Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Location, Locarion, Location

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Room was well appointed, clean and quiet.
Cons: The offering for breakfast could have mipore variety from day to day and would be nice to include some hit options like eggs, waffles and bacon.
Location: Everything is within walking distance but especially the Castillo.
Close to everything, we parked the car and walked or took the trolley everwhere! Right on the promenade for restaurants, boutiques, shopping and entertainment. Rooms have front and back veranda with rockers or hightop ... great for a relaxing drink after a full day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis mo

Weekend getaway

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Rustic, authentic.
Cons: Let potential customers know they'll be paying a hefty parking fee. We stayed one night and the parking charge was obscene.
Location: The whole district is filled with shopping, bars, restaurants, and museums.
Fantastic experience in the heart of St Augustine. Located right in the heart of the historic district. Staff was very helpful, accommodations were quite nice. Plenty of things to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 4, 2016
I loved the St. George Inn! The atmosphere was my favorite. It was quaint, friendly and perfectly located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
what an amazing staff - all welcoming - great young people in office and at breakfast. we were greeted as soon as we pulled in for our bags to be taken from car. we arrived early and the staff said to go start touring town and they took all to our room. amazing room, amenities, staff, location. will return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Ellyn, Hotel Management
We do everything in our power to make our guests' time with us as easy and relaxing as possible, and it was a pleasure to do this for you during your stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon! ~Ellyn~ Front Desk Agent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from erie pa

Nice hotel on St George street.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Beautiful location.
Cons: When booking it would be nice to know if rooms were accessible by elevator. My wife is going thru Chemo and had difficulty walking up to third floor.
Location: Fort is right across the street. Walk to restaurants.
So easy to get to shops and walk around. Able to catch transpotation easily. Very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic service. Location. Center of excitement

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Very satisfied. Breakfast more then expected. Center of everything.. Staff is very accommodating. Parking in historical area is short staying here made everything convinient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Ellyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are glad you were so pleased with everything about your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon! ~Ellyn~ Front Desk Agent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middburg Fl/ Poplar Bluff Mo

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: The room was very nice and spacious.
Cons: The breakfast could have more variety.
Location: The location is right in old town and close to everything.
This hotel was very nice. The staff are great and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice and close to almost everything

Posted Jun 5, 2016
It was a wonderful experience! I wish I could have stayed 3 more days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2016 by Ellyn, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for staying with us, and for leaving a review following your stay! We are so glad you had a wonderful time, and hope you will stay with us again in the future! ~Ellyn~ Front Desk Agent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Within walking distance of shopping.

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Windows need a good cleaning. Rooms do not have security locks on doors just dead bolts. All in all a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by Ellyn, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for reviewing our establishment following your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your room and were satisfied with our location downtown. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and suggestions. We read and consider each one, and use them for the betterment of our inn. We certainly hope to have you stay with us again in the future! Ellyn Front Desk Agent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.C.

in the heart of shopping

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: old style
Cons: early breakfast, sound proofing (awoke to female whimpers and bed squeaks) it was amusing
Location: The old fort, old schoolhouse ,the heart of shopping
enjoyed the stay,in the heart of the business section
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2016 by Ellyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us this review. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience of the noise in the morning. We are glad to read that you enjoyed staying in the heart of the historic district. It was a joy having you stay with us, and we do hope you will choose stay stay with us again during any future visits to St Augustine! ~Ellyn~ Front Desk Agent