Ratings based on 1,196 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Rooms and hotel corridors need upgrading. T v was 15 years old. A c needed cleaning. Dogs were allowed in hotel. Appeared that they're were several large dogs on our floor. Unacceptable. Dogs barking during night. What the heck with all the dogs in a hotel. I love dogs but it seemed like there was a k 9 conference in the area. Anyway. I think it is a great area with a great location for a hotel. But this hotel needs money invested to upgrade it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not close enough to Historic District

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Staff was not as good as if should have been. Very slow at check-in for room that was already paid for. Housekeeping did not set clocks ahead and morning breakfast was missed. There was no blow dryer in the room. Overall room condition could have been better. Maintenance needs to review rooms for repairs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only booked it because we had to.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Horrible cologne smell when enter room - like they were covering something up. The beds were not comfortable- very springy yet hard. Breakfast was decent with variety and shower water temperature very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville Fl

Nice Hotel In A Very Private Location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
It Was Great Hotel Was Clean Nice And Comfortable Staff Was Friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible in every way

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Horrible filthy dump a rip off bed bugs pubic hair dirty and smelled
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Location is hard to find.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Lower the price and offer a daily USA Paper
Location: Right next to the PGA National Golf Hall of Fame - stay at their on-site Rennaissance Hotel.
TV was an old square tube TV - 24" and no HD. Bathtub had 2 inches of yellowing dirty caulk along the floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Warm welcome. Great parking for rv.excellent deiivery food options.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Tired and Needs Updating Now

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: It needs updating and some better non wrinkle sheets and shower curtains.
Location: We specifically wanted to go to the World Golf Hall of Fame and chose this location online based on proximity.
We picked something near the Golf Hall of Fame and the pictures online looked good. The reception at the front desk was ok, she took a call while we were checking in and it went on for longer, she did apologize. The room was tired looking with wrinkled sheets and the floor is in need of cleaning. The bathroom was again older and the shower curtain was wrinkled and had some stains on it that were set. The bed was comfortable and we were only there for a short stay so just put up with it, we didn't bother complaining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor Ontario Canada

Great front desk staff and amenities

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Fantastic room and the front desk personnel was so accommodating. Very close to World Golf Hall of Fame and St Augustine attractions. Would stay here again for sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Needs TLC

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed and clean room, USB ports on desk, quiet A/C system and gazebos.
Cons: Repair of railing on gazebo, paint/repair on exterior of doors leading to outdoor pool areas. Repairs that were done weren't done well. Hot breakfast
Location: Near I-95 and within easy driving distance to St Augustine's sites
Our room was large, clean, comfortable, and quiet. The A/C worked as expected and there were USB ports on the desk which we really appreciated. The hotel amenities mentioned a lounge but we discovered it was no longer open. There are two pools but neither was heated so we were unable to use them. The complimentary breakfast buffet on the first day of our stay was lukewarm but on the second day it was hot. They served different foods each day which brought a welcome variety. The hotel provides a small convenient shop for soda, wine, pool toys, etc as there wasn't soda or ice machines on each floor (ice was available at the front desk). The outdoors provided numerous trees and there were gazebos overlooking a small lake where we could enjoy the outdoors. There were some painting that needed to be done and repairs to outdoor structures. I appreciate them putting up yellow safety signs advising the tile floors were wet but it appeared they weren't taken down once the floor was dry so they were always scattered around the lobby/bathrooms all of the time. There wasn't a full service restaurant in the hotel but it appears one was getting ready to open down the street - otherwise you had to drive to find one. I suggest you locate one on line or by asking the desk as they aren't within a mile of the hotel.