Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Old and rustic but very well maintained

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: The home-like feel. Move around any room, sit anywhere, play the baby-grand piano, help yourself to things in the guest pantry...day or night. Lovely!
I was looking for a quaint place to stay while visiting this 'oldest city'. The Kenwood Inn did not disappoint. We had a fantastic first impression upon entering and the check-in process was so easy. The room was lovely and the bathroom was VERY clean with a huge shower stall. Every staff member we interacted with was so helpful and friendly. The morning coffee and afternoon wine just added to the relaxed atmosphere of the place. You're free to move around anywhere and the the outdoor spaces are just great for relaxing and enjoying your drink or spending quality time. There was one morning that we lost track of time while we had coffee on our patio. We rushed downstairs with 5 minutes left for breakfast and they were so good about it, telling us "you're supposed to relax like that" and then they served us breakfast! Fantastic service and a thoroughly enjoyable experience.
5 out of 5
by Charles from Miami

Beautiful Historic Haunted Hotel

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
This historic Inn was truly one of a kind! We originally booked the 3rd floor suite because of the urban legends of it being haunted! You can tell, right off that bat that the INN is very old ( of course, it was built in the 1830's) and the 3rd floor suite includes two rooms, a living area and share a bathroom, the beds were comfy but the flooring was crooked and slanted. Again, we mostly were staying there to experience something new and enjoy old historic St Aug. They have amazing breakfasts on the terrace in the mornings at 9pm cooked to order, very intimate setting by a wonderful Koi Pond. Bikes are avail to use for free and they serve wine to the guests at 5pm complimentary. It was like staying at your grandmothers house, I loved it!
5 out of 5
by Vincent from Punta Gorda

Our secret

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
A fantastic surprise! I hate to write a review because I want to keep this our secret, but the owner, Pat, has created such a lovely experience, I feel guilty not giving her raves for one of our most pleasant lodging experiences.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seaford England

Great place in good location

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: It's character, location and comfort. I
Cons: It would be helpful to have better lighting in the rooms, as we have found most American hotel rooms badly lit. A safe would also be useful.
Location: Close to tourist attractions and good restaurants.
After a very warm welcome we were shown to an extremely comfortable suite . We had a great view of the river from most windows and the south facing balcony. Our whole stay was characterised by the friendliness of Pat and all her staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely place, and a very pleasant stay

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Wonderful inn. My ONLY criticism is that the bathroom was too dark, but otherwise our stay was perfect.
5 out of 5
by joan from Norwalk, Ct

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic. Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
by Donald from Pensacola

Seasonal weekend getaway

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was phenomenal. Excellent B&B for family getaway for the weekend. Rooms small but very comfy.
5 out of 5
by Laurie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Superior B&B with great service and amenities

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Location - on the quieter end away from the hustle and bustle/traffic. Hospitality, Cleanliness, Comfort
Cons: Ability to request a change in breakfast before it is served. I felt guilty sending a beautiful fruit plate back that my daughter wouldn't eat.
Location: This is on the quieter end near the lions bridge. Go over to Cordova Street by Flagler College and find the dessert and coffee bar, it's outstanding!
My daughter and I spent two fantastic nights here during a college visit to Flagler. We stayed in Caitlin's Room and it was perfect for us. We each had our own bed and bath connected to each other by a pocket door we could open and close for privacy. The beds were amazingly comfortable! Pat is the most gracious, welcoming lady and all the staff go out of their way to make you comfortable. They even made a special breakfast each day for my daughter to make sure she enjoyed her meal. The breakfast is a 3 course culinary delight and dining outside on the patio was so peaceful. There is a butlers pantry with assorted beverages available 24 hours a day. There are bikes available to use as well as a gorgeous pool area. I also noticed Pat setting another couple up with everything they needed to enjoy a day at the beach; chairs, umbrellas, etc... They really go above and beyond to make sure you enjoy your stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Great B & B close to downtown

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Very clean and nicely decorated Inn located within walking distance of the shops and restaurants. Luxurious sheets, comfortable beds, nice furnishings. We stayed on the third floor - perfect for a couple and an extra person or a small family. Will definitely stay here again.