: thicker walls needed between rooms.
Location: location was great. close to the beach and out of the Historical area traffic!
was glad to be near the beach, but was not happy with the thin walls. I heard the neighbors complete conversations and tv shows. had trouble sleeping due to that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great star horrible...

Posted Feb 14, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay here only neg. things to say is bed we very uncomfortable and breakfast was a joke ! Other then that I enjoyed I will stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Had a great stay....

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Had a great stay. Checked in late (9pm), and the staff was wonderful. The room was super clean, and this hotel is RIGHT across the street from the beach. 4 out of 5!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod, MA

Good Motel walk-able to beach

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Clean comfortable room. Indoor pool was a huge plus in the winter. A short walk to the pier and beach.
Cons: BREAKFAST. Most places have a more substantial breakfast.
Location: Very nice beach within walking distance. Two restaurants we tried, Mango Mango and Sunset grill were both good. St. Augustine is short drive.
Arrived in the evening and were greeted by efficient friendly staff. Noted the pool windows were steamed up so we knew the pool was warm. Easy access to room. Note that as with all motels these days, coffee lovers should travel with their own pot and coffee. Room equipped with standard tan water maker. Bathroom had a tub = happy wife. Clean and comfy as noted below. Excellent choice for the budget conscious.