Ratings based on 1,756 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap smelly moldy hotel

Posted May 14, 2017
For $70 it was disgusting dirty motel, cockroach in the room, moldy smell, the bathroom you can see the edge are moldy. The location is great though but wouldn't stay here again
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted May 5, 2017
Booked 2nights, left after the first night. The TV didn't work in the room so had to change rooms rather than fix the TV. The carpet was stained and the room smelled like bug spray. The first floor of the hotel is being renovated. The hotel is right next to a Circle K with some questionable clientele. It is across the street from the beach, on the beach side there is a highrise under construction so lots of noise all day even on the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooksville,fl.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
I stayed at this hotel last year, had a great stay, came back this year and was pleased to see them fully renovating the bottom floor of the hotel, I am looking forward to coming back next year and staying in one of these rooms, I like this place and love the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Very nice hotel in a great location. Loved how easy the beach access was. Navigation was also a ease.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Safe and Comfortable

Posted Mar 22, 2017
The facilities offers anything you will need to have a nice resting time and shower.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rogersville, TN

Filth-ridden disease fest

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Refused to allow my daughter to play in the disgusting floor. Left 30 minutes after check-in. Just nasty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, terrible hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Smells like mold. Very dirty rooms. Construction going on that is loud and the parking lot is a mess. Would not recommend to anyone there are a million other hotels in the area. The worst hotel stay I have ever had.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Across the street from the beach

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Needs more updates and TLC. TV not mounted but mount was on wall. Back of remote missing. Sink faucet and drain needed to be replaced. More fruit
Location: Great location!
Convenient to the beach, play area for children, and a short drive to downtown St. Augustine. Several good restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, Md

Nice hotel, close to the beach and night life..

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Proximity to planned activities
Cons: Finish the repairs, otherwise it's nice.
Location: It's across the road from the beach - walking distance in minutes. Lots to do and see in St Augustine. Google is very helpful.....
My rating of "3" for the condition is not a reflection on the staff or the facility. The building was damaged during the last hurricane and all of the ground floor rooms were flooded with sea water. About half have been renovated so far, the rest are in progress. Our room was just renovated and it was very nice. By the end of summer 2017 or sooner they'll be done and you can just up my rating from "3" to "4"...
5 out of 5
by Ellen

st Augustine

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great!