Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Augustine

Clean and Nice Enough

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Good location. Clean.
Cons: Quality of Breakfast
Location: Downtown st augustine, beach, anastasia state park, alligator farm, old coast ales, growers alliance coffee shop
We are locals and decided this year we were not going to fight the traffic for the fireworks. This is a decent, clean hotel in Davis Shores area within walking distance to downtown St Aug. Rooms are nice enough and clean. Beds are not the greatest but what do you expect at a Sleep Inn. Checked in around happy hour, walked over to Mellow Mushroom for some pizza and beer and then stopped over at our local - Old Coast Ales for a few more. This is a Must! Watched the fireworks from the Bridge of Lions and walked back to the hotel. Peered out the window at all the people stuck in traffic. It was perfect! Only advice I would say is - stay away from the breakfast - and try to ignore the fake news playing on CNN in the lounge area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel off the busy street

Posted Jun 29, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised when we saw the room. I had never heard of the hotel so I didn't know what to expect. Breakfast was fulfilling and the area was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location to historic district and attra

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Location, updated, cleanliness, complimentary breakfast.
Location: Near historic district, attractions and good restaurants.
Enjoyed our stay and would recommend to anyone. Clean, comfy and close to everything.
2 out of 5
by Danielle

Not the best choice

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is in serious need of updates. Too close to the main highway; therefore, too noisy in front rooms. Rooms are not roomy enough.
3 out of 5
by Angela

Clean and comfy but sticklers over spa tub

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed the hotel, he room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We stay in St. A often and we're happy to find this on the island, my only complaint is they close the hot tub early and my son was upset for the rest of the trip because they wouldn't let us use it because we returned 5 minutes late. We specifically choose hotels with spa tubs, so we may not stay again.
4 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st augustine

convenient stay

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: close by all of the attractions.
Cons: sink faucets in the bathroom could use a little love. Shower could be a little bigger to accommodate two adults at a time.
Location: Location was a few block away from the Lion Bridge which holds all the attractions of St. Augustine! There is a mini golf attraction right next door.
The hotel was pleasing for the price paid. Hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. Location was a few block away from the Lion Bridge which holds all the attractions of St. Augustine!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Collingwood

Nice clean place, great location, price right

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: location and price and clean
Cons: pillows
Location: fantastic
Just needs better pillows, staff fantastic, would return for sure
3 out of 5
by Amy

Family Trip

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
We were only here overnight and the hotel was ok. The guy at the front desk was nice, but we got there at the same time as a tour group of seniors who were very rude. This hotel is farther then we thought it would be to St. Augustine attractions. We did have a bug in our room, which did not make me feel good about staying there. The breakfast was ok. This hotel is ok if it is just a quick overnight stay.
5 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels