Ratings based on 734 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pembroke pines fl

Close to san agustin

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Nice and clean 16 minutes froom san sgustin the pool wad clean. The room was great plus they have free breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we appreciate your kind words about your stay experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our location and room. Yes! The downtown area is not far from our location. We hope you enjoyed visiting our historic downtown. Have a wonderful day!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Florida

This place is an over-priced dump!!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The only thing this place has going for it is the pleasantness of the staff
Cons: The rooms need a serious repainting and lighting upgrade.
Location: That was OK.
The room was supposed to be a non-smoking room, but it smelled of cigarettes. The refrigerator in the room leaked. There were no bath towels and we had to call the front desk to request some. The office chair at the desk was most uncomfortable. The pillows were too small. The paint in the bathroom was peeling. The expel air fan in the bathroom did not work, so the mirror clouded up whenever you took a shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pembroke Pines Florida

nice

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Everything else but the bathroom
Cons: the bathroom
Location: very good
The bathroom needs more attention on paint and other details that anybody will see
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by gordonc, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.We investigate and resolve the issue you encountered during your stay.Thank you for staying with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Needs a lot of work rooms are outdated shower drained very slow. Tv remote didn't work
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We hope that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. However, we do apologize about the above mentioned instances that caused your stay to not go as planned. Our front desk would have been happy to come fix these issues for you! We hope that you choose us again in the future so that we can make things right! Thanks again and have a great day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice hotel close to beach clean rooms

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Well me and my family stayed there a couple of times and the rooms are very clean. Some of the rooms need work on there toilet system because some of them flush very slow like or you have to hold the flusher down to flush the toilet, and there breakfast is OK I rather prefer some kind of breakfast meat its kind of like a vegetarian breakfast to me but it'll do sometimes. My kids aren't that excited about there pool because its kinda corny it needs a little bit more spunk to it dress it up or something but it's a pretty good hotel though good prices through hotel apps. But we sleep pretty good comfortable and the housekeeping is very nice and friendly and the front desk clerks is also very nice and friendly I'll stay there anytime the rooms are very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are very glad that you enjoyed your room and your stay experience with us. However, we do apologize about the slow toilet and the appearance of the pool. I have taken these issues to my manager and they are being resolved as soon as possible. We look forward to the next time we see you. Thanks again and have a wonderful day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from port st lucie fl

Room was clean... staff very helpful!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Room was ready and clean when we arrived even though we arrive before check in. Staff was great very helpful! Breakfast was really good.. I would stay again.. perfect location near outlet mall..
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback as we strive to make sure that everyone has a perfect stay with us. We hope that you visit us again in the future. Have a great day!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Cloud, FL

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The first thing we noticed when we pulled up to the hotel was it was across from two adult stores. We arrived early and were hoping, but not expecting, to check in early. We were greeted by a woman who rudely told us the check in time was three in the afternoon. While we made a game plan on what we should do in the meantime, we asked if we could sit inside the air conditioned lobby and were told yes by another staff member. However, when we went into the lobby, yet another staff member yelled at us because she was attempting to mop the floor. Around 2:30 PM, we decided to see if we could check in and were greeted by the same rude woman from earlier who didn't want to allow us to check in; however, a line of people attempting to check in formed and she gave in. We asked if it was at all possible to get a late check in of 1:00 PM instead of 11:00 AM and the woman scoffed and said, "No, definitely not." Our room was on the second floor and smelled like moldy, wet towels. Our room had a balcony but when we went to use it, we realized the door was being held closed by a rod and the glass was separating from the door frame. The bed was hard and the pillows looked and felt like couch pillows. The showerhead was too close to the wall, making it so you had to practically grip the wall to be under the water. The tub didn't drain well so the water rose up to our ankles as we showered. I will never book a room at Super 8 again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Conveniently located for what I was there for

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Really this place was packed... they really need to take some of that cash and update some stuff...like new doors, bathroom doors....and definitely an exterminator...roaches crawling all over. Could use new beds, I about took my shin off with the frame that was sticking out, new blankets (these were bleach stained), also bedspreads...these are from the 80's and had several burn holes in them. Toilet was stained in black.... and took forever to flush...hold that handle down..... New light switch is in order for the bathroom I was in..took several times to click and reclick for it to come on. Just TERRIBLE....I decided not to try the breakfast....I made it out alive....the worst I've ever stayed in...someone needs to look into this place!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne fl

Better than I expected

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Well it was cheap, clean organize, the staff was wonderful. Coffee machine or laundry machines didn't work. But it was really nice for the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for reviewing our hotel! We are so glad that your stay with us was enjoyable. We hope you visit us again soon! Have a great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Staff was friendly, the bed was comfortable and new, the room we stayed in was vary clean and a good amount of chanels to chose from on the tv while unwinding at night . About 10 minutes from downtown saint augustine over all this is a fantastic hotel to stay at. My wife and I will definitely stay here again next time we come back to saint augustine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your feedback as we strive to make sure that everyone has a perfect stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our room and your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you all again in the future if you are ever back in the area. Have a wonderful day!