Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gem

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Right on the edge of old town. We had a great balcony with a water view just as requested. Convenient. Love that there was garage parking.
Great long weekend in St Augustine. We were there during the night of lights. It’s magical but crowded.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you loved your room and view! We hope you will think of us again for your next trip to St. Augustine! Best, Brittany Front desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Villages, FL

A great place to stay

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: For an old, historic building it was surprisingly modern inside. You can control the air conditioning in your room. We like it cold when we sleep and
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Walk around town and see all the historic sites, shop in the old quarter and dine at any of the many restaurants.
From the time we checked in until we checked out the staff was professional, friendly, courteous and conscientious. We felt that it was "all about us." There are 5 star hotels that could learn about customer service from them. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. The hotel is located within walking distance of everything that there is to see in St. Augustine. We will definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you loved your stay with us so much! We really hope you will think of us again for your next trip to St. Augustine! Best, Brittany Front Desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Wonderful stay, helpful staff, great location, definitely will stay at the St George Inn again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Brittany, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you loved the location and your stay! We sure hope to see you again soon! Best, Brittany Front Desk
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Disappointed

Posted Sep 6, 2017
I chose this hotel primarily based on two factors: 1) location and 2) positive reviews about the staff. In terms of the aforementioned criteria, the hotel filled the bill nicely, but in hindsight (which we all know is 20/20), I should have applied more filters than mentioned above. Though the hotel was clean, I found it to be be dated and lacking in terms of the basic amenities most 3 star hotels offer today. Parking is remote about a block and a half away and you pay for it. There is a complimentary breakfast, but it is a limited continental breakfast unlike the complimentary full breakfast with eggs, meat, etc. that you would find at a Hampton Inn, a Country Inn by Carlson or a comparable Marriott product. I could go on with other examples i.e. the front desk closes at 8:00 pm, but I think you get the picture. Quite simply put, for a one night stay at a cost of $272.09, value was sadly lacking. Try the earlier mentioned competitors, save $100+ plus per night and I dare say have a more enjoyable experience. GKR SRQ
3 out of 5
by Gregory

Pretty standard

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Nothing really stands out, good or bad, about the Inn. We've stayed at a large number of hotels, Inns, and B&Bs around the country. We've had much better, but we've also had much worse. The staff was pleasant and the room was clean. The breakfast offered was your basic cheese and crackers, fruit, yogurt, etc. I will say I expected a little more with the almost $300 a night rate, but it's a great location right in the middle of downtown, so that's pretty much what you're paying for.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Absolutely Awesome Inn

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely Awesome, with an exceptional staff to match. The inn is located at the gates of the Historic St. Augustine, and most attractions or museums are within walking distance. But far enough away to enjoy that Bed and Breakfast feel. We stayed in the deluxe king suite with a nice view of the original Towns Spanish Gateway. The room was very large and welcoming, with hardwood floors, a beautiful modern tiled bathrooms and one of the most comfortable beds I have ever sleep in. They do offer a wonderful light breakfast to get you started on a day of touring and shopping. The overall experience was so outstanding we are already things of a return trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Wonderful location, great service, and very nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice place to stay. Close to everything you want. When checking in or out parking can be hard to find. You are able to park in the public garage about a 100 yards away. I would call this an hotel not a B&B. Over all a very nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Richland, WA

Amazing Hotel and Incredible Service

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This hotel is in a great location. It was very clean and the staff were helpful and considerate. We enjoyed everything about this hotel and would absolutely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Erik

Great way to experience American history

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great location within St. Augustine: easy to unload luggage and great views of the fort. Staff is incredibly courteous and helpful. Be prepared for a more authentic experience of the oldest city in America, so no ac in the corridors and no onsite parking. They do a great job of providing a room with modern amenities though and it is well worth the inconveniences to experience this charming city!