Ratings based on 1,360 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price.

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Other than the remodeling going on, I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henderson, NV

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Quiet hotel just off I-95 at the World Golf Village exit. The newly renovated guest rooms have very comfortable mattresses and bedding. The bathrooms are still “tired” looking, but have plenty of counter space. The hot breakfast buffet is basic but there is always plenty of food available. The staff are all very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to Golf World

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Nice clean hotel. Renovations did not take away from the comfort of the hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

Quiet place to stay

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: They where in the middle of renovations, but it was still a nice place to stay.
Location: Close enough to St Augustine, but not in the hustle and bustle of the city. St. Mary’s seafood and more restaurant was just around the block.
All was good, nice and quiet fair price. Breakfast was hot and good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Augustine

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Bed was very comfy and room/hotel was super clean! We had a “lake view” room and the only complaint would be that the windows were extremely dirty 😅 other than that it is a really nice hotel for the price!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So angry

Posted Dec 6, 2017
I got here at 8 pm....just booked through Expedia. My check in time is 3. The woman at the desk said she sees my reservation through expedia but won't check me in until their system updates. Even though I'm arriving 5 hours past check in time, she sees the reservation, and I mention I have a crying baby sitting in the car and been driving all day. She says I need to wait another 30 minutes before she will give me a room. So disgusted with this woman. Extremely unprofessional staff, I travel and book over 100 hotels per year and have never had this situation come up.. Would not recommend at all based on terrible staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Very convenient location.

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Quiet, secluded and accessible. Room was spacious, beds were comfortable. Overall great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

perfect location

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The hotel location was perfect for my wife and I. We wanted to be close to downtown but not to close to deal with the noise and commotion. It was only a short 15 minute drive to downtown. The hotel was very well kept but was slightly dusty due to renovation being done. But still the rooms were very nice and view of the lake was absolutely amazing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Location: Not much to do close to the area.
. Hotel under renovation . Dog allowed in hotel. This causes problems when guests leave their dogs in the room while they go out. The dogs barked at any movement on the floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Renovations and Not Like Pictures

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: View of lake
Cons: Finish renovations, update pictures.
Hotel was disappointing for the price paid. Nothing like the pictures and breakfast was too packed to even use.