Ratings based on 1,072 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
I stayed at this hotel before and it was very nice, the hotel is not well kept, there is a smell of humidity all over, the carpets and the paint are very bad. Its a shame, the location and the views are very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice hotel to getaway, far from the city

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Suite, breakfast, view.
Cons: Get a heater in at least one if both of the pools.
Location: No much but to watch nature and breath some fresh air, close to the I-95 but really far from the city.
Room was cleaned everyday no matter the time, breakfast is really good, we stayed in one suite the space was good and the price decent, they have 2 pools but none of them has heater. They have a really nice view from the 6th floor but is really far from the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good for a quick overnight

Posted Dec 2, 2016
When I booked this we just wanted a place to stay and that's what we got. Nothing fancy, nothing great, just a place to stay. Obviously it used to be quite a nice place "back in the day". Some updates were done so the space could be utilized, but evidence of needed repairs became evident the closer you looked--like rust in the bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Served the purpose

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Good space for my family
Cons: Rooms could stand to be refreshed. The coffee maker was broken as well.
We needed a large room for my family for one night on a whirlwind vacation. The room was a great size and a reasonable price for the space. Clearly the hotel was part of a chain previously and as such, some of the items are a bit dated. We had an air cleaner in our room, so I'm guessing there was some sort of odor or the like that was being mitigated. Overall it was ok
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Spacious room. Good amenities. Quiet. Good lighting in bathroom for putting on makeup.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Cons: The eggs and waffles were very bland.
The room was clean and the staff was friendly. The quality of the food at breakfast was OK. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Large comfortable rooms

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Large rooms, location near I95, and full breakfast
Cons: The remote for the TV in the room responded to channel up and down, but not the number buttons to switch channels quickly.
Location: World Golf Village. Murray Brothers Restaurant.
This is a nice hotel located just off of I95 near the World Golf Village. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. The rooms were large and comfortable. The breakfast buffet had hot food like bacon, mini omelettes, and biscuits and gravy, as well as standard continental selections. Overall a pleasant place, and I would stay in this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

It was a nice hotel close to I - 95

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: The room was a nice size for a family of 5, it included 2 queen beds and a sofa bed.
Cons: The breakfast could have been better, the eggs and waffles were bland.
Location: It was convent to I-95
I had a good experience at the hotel, the room, grounds and lobby was well maintained.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Courteous check-in staff
Cons: Poor conditions of the accommodation😩
I love to travel and have stayed in many many hotels but this is one of the worst experience so far. I don't usually lik to give bad review but I think it is important for other consumers to not experience the same. The staff are overall nice but the accommodations is at very poor condition I had to check out early. The rooms are very dated and smelled musty with old carpet and overall conditions of the rooms are not great. We saw cockroach in the bathroom and my precious pup who has never seen a flea in her life had a flea for an overnight stay. I told front desk that I am checking out early due to this and while she gave me one of the nights back as refund. There are apologies provided or even try to manage-up the concerns provided. Very disappointing!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Crapy

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: There wasn't anything that I liked about our short stay in this hotel.
Cons: When we first got there we noticed that some of the carpet baseboards were hanging off the walls and onto the floor so I took a picture and went to lobby and showed receptionist and she said she'll have to get it fixed. The carpet was all stained to were you didn't want to take your shoes off. The next morning when I went to take a shower the lever that switches the water from the tub to the shower would only go have way so the water filled up the tub to my ankles while I was showering in the tub that was not that clean. Also the shower rod was messed up that made the shower curtain not stay closed on both ends and caused the floor to get soaking wet. When I checked out I told the lady at receptionist desk in the lobby and she wrote it down, no sorry for your inconvenience no discount for for your inconvenience nothing didn't seem to even care.