Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Great hotel in great location

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: We liked its location, the food, the happy hour and the staff who were excellent.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots to do and see in St Augustine. A wonderful place to spend a few days.
We were delighted with the room we booked which was in the house just across the road from the main building. The suite was well decorated, clean and exactly what we expected. The breakfasts were delicious and the staff were excellent All in all a great find! Thank you everyone
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Ny far the best B&B in St Augustine

Posted Nov 21, 2015
It was just incredible from the moment you enter this beautiful Inn. The staff went above and beyond to be sure we were more than happy with everything about our stay. The suite was absolutely fantastic. The location was perfect! Every member working there were genuinely kind, caring people. I highly recommend this Inn and will be returning to enjoy another wonderful get-away. Karen S
5 out of 5
by Lyle from Altamonte Springs

Just stay here, you'll love your vacation more

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
We were minutes away from everything. Excellent location. Even better staff. Loved every minute of our stay.
5 out of 5
by Raina

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely amazing! The staff treated you like VIP. Amazing service and great location.
5 out of 5
by Eugene from Dansville,NewYork

The Best Kept Secret In St.Augustine

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
This place will knock your socks off of you!!! We have stayed at many B&B's but none compare to the St.Francis Inn. The location is incredible and the staff is over the top. The desserts were amazing and the breakfast was better than we could have hoped for. The room was neat and well designed. They even have bikes for the guests to travel around town on. We live 1200 miles away and that's not stopping us, we are already making plans to return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best B & B that I have been to. Wonderful staff

Posted Feb 3, 2015
We stayed at this Inn for two nights. Given the age of the Inn (1791), there was a concerned for musty orders, things not working. But it was perfect! Rooms were immaculately clean, plentys of outlets, and a spa bathtub in our room too. A/C, heating perfect and the room beautifully decorated with period pieces. All new plumbing. Staff was wonderful! We had a decanter of sherry in our room, happy hour every day between 5-6, and dessert from 8-9:30pm. Breakfast was overwhelming, and they catered to my spouses dietary needs every time. Easy walk to the main parts of St Augustine. Fire pit outside and pool (water was heated, but a bit cool to use at our stay. We would go back here again. Highly recommend this to all!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

St. Francis inn is cozy

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Atmosphere and location
Cons: Bigger dining area
Location: Walking distance to all shopping dining
What a wonderful place. My husband and I enjoyed our stay at our first time staying at a b&b. staff, food, and atmosphere all great.
5 out of 5
by Julie from St-Hyacinthe

Beaucoup de charme

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels
Dans un quartier où nous avons adoré se promener, nous sommes arrivés bien contents de l'accueil et nous avons pris le temps de relaxer car cet endroit s'y prête merveilleusement. On se sent chez soi et on reçoit plein de petites gâteries comme l'apéro et le dessert. Et c'est tellment joli!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from naples fl

Nice hotel with wonderful staff

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Great hotel. Nice rooms. Not luxurious but clean and comfortable. The staff makes the inn wonderful breakfast, afternoon treats and evening desserts!!! We enjoyed our stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, CA

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Close to town.
Cons: Carpeting. Sheets. Foodl.
Location: Good restaurants nearby.
This, unfortunately, was a bad hotel experience. The room is pricey, and you could hurt yourself with the carpet cutout that is under the sink, directly next to the bed (because the room is small, the sink is in the bedroom.) The bathroom is airless and stifling, no window, and has an old tub with a flimsy plastic curtain. It's not a safe tub in which to shower. In addition, the carpet is very dirty throughout the hotel, and particularly in the room in which we lodged. It's a never-again hotel.