Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Quick check in

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Everything was good except the room smelled bad but it was clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Dirty. The restaurant (Salty Fish) was kinda loud.
Location: Great for the beach, but it looks like they are developing on the beach-side of the street; so, views and access might be encumbered in the future.
The motel was in a great location, but kinda dirty (our feet turned black from walking on the carpet).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was very nice.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
I love it,to stay in there,the room was very clean,and outside is so beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Quiet and close to beach and restaurants.
Cons: Continental breakfast
Location: The location was great for the beach and eating places and about 10 minute drive to old town St. Augustine.
The hotel was very accommodating. Staff was great. Continental breakfast was very basic and could use other options like fruit,granola, maybe biscuits and gravy. The hotel was very close to the beach and walking pier and eating places.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Dirty motel

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Motel is not clean. Customer service is too slow. There is no enough food for breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
The hotel was ok but expensive for the services and room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellview Florida

CAUTION

Posted Dec 5, 2016
We were placed in smoking rooms which were horrible because we are not smokers. Upon arrival I was booked for 3 not 2 rooms not sure if Expedia done in error but Roger the hotel Manager was so kind to fix so I didnt get charged. The hotel was across from the Diva Marathron Event which was nice. The Salt Life Food Shack is next door with good food but music is heard late at night. It was tolerable. Was told the hotel is under remodel which is much needed. The comforter was not clean so I had to place it on the floor. We sprayed and cleaned as best we could. If they remodel with NO SMOKING ROOMS it would be a great location to stay. As they are building a new hotel directly across the street. Thank you Roger for not charging me but I wouldnt return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

close to the beach

Posted Nov 27, 2016
This hotel is close to several restaurants. the beach is a short walk down the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Fair

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Last min trip but it was fair need better deals on booking rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location bad hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Location, very convenient to beach and fishing pier.
Cons: Very surprised this hotel had a Wyndham endorsement. The beds were horrible and need replacing. There were ants in the bathroom, holes in the wall and blanket on bed. The carpeting was so filthy we had to wear shoes inside or have black feet.
Location: The hotel is across the street from St.Augustine fishing pier, which has direct access to the beach. Salt Life restaurant next door excellent.