Ratings based on 1,426 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice room, clean and well set.

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: clean
Cons: wifi did not work on my Ipad, no connection.
Location: location was near the beach, and not far from historic sites.
front clerk was friendly and helpful. we enjoyed the breakfast and the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to where I was going..

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Overall it was very nice could of been a little cleaner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oshawa

Close to attractions

Posted Feb 1, 2016
We were staying in Florida and heard about this hotel not knowing what to expect we stayed the night loved the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kenosha, wi

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: great location...good room service
Cons: poor management...a new owner with some expirance is needed...like trump would say.....this guy is a looser
Location: great location.....nice people
great location.....filthy pool area...desk called for clean up service..a scrubby looking kid showed up...did nothing about many dirty bandages on floor..dryer did not work for five days...skimpy breakfast....this place is poorly managed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Muy buena y los alrededores bellos beautiful place

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Todo muy bueno muy tranquilo muy bello ,limpio,acojedor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Appearance, landscaping, carpet.
Location: Close to beach and restaurants.
The hotel was across the street from the beach and pier. Very nice location! Another plus was that it was close to some very good restaurants. I highly recommend the Coquina Beach Surf Club. You won't be disappointed. The hotel itself is somewhat dated. Clean and comfortable enough for a night or two but in need of maintenance. No view at all. It's located behind a service station. The grounds around the hotel are deplorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Lovely hotel and service!

Posted Jan 12, 2016
We have stayed here a few times and it's consistently great. Will be staying again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buenos aires

Hotel tipico para pasar la noche

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Nada especial, cumple con lo que se espera de un hotel basico, camas amplias, desayuno y estacionamiento gratis, frente a la playa pero un poco lejos del centro historico. Tiene heladera y microondas en las habitaciones, lo que esta bueno.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Close the beach

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Good location, close the beach.It 's a little bit old.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach

Stinky!

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: The lady at the front desk was very pleasant. The location is AWESOME and the pink '80s hot tub worked great!
I want so badly to love this place but it just makes me sad. It has such potential. It could be a great, inexpensive place to stay right near the pier with decent restaurant/lounge within walking distance. Shame it smells SO bad. I should have listened to the other reviewers. The carpets really are moldy and damp. Also, can't be sure what it kind of bug it was but I was BIT twice while I slept. I woke up with dead bug legs under my fingernails...yuck. Now I know why the lights are so dim. Tile, fumigation and weather strips are absolutely required. We visit St Augustine often but won't stay here again (and I can stay just about anywhere) Just not worth it, at any price.