Ratings based on 784 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Convenient to interstate

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pet-friendly. I appreciate being able to travel with my cat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2018 by gordonc, Hotel Management
Pets are a very important part of our daily lives and we are more than happy to have accommodated you and yours.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lakeland Fl

Traveling wanted hotel right off interstate

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: Everything starting with website deception.
Wanted hotel right off interstate we were traveling from Va Beach Va to Lakeland tired & wanted to relax & wind down with NFL football. . Site gave us directions to beach location. Reservation made about hour in advance nonrefundable. Showed picture of beach location. After driving out of our way front desk rudely told us we had wrong location. Arrived 45minutes later at correct location dirty parking lot, dirty hallway filthy rooms & prostitutes in hallways & parking lot. Plus did not have channel that carried the NFL game.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2018 by gordonc, Hotel Management
Your encounter at the first location,we cannot correct or be responsible for.The concerns you mention in your review will be investigated and if found to be true,Then resolved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Not a bad hotel. Toilet was slow to fill and bathroom floor could use a scrub but it was still a good room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not so good.

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: bed linens.
Location: good location, short drive to downtown st augustine and to the mian routes.
Location wise....great! The hotel itself...not so good. Our bed linens and pillows still have hair on it. I had to asked for new bed linens so I can change it. The floor looked like it has not been vacuum for awhile, our feet were dirty just walking in the room. Literally my husband had to throw his pair of white socks away. The walls are thin, so be mindful of your neighbours next door. Hopefully they be mindful of you two, because we had a family that were talking so loud till midnight. I didn't expect much from a Super 8 hotel, standard wise, but when linens that still have hair on it...it is unacceptable for anyone to use.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanks so much for staying with us and taking the time to share your stay experience online. We are so sorry about the condition of your linens and floor in your room. We have relayed this message to our head housekeeper so that these issues can be resolved and won't occur in the future. We hope that you can give us another chance in the future to make things right. Again, we are very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered in your room. Thanks again and have a great day!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Pros: Location is good.
Hotel room condition is not good.. There is some bad smell in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanks so much for staying with us and taking the time to review our property online. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us provide better stays for all our future guests. We are so sorry to hear about the inconveniences that you encountered in your room during your stay. Our maintenance and housekeeping team have taken care of the issues in the room you stayed in. We hope that you can give us another chance in the future to make things right. Again, we apologize for the condition of your room. Have a great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: Everything was close.
Close to everything for tourists. Good quick breakfast. Polite staff. large rooms great internet
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to review our property online. We are so glad that you enjoyed our rooms and that there were no issues with your stay. Our staff strives to make sure that all our guests have successful stays with us. We are happy to hear that our hard work is paying off! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a great day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Pay less, get less

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly
Cons: Everything
I only spent 6 hours in the hotel. All I did was sleep, and shower in the morning. Room had a "moldy" smell. I reserved a non-smoking room, but got a smoking room. Bed spread had cigarette burn holes in it. Water pressure in shower was very weak. Breakfast was average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by gordonc, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.We are very disappointed that your stay was unsatisfactory for that we aologize.Thank you for staying with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Titusville, Florida

Terrible

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Room Maintenance!
Location: There was the outlet mall, restaurant, gas station
Our Experience was terrible. First of all we walked into the room, the smell was horrible of musty, and moldy. You could see the mold on the ceiling. Big black circles. My hubby and myself we both had a hard breathing. Neither one of us could sleep it was awful ! The bathroom was just as bad, the tub spout was loose and shower knob was falling out of the wall. That room is NOT SAFE!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review your stay experience online. We are so sorry to hear about the above mentioned inconveniences that you had to experience during your stay with us. Thank you for letting us know about the condition of your room. I have noted this for our manager and we will have maintenance take care of those issues promptly. We hope that you can forgive us and give us another chance to make things right during a future stay with us. We will be sure to do everything we can to provide you with a great stay. Again, we are so sorry! Thanks again and have a great day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it is all right for the transit

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Staff was friendly and answered all our questions. and it is a motel and not a hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by gordonc, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.We do hope to see you again whilst in transit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfit for humans

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Very dirty hotel, discussing, air conditioning barely worked! Pubic hairs in bathroom and on bed. It's just plane sad that people would pay for a hotel room like this! And worst is the fact that you are wasting my time asking me, yet knowing that nothing will be done about it! "Shame"
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by gordonc, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.Service and quality must be of the highest standard for our guest stay.When this standard is not met we must investigate and rectify the issues that causes this outcome.Your review will be an example for that investigation.Please accept our apologies for the issues during your stay.