Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle,wash

Great walkable location

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: History,location location not on the bust street !
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: We mainly walked but could also hop on and of the tram. Lots of nearby restaurants shopping just a couple blocks away .
Just a great homey place .staff was awsome we'll be back. Breakfast was the best!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Nice, old fashioned guest house

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: The nice ambiance, the welcoming by the staff, well prepared breakfast
Cons: Swimming pool pump system operating during whole night, resulting in an important and annoying noise. Impossible to obtain toasts during breakfast
Location: Very nice location, parking included and easy to reach
This place is located near the center of Saint Augustin : very convenient. Christmas decorations very well donne
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: The food was delicious!
Location: Within walking distance of the town square and access to trolley.
Great place for groups to come and couples. Lots to see and do in the city. Trolley ride is a great asset to use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel. Walking distance to historic area

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Couldn't have stayed at a nicer place. Close to everything. Breakfasts were gourmet meals
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davie, FL

Kenwood Inn

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Place was comfortable and staff was very nice. Location was great too, near alot of things.
Cons: The room we had was abit small.
Location: Location was great. Within walking distance to many places.
My daughter and I enjoyed our first trip to St. Augustine, and Pat made it even better. As hostess of Kenwood Inn, she and her staff made our stay comfortable and very enjoyable. Hope to visit again real soon.!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, UK

A great hotel with style and character.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
The hotel lived up to expectations and the service was excellent. It wasn't just the standard of the hotel and the friendliness of the patron and staff, it was the all the little extras like lemonade, wine and biscuits at 5pm and a fantastic breakfast to die for. Don't miss this gem!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Augustine, FL

Wonderful B & B, in historic district.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Room was super comfortable. Breakfast was delicious!
Cons: Can't think of a thing, was great!
Location: Many restaurants and shops nearby!
Beautiful place, staff are very helpful & knowledgeable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

Old and rustic but very well maintained

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: The home-like feel. Move around any room, sit anywhere, play the baby-grand piano, help yourself to things in the guest pantry...day or night. Lovely!
I was looking for a quaint place to stay while visiting this 'oldest city'. The Kenwood Inn did not disappoint. We had a fantastic first impression upon entering and the check-in process was so easy. The room was lovely and the bathroom was VERY clean with a huge shower stall. Every staff member we interacted with was so helpful and friendly. The morning coffee and afternoon wine just added to the relaxed atmosphere of the place. You're free to move around anywhere and the the outdoor spaces are just great for relaxing and enjoying your drink or spending quality time. There was one morning that we lost track of time while we had coffee on our patio. We rushed downstairs with 5 minutes left for breakfast and they were so good about it, telling us "you're supposed to relax like that" and then they served us breakfast! Fantastic service and a thoroughly enjoyable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seaford England

Great place in good location

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: It's character, location and comfort. I
Cons: It would be helpful to have better lighting in the rooms, as we have found most American hotel rooms badly lit. A safe would also be useful.
Location: Close to tourist attractions and good restaurants.
After a very warm welcome we were shown to an extremely comfortable suite . We had a great view of the river from most windows and the south facing balcony. Our whole stay was characterised by the friendliness of Pat and all her staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place, and a very pleasant stay

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Wonderful inn. My ONLY criticism is that the bathroom was too dark, but otherwise our stay was perfect.