Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MO

Filthy hotel would not recommend to anyone

Posted Jan 3, 2017
The bathroom was Filthy and had some other guests hair on the wall of the bathtub / shower. The tub water lines were hooked up backwards so I thought there was not hot water. There were roaches in the room, and through the main part of the hotel itself was nasty dirty. Also I had a nonsmoking room but had to smell other rooms smoke to get to mine. I would not recommend this hotel even to the poorest of people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Ga

Beach or Interstate Stay.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The air conditioning. Actually had to turn it up to a warmer temp.
Cons: The door lock could have not lost its brains, but they did fix that issue. The bath had a mold issue and believe the cause is no fan in the bath.
Location: If you like shopping, you are stone throw to the outlet malls. Otherwise it's a U Turn on Tom's Rd to St Augustine.
If your driving through, then it's Ok as you are already use to the interstate noise. But if you want the beach, I would recommend something closer or on the beach because it is worth the extra dollars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by gordonc, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.We do appreciate the "pros" you mentioned in this review and will definitely work on eliminating the"cons" you also mention.Thank you for staying with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Confusion on location this is NOT near the beach

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Lots of confusion on the location of this hotel. It is not on or near the beach. It is 25 minutes from the beach and not in a great area. Someone messed with our truck that night trying to steal gas out of the tank
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by gordonc, Hotel Management
We are very sorry regarding the issues you encountered while staying at our hotel.While we do not understand the mix up in location we do regret that you had this issue.In response to the issue of theft,I have never encountered this issue during the 6 years of working at this establishment However we do have cameras throughout the entire hotel to protect against such activities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No elevators,prepare to walk

Posted Jul 11, 2016
From the check in to leaving it was a disaster, room stunk bad,halls smelled like cigs/mold.very hot.rm was so hot all night when we got in rm a/couple was on high, however after we been in rm 10 min we relized that it was blowing semi cool air.very outdated rm and a/couple it was 100* outside, 80 in our rm. Bathroom was nasty, crusty feeling thin bathroom towels. Rm was literally falling apart.remote for TV didn't wk either. Wow never again.St Aug.fl. is suppose to be historic not the hotel we stayed in.we suffered dearly.stay away. Illegal activities in halls and parking lot all night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ga Girl

Roach Motel

Posted Jul 8, 2016
This place was aweful. I have traveled all over and have stayed in some dives but I have never had a roach crawl across my laptop in my bed before. I was also in the bathroom at several different times during my stay and each time I cut the lights on there were more roaches. The only reason I stayed is because my husband and boys were already asleep and I wasn't going to sleep after the roach incident and aweful mattress. DON'T STAY HERE!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing fancy, but adequate

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Convenient for one night.
Cons: Could be safer and they need to finish their updates or charge less
Location: IHOP next door as well as outlet malls
They are trying to update, but things need to be completed. Doors are sticky at sliders and bathroom door paint job not complete..
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by gordonc, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing this review.We are a very safe hotel in a very safe city.However we do apologize for the paint issues you encountered and have started to correct these issues with the painters.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jb

Nothing to say

Posted May 1, 2016
It was dirty TV didn't work had a call for them to come fix it non-smoking room smell like smoke only one towel in the entire bathroom
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by gordonc, Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies for your experiences.We have issued stern warning to our house keeping department regarding these issues.Thank you for writing this review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's good for the price

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Staff was friendly and willing to work with you . I needed to do a late check out and they gave me a discounted rate instead of making me pay for another day. Free breakfast was good ( hot waffle included)
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by gordonc, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us.It is our pleasure to have served you.Please come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, nice, next to outlet mall

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Got this hotel for a night not expecting much based on reviews I read, but I was pleasantly surprised. Despite being right off the highway, it was not noisy. It is conveniently located next to the outlet mall and good food selections. The room looked newly renovated and was very cozy and clean. The king bed was large and comfortable. We slept very well. The bathroom was clean as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by gordonc, Hotel Management
We are elated to have surpassed your expectations and thank you for your review.We look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa FL

Home away from home!

Posted Apr 8, 2016
I love the fact that the hotel is ran so smoothly, the management will do whatever it takes to make my stay and the stay of others a great experience. The management knows me by name and it makes me feel special as well as all the accommodations. I would also like to take a moment to point out the attention to detail that the staff has. Whenever I'm in the hall I am always greeted respectfully as well as asking if my stay is going well and if I need anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by gordon c, Hotel Management
We are proud to have served you and served you well...Please come again soon.Thank you for writing this review.