Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Easy access to everything.

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Location Location Location - and the European style breakfast was just excellent!!!
Cons: Really, nothing comes to mind.
Location: It seemed that everything we wanted to do was conveniently close. The parking just across the street the main shopping area in Old Town, right there.
Celebrated our 55th wedding anniversary with our children and their spouses. Our stay at the St. George Inn was the base for a great weekend. The entire staff was just excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Florida

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: It was centrally located in the middle of the historic district with easy access to everything the old city had to offer. Rooms were very comfortable
Cons: The rooms had refridgerators, but no microwave to heat up anything. It would be great to have one of those in the rooms as well.
Location: Museums,
Hotel is located in the historic district of St. Augustine. It was a quick walk to restaurants, historic sites, museums, and the beaches. The staff was absolutely welcoming and helpful the entire time we stayed at the hotel. They were helpful in recommending restaurants and helping secure tickets to tours and other activities around St. Augustine. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants easy access to the historic city. We were there right around the time of the 450th Birthday Celebration for the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Branenton Fl.

Location and Comfort

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: everything!
Cons: Hot water was fine in our building but my mom stayed in another building (room 18) and the hot water was out in the evening 2 nights in a row.
Location: Within steps of everything. great location!
I highly recommend staying at the St. Georges Inn. 20' from the old city Gates. The location can not be beat and eliminates driving and looking for parking, which can be a pain and waste of time. On your arrival they give you a parking pass at the city parking garage which is located across the street from the hotel, which allows you in and out if you wish to go and see the lighthouse or travel down the street to other attractions and best of all at no charge which can save you $12 every time you come and go. The full staff meets you in the unloading zone and takes your bags to your room as you check in. The rooms are very clean and Quite. The balcony's and courtyard are peaceful and really makes your stay special. They offer bagels, croissants, yogurt, coffee and Juice for breakfast which can be enjoyed in the court yard next to the fountain. If you like a fuller breakfast than take a short stroll to the many restaurants or the bakery located close by. I have stayed in many hotels while visiting and this by far was the most peaceful and the least stressful. You can enjoy a few adult beverages and don't have to worry about driving. They are dog and service dog friendly and the rooms are spacious, spotless and the staff is very helpful and caring. 10 out of 10 would be my rating. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Great place, everything you need in walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Florida

Room with balcony overseeing St. George street

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Lots of sight seeing and shops to go through... everything within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando FL

Best little INN ever

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The location, staff and room
Cons: Add fruit to the morning breakfast
Location: We road the red train, walked all the stores, took a few tours. Great relaxing get away.
The staff was so friendly (refreshing) the room was extremely clean and the location was perfect. I will stay again. As a mater of fact I am booking for the first week in January so I can see the Christmas Lights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando, fl

Just perfect!

Posted Jun 17, 2015
In the heart of historic district and at the gates of St. George street this hotel was just so perfect. It was cozy and we had a view of the fort from our window! It was wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essonne

Hotel au centre du cœur historique

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Son emplacement et son charme en fait c'est plutôt une auberge avec des petits bâtiments petit déjeuner en extérieur sur une très jolie petite place
Cons: Seul souci l'accessibilité à notre chambre deux étages raides sans ascenseur et le parking éloigne
Location: Tout à pied les vieilles demeures historiques le fort beaucoup de petits restaurants
Charmant hotel avec wifi et petit déjeuner parking inclus dans le tarif très bon accueil chambre très spacieuse très calme
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tammy from Harrodsburg, KY

Location, Location, Location!

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
The St George in is wonderful! We stayed this past weekend memorial weekend, very busy. But Location, Location, Location there's no need to even drive! The staff was very friendly and went above and beyond for us. The rooms are large and very clean! The only downside (went wasn't a problem for us but could be for some) we were on the 3rd floor (room 19) and there's no elevator other than that it's THE Place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from DeFuniak Springs, FL

Great location and ambiance.

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Location, staff
Location: Allows visitors to plan sightseeing, side trips, dining, shopping without wasting time getting there....you are there!
From arrival to departure the staff was very pleasant and helpful. We had a large "attic" room with nice views - - fort/harbor, courtyard and schoolhouse.....no porch. The location was close to a trolley stop. The St. George location put us close to shops, entertainment and restaurants. This inn played a significant part of a truly enjoyable, educational vacation.