Ratings based on 1,309 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Above and Beyond

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: The rooms were very nice.
Cons: There was a musky smell as you walked in the lobby, but that could have been from Hurricane Irma
Location: There are many things to do nearby. If you like to golf you are in the right place. St. Augustine is just down the road.
This hotel had just gone through Hurricane Irma while undergoing a major renovation and our stay was not affected at all. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, and the grounds were lovely. I would definitely stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boynton Beach

Never again

Posted Sep 5, 2017
This was one of the worst stays in a hotel experiences we have ever had. Old, wet, moldy, under construction and dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ga

Renovation

Posted Aug 30, 2017
No trash cans in the room. Indoor pool out of order due to mattresses being stored there. Overall, good night sleep is all that matters.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel under remodeling

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We had stayed in this hotel in other opportunities and it was very nice, this time the hotel was under construction and it really was terrible, and the rate wasn't cheaper... it was the same as before and it wasn't worth it. When i asked for a reconsideration on the rate they said it wasn't possible as i booked thrue Expedia. The bedroom had a smell, the tub in the bathroom didn't drain.... I hope after the structural changes they are doing everything comes alright for them. What i didn't like is that they didn't aware us about the conditions of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Nice hotel & very nice scenert. The breakfast had great variety of choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte nc

Clean Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very clean hotel, nice staff, very helpful!! Would definitely stay here again!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec, Canada

Moisture smell in rooms and hallways

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel was under renovation, they gave me an old room with a moisture smell. I asked to change room and the attendant was very courteous and switch me to one of the newly renovated rooms. Stil, there was a funky smell but it was very late. Hotels will need to undetstand that carpet is very wrong for moisture odors!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Cons: The water in the shower was lukewarm at times, but this may have been due to the renovation/construction.
The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The hotel was being renovated when we were there; it was a little noisy at times from this but not at unreasonable times of the day or night. Breakfast was really good-lots of different food. Overall it was a very good experience : ) We will book again when we visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel under renovation

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Indoor pool was closed due to renovation. A man was vacuuming the hallway at 10:30 at night. Quite loud. No restraunts near by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Jul 23, 2017
I was hoping to rest 2 days. Iam a cancer patient. I book more than a month before. Nobody call me to tell they are renovating. From 9:00 am only hear hammers, drills and all kind of loud noises. Horrible experience. No rest. Manager lady, bad, bad, bad.