Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Ny far the best B&B in St Augustine

Posted Nov 21, 2015
It was just incredible from the moment you enter this beautiful Inn. The staff went above and beyond to be sure we were more than happy with everything about our stay. The suite was absolutely fantastic. The location was perfect! Every member working there were genuinely kind, caring people. I highly recommend this Inn and will be returning to enjoy another wonderful get-away. Karen S
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lyle from Altamonte Springs

Just stay here, you'll love your vacation more

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
We were minutes away from everything. Excellent location. Even better staff. Loved every minute of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Raina

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely amazing! The staff treated you like VIP. Amazing service and great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eugene from Dansville,NewYork

The Best Kept Secret In St.Augustine

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
This place will knock your socks off of you!!! We have stayed at many B&B's but none compare to the St.Francis Inn. The location is incredible and the staff is over the top. The desserts were amazing and the breakfast was better than we could have hoped for. The room was neat and well designed. They even have bikes for the guests to travel around town on. We live 1200 miles away and that's not stopping us, we are already making plans to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best B & B that I have been to. Wonderful staff

Posted Feb 3, 2015
We stayed at this Inn for two nights. Given the age of the Inn (1791), there was a concerned for musty orders, things not working. But it was perfect! Rooms were immaculately clean, plentys of outlets, and a spa bathtub in our room too. A/C, heating perfect and the room beautifully decorated with period pieces. All new plumbing. Staff was wonderful! We had a decanter of sherry in our room, happy hour every day between 5-6, and dessert from 8-9:30pm. Breakfast was overwhelming, and they catered to my spouses dietary needs every time. Easy walk to the main parts of St Augustine. Fire pit outside and pool (water was heated, but a bit cool to use at our stay. We would go back here again. Highly recommend this to all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

St. Francis inn is cozy

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Atmosphere and location
Cons: Bigger dining area
Location: Walking distance to all shopping dining
What a wonderful place. My husband and I enjoyed our stay at our first time staying at a b&b. staff, food, and atmosphere all great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julie from St-Hyacinthe

Beaucoup de charme

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels
Dans un quartier où nous avons adoré se promener, nous sommes arrivés bien contents de l'accueil et nous avons pris le temps de relaxer car cet endroit s'y prête merveilleusement. On se sent chez soi et on reçoit plein de petites gâteries comme l'apéro et le dessert. Et c'est tellment joli!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from naples fl

Nice hotel with wonderful staff

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Great hotel. Nice rooms. Not luxurious but clean and comfortable. The staff makes the inn wonderful breakfast, afternoon treats and evening desserts!!! We enjoyed our stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, CA

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Close to town.
Cons: Carpeting. Sheets. Foodl.
Location: Good restaurants nearby.
This, unfortunately, was a bad hotel experience. The room is pricey, and you could hurt yourself with the carpet cutout that is under the sink, directly next to the bed (because the room is small, the sink is in the bedroom.) The bathroom is airless and stifling, no window, and has an old tub with a flimsy plastic curtain. It's not a safe tub in which to shower. In addition, the carpet is very dirty throughout the hotel, and particularly in the room in which we lodged. It's a never-again hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rested and Relaxed! from Palm Harbor, FL

Relaxing Getaway

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay at the St. Francis. It was so charming, staff was friendly and so quick with any thing we asked for Every breakfast, appetizer and dessert was fabulous! The courtyard was beautiful with the shady trees, plants and koi pond creating a quiet retreat. We used the beach parking and bathroom for shower after a hot day on the beach. How wonderful to not have to get in your car all sticky and sandy! The location is convenient to the shopping and historical sites (easy walking distance) yet far enough away that it is quiet and secluded. I would go back in a heartbeat! I rated the comfort a 4 because we selected the Dummet room which has an antique queen sleigh bed, it stated in the info before we booked that the bed was not as long as a standard queen, so I knew going in that it was going to be shorter. My toes were wedged against the footboard at 5'7" - so beware if you are taller. And like I said, they did forewarn me in the literature!