Ratings based on 993 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Secluded hotel, very quiet. Friendly staff. Great size room. Only negative is at night the room would get stuffy but other than that great hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good for the price!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The quietness and room comfort.
Cons: Breakfast bar.
Location: 10 miles from tourist areas, but saves money!
This was a little out of the way, but considering the price, it was worth it. I did not realize it was 10 miles from the historical part of St. Augustine. The room was quiet and comfortable, bed was great and towels were nice. The only thing negative was there was not enough seating in the breakfast dining area, needs expansion and reorganization of lines. Very little fresh fruit! Needs improvement on menu and availability to avoid long lines.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Good hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The handicapped room we stayed in was roomy and made it very easy for my friend to maneuver around. She was extremely happy with the room. The breakfast provided was more than continental. It was a complete breakfast and it was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff very nice, rooms not very clean at all

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: the hotel was ok
Cons: the rooms need to be cleaned
Location: beach, restaurants
ok experience would not stay here again tired hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Always pleasant!

Posted Sep 8, 2016
We travel for a living and every time we are in St Augustine we stop here and it's always a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Wonderful Staff

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Keep all pets on one floor, far away from other guests because dogs barking all night is not pleasant. The rooms could all stand to be upgraded.
Location: The location is about 12 miles north of the historic part of St. Augustine. There is nothing nearby except 2 gas stations and a post office.
The hotel itself is older and pretty far from the main area of St. Augustine. Our room had a very nice view of the pool and lake. The room itself was fine, but nothing special. The sofa bed was extremely uncomfortable, according to my teenage son. It suited our purpose as we just needed a place to sleep for 1 night, but I wouldn't want to stay longer than that. My kids enjoyed the breakfast buffet in the morning. I didn't realize the hotel was pet friendly, so there were a lot of dogs barking at night when we were trying to fall asleep, which I found extremely annoying. The staff at the front desk, however, was really good. Everyone we interacted with was very kind.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fernandina Beach, Fla.

False Advertising at it's best!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Stayed two nights, only saw 4 staff members. Lounge no longer open but was told by front desk that you could buy individual wine and beer bottles from "gift shop", no ice machines on floors you have to go to front desk so they can bring you out a small bag of ice, TV's and phones were old..closet smelled moldy, sofa bed was uncomfortable and had to go down to front desk to get sheet for it..which were for normal beds, no pillows had to share them from beds. Pillows were the size of throw pillows, light colored blankets had stains on them..did not use! Went to take kids to swim, entered the extremely uncomfortable indoor pool area..was so warm in the room and smelled badly..the pool itself was so cloudy that it reminds you of a Petrie dish, yuck! Outside the pool looked clear and inviting. Getting into it you could see dark spots underwater on the sides of pool..slick algae! You can smoke by the dirt filled hot tub but be careful of the overgrown bushes..there is poison oak and possibly poison Ivy. Located very close to where people sit. Took pictures. Breakfast is not regularly tended too. It is put out and then hours later after coffee has been out for a while and food that is hot the person that was working the night before at the front desk came and started replenishing items. While in room you can hear people above. On last night came into room and went to refrigerator only to find German cockroach on counter between coffee maker and old microwave..took pics.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Very nice staff , clean room. Indoor pool and outdoor pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Weston

Nice comfortable hotel near St. Agustine

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Nice comfortable rooms, good breakfast
Cons: Rooms decor could be upgraded
Location: Visit downtown historic St. Augustine
We only stay for one night, it is a good hotel a bit far away from Historic downtown St. Augustine
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice hotel but needs to clean that old smelling

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Nice hotel in the middle of nowhere, hotel needs to clean or exchange the carpets, smells terrible. Brekfast horrible, horrible, nice eggs and good juice cost nothing today. This it was awful And if tou decide to go out to get a breakfast get ready to drive at least 20 miles