Ratings based on 660 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ingolstadt

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Preiswertes Hotel, relativ alt, aber Zimmer sauber. Darauf achten, dass das Zimmer nicht direkt am Highway liegt ( Lautstärke).
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by gordonc, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and writing this review.We do offer clean affordable rooms and we are happy to have fulfilled both of your needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Confusion on location this is NOT near the beach

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Lots of confusion on the location of this hotel. It is not on or near the beach. It is 25 minutes from the beach and not in a great area. Someone messed with our truck that night trying to steal gas out of the tank
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by gordonc, Hotel Management
We are very sorry regarding the issues you encountered while staying at our hotel.While we do not understand the mix up in location we do regret that you had this issue.In response to the issue of theft,I have never encountered this issue during the 6 years of working at this establishment However we do have cameras throughout the entire hotel to protect against such activities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No elevators,prepare to walk

Posted Jul 11, 2016
From the check in to leaving it was a disaster, room stunk bad,halls smelled like cigs/mold.very hot.rm was so hot all night when we got in rm a/couple was on high, however after we been in rm 10 min we relized that it was blowing semi cool air.very outdated rm and a/couple it was 100* outside, 80 in our rm. Bathroom was nasty, crusty feeling thin bathroom towels. Rm was literally falling apart.remote for TV didn't wk either. Wow never again.St Aug.fl. is suppose to be historic not the hotel we stayed in.we suffered dearly.stay away. Illegal activities in halls and parking lot all night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ga Girl

Roach Motel

Posted Jul 8, 2016
This place was aweful. I have traveled all over and have stayed in some dives but I have never had a roach crawl across my laptop in my bed before. I was also in the bathroom at several different times during my stay and each time I cut the lights on there were more roaches. The only reason I stayed is because my husband and boys were already asleep and I wasn't going to sleep after the roach incident and aweful mattress. DON'T STAY HERE!!
1 out of 5
by Albert from Atlanta

Restless

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
The carpet was not clean,someone came through the door at 12-1am and would have come all the way in if l had not said something, there were spider Web on the lampshade, the bed was made up every day and towers were left.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel a a room were clean, although towels were pretty thin and rough. Wifi is very spotty, had to keep logging in
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2016 by gordon, Hotel Management
Cleanliness is very important to us and so we are always satisfied when we are acknowledged for this.We will however make improvements in ares of concern,in this case towels and WIFi.Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
by Shaun from St Augustine

Super 8

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff and guests
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2016 by gordon, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and posting this review.Your review motivates us to improve and excel in all areas of guest satisfaction.Please visit us again soon.
4 out of 5
by Stacia from Jacksonville

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very spacious. AC was great. However, there were only minor issues. I.e, Our sliding door to balcony was broke and wouldn't open. ( Had tape on the handle part) The spiggot in tub was barely holding on with lots of caulk used to try to "fix" it. There were some dusty old toenails in the corner in the bathroom. Other than those small issues, the place was fine for us. I'd stay again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by gordon, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us.Your review is very important ,as it informs and motivates ,the staff and management teams in our establishment. We are motivated to use this information to correct the negatives you brought to our attention and keep the positives.We do hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Lea

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2016 by gordon, Hotel Management
Thank you for participating in our survey.PLEASE COME AGAIN SOON.
4 out of 5
by Justino from Orlando

Great stay

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great custiner service and employees very friendly