Ratings based on 1,217 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tallahassee

Close to the beach

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: See above
It's close to the beach-- just across the street. Couple of bars and restaurants within walking distance. Nothing fancy, but comfortable. Didn't like that the ice machine was out and the room had a disinfectant-like smell and breakfast left a lot to be desired except for yogurt. I'd come back though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MO

Yuck.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Hotel is in rough shape. My room was not clean, there was urine on the bottom of the toilet when we got there and the mattress was falling apart. The last night we were there I was greeted in the bathroom at 3 am by a cockroach. The pool was gross as well, there were random chunks of hair floating in it and the water was hot. The front desk lady was not at all welcoming to say the least. It is across the street from the beach/pier however it is still quite a long walk to get there especially if you've got a bunch of beach or fishing gear. There are a lot of hotel choices on this strip of road...I wouldn't recommend this dump.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Decent clean hotel. Needs updating but fine if just staying 1 nite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spain

Beach and beautiful historic town

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Ice maker!
Location: St augustine old town and closeby beach
Good hotel. Basic but adequate with ok breakfast. Close to the beach and bus ride into old historic st Augustine which is brilliant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winter Springs Fl

An ok motel across the street from the beach.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: I liked that this hotel was close to the beach in walking distance. Also there are a couple of good seafood restaurants in walking distance.
Cons: They should have a friendly attitude when checking people in and out. It would also help to have more than one icemaker for the whole motel.
Location: The location is very convenient to enjoy both the beach and the town of St Augustine. It is located where the State Park beach meets the public beach.
This motel is older but kept pretty clean and the rooms are big. The only problem with the room was the bathroom door was hard to close and open. Had to make a real loud slamming noise every time you closed it . The air conditioner worked real good and the room and beds were comfortable. Pool is very small like a backyard one though and situated in an usual place right out by the parking lot. Didn't use it but it looked good for kids and was clean. The women that runs the motel isn't very friendly but the rest of the staff were. She must be the owner and doesn't worry about losing here job ha ha.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was not clean.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Room was not clean. Dried up contact on the sink that did not get cleaned all weekend. The tub did not drain well
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beach trip

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Lazy and Rude staff. Parking was far from our room. Bed was ok but room could have been cleaner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot for the price!!!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
It was very nice and close to everything. Very nice!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible from the start

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The staff mocked us for wanting to check in early. They demanded we didn't stand in their lobby because they just mopped it. There is mold in there showers. The beds were very uncomfortable. The only passable part was the location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Not very nice, but was close to the beach.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: The only good thing to say about this place was that it was close to the beach and our grand daughters had fun.
Cons: Everything
Location: Location was fairly good.
Did not like this motel. Carpets were dirty and sticky, bed sheets had holes in them, and the lady up front was not very nice.