Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Estero, FL

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: It was on the high end of "better than most". I cant say that anything stood out, but Sleep Inn in St. Augustine made me a believer in Sleep Inn....
Location: Convient
Close to most attractions.... This web page needs to lighten up.... what else do you want from me?
3 out of 5
by LINDA

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
It was an event weekend. A metal concert within walking distance from this hotel. Show let out at 11 p.m. and we got complaints for the noise. Noise? really? my brother and I were talking about the show and our excitement may have been a little much, but really, it was an event weekend, at the beach. We had to literally whisper to communicate for fear of being evicted. Will not book at this site again.
5 out of 5
by Shana

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
We only stayed a night, but we stay here again. The staff was friendly, the room was clean and comfortable, and the location was perfect.
5 out of 5
by Darlene

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
was great bathroom small but shower woks great. Food at Breakfast was amazing.No tea
4 out of 5
by Gregory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Augustine

Clean and Nice Enough

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Good location. Clean.
Cons: Quality of Breakfast
Location: Downtown st augustine, beach, anastasia state park, alligator farm, old coast ales, growers alliance coffee shop
We are locals and decided this year we were not going to fight the traffic for the fireworks. This is a decent, clean hotel in Davis Shores area within walking distance to downtown St Aug. Rooms are nice enough and clean. Beds are not the greatest but what do you expect at a Sleep Inn. Checked in around happy hour, walked over to Mellow Mushroom for some pizza and beer and then stopped over at our local - Old Coast Ales for a few more. This is a Must! Watched the fireworks from the Bridge of Lions and walked back to the hotel. Peered out the window at all the people stuck in traffic. It was perfect! Only advice I would say is - stay away from the breakfast - and try to ignore the fake news playing on CNN in the lounge area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville , FL

July 4th Weekend

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Reservation was changed with pleasure due to an unfortunate situation . Easy check in - check out , front desk associate very friendly , bfast hit the spot . I will stay again and often
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel off the busy street

Posted Jun 29, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised when we saw the room. I had never heard of the hotel so I didn't know what to expect. Breakfast was fulfilling and the area was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels