Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GeorgiaOnMyMind

Practical room, with pleasant staff

Posted Jan 9, 2017
This is an older, basic hotel and the rooms are in need of an upgrade. So if you're looking for something fancy, this is not it. However, if you're looking for an affordable and practical room, that is across the street from the beach and near all of the other happenings with pleasant and accommodating staff, then this is it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Disappointed

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Complete update
Location: I would definitely book a hotel down the street where there were many options that were worth $150/night
The hotel is in a construction area. The view from our room was the back of a restaurant. At 5:30 am I was awakened by the loud noise of the dumpsters getting their pick up. The hotel is old and out of date. The carpets smell. And i was disappointed because of the lack of customer service when we had to pay for the first night when our plane was delayed and couldn't get there in time. The girl at the front desk was nice and tried to call the owner, but because I had booked through Expedia (a third party) they had to pay commission. A little discount would have been appreciated! $150 on a room that was at best a $50 room was a major rip off!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for a stay-cation...

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Overall, I thought it was a great place. Fantastic rate through Expedia... A few minor housekeeping issues, but nothing bad. I'll definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maghull england

Posted Nov 30, 2016
great hotel been there many times. very close to the beach. will go there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Better room than The price i paid

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Big room, jacuzzi included, living room included, Great atention in front desk
Cons: It's a great place this really like us to much, is a godo place to take vacation
Location: Near to beach, to amphitheatre,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Inexpensive stay overnight.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Came to St Augustine to take a weekend class. This hotel is the cheapest and nearest to the location of my class. I really did not do anything but sleep here. So bed is comfortable and room is quiet. As far as I can tell, this hotel is just like a Motel 6. Nothing to write home about.
Cons: Nothing. But do realize that you get what you pay for. Everything is as expected for a cheap hotel.
Location: Across the street from the pier and beach. A few restaurants next to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Nice size beds. Working cable for the kids to watch tv.
Cons: Water stains in the door. To be fair they were still doing a lot of clean up from the Hurricanw damages
Location: Beautiful Area. Literally across from the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great value

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Large room, good parking close to beach good restaurants
Cons: Can always be cleaner. Nice bathroom. Good towels
Location: Beach across the street
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Location

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Location and proximity to restaurants.
Cons: The cleanliness.
It was a great location-walking distance to beach and great restaurants. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My only problem with the room was the carpet was visibly stained and the ceiling was dirty. Other than that, the room was spacious and nicely furnished. I got a terrific rate considering the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

zz top concert. we stayed just for one night

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: room was clean and had plenty of room ,across from beach ,indoor pool
Cons: inside of the room had a smell and took a while to go away once we turned on the ac, outside need to be painted
Location: looks like its close to everything ,but we just came in for the one night