Ratings based on 686 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Confusion on location this is NOT near the beach

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Lots of confusion on the location of this hotel. It is not on or near the beach. It is 25 minutes from the beach and not in a great area. Someone messed with our truck that night trying to steal gas out of the tank
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by gordonc, Hotel Management
We are very sorry regarding the issues you encountered while staying at our hotel.While we do not understand the mix up in location we do regret that you had this issue.In response to the issue of theft,I have never encountered this issue during the 6 years of working at this establishment However we do have cameras throughout the entire hotel to protect against such activities.
2 out of 5
by Mark from Atlanta

Poor, dirty condition

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is quite gross, old, and unkempt. Shouldn't pay more than $45. Cheap owners raking it in. Not close to quality of other Super 8's.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologies for all the issues faced during your visit at our hotel.Thank you for staying with us and writing this review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking part in our survey.We hope to see you again in the near future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs upgrades

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
I thought maybe the other reviews were people who were use to staying in nice expensive hotels and gave this place bad reviews but after experiencing it first hand I realize I was wrong. The hotel was clean short of the comforter that had dog hair all over but the staff quickly replaced that upon request. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was nice looking but then I noticed bugs. At first I was like oh well it probably flew in no big deal and killed it. Then another one appeared, and another, and another. Upon closer examination I realized they were German cockroaches. The plumbing could also use an upgrade. The toilets took a long time to flush and go down and the shower looked like it had mold around the shower head. Needless to say we got our stuff and went to another hotel for the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Your review is very important to us.We thank you for taking time out to make this review.Your experience and issues has been brought to all departments for immediate attention.Please accept our apologies regarding this experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More Than Adequate for Price Paid

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was more than adequate for the price. We liked such features as the nice pool, Wi-Fi, decor in the room, and the location. It is located outside of downtown, so not as much traffic to have to deal with. However, this does mean you're not centrally located to be able to walk everywhere, we didn't mind driving though. It's not the fanciest hotel to stay at, however I have no complaints. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and will probably stay here again as well as recommend to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Your review is very informative,Thank you for being an advocate for our establishment.,Review like yours, gives us great satisfaction for all the effort our managers and staff make in ensuring a "super" stay for all our guest.Please come again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by gordon, Hotel Management
Thank you for your survey and being apart of our experience.We look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
by Alex from central Florida

Stay was great for the rate!

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Just needed to get away and defrag...
Comment from Hotel Management
by gordon, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us .We do appreciate you choosing our hotel for your "get away".Your feedback is deeply appreciated, please come again soon.
5 out of 5
by Jason

Great

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
We were allowed to swim all night
Comment from Hotel Management
by gordon, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us.Your review is very much appreciated,we look forward to seeing you again soon.
3 out of 5
by Sally

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Room was much larger than expected. Clean. Pillows could have been more comfortable and some minor cosmetic things in the bathroom but I would definitely stay here again. Front desk girl was very sweet and helpful. Outside of the hotel needs some updating.
Comment from Hotel Management
by gordon, Hotel Management
Your kind words fills our spirit and your concerns drives us to do better.Thank you for your review.Please come again soon.