Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Hotel newly remodeled and very clean walked everywhere staff was awesome
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Kayla, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us. Hope to see you again thanks once again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was closed from hurricane (10/6/16) I had to stay in a different hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Very Close to downtown St. Augustine

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: It is a little funky. In an OK part of town.
Cons: Put a coffee pot and/or some cups that can be used in the microwave.
Location: Love St. Augustine Just over the Lion Bridge and the Light house about 2 miles from the Motel. Lots of good places to see and eat. Love the history.
Older Motel, cheap room for this part of town. Best thing, only 1 mile from downtown St. Augustine. If you are healthy you can walk to town, over Lion Bridge. Room fairly clean, large room with super tiny and weird closet. Room is dark and cool, bathroom is old, with a window for lots of natural light. Room had a small frig and microwave, NO coffee pot or cups to microwave in. They do rent to a lower class of people. Pool looked clean, but we did not use it. Really friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Had bedbugs in room. Owner changed our room to different room. No problem after that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the money

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Very close to everything not walking distance but a 6 dollar uber drive. The hotel was very out dated but but if your coming back after a day of sightseeing, drinking,and eating just to shower and sleep who cares.
1 out of 5
by Lorraine from Stroudsbug

Never again

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible and filthy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room extremely dirty & bed very uncomfortable

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We wanted to just check in close to the beach & have a nice fun beach day. Spent 40 min "re-cleaning room", bed was hard as a rock (hair everywhere) a/c unit cut off several times throughout the night, we had to keep getting up to,run it back on. Still paid over $100 for 1 night. We will not be back!!
3 out of 5
by Shawna from Middleburg

Cheaper is not ALWAYS better.

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
You honestly get what you pay for. We got a cheap room and that is the quality of the room. Getting a shower was out of the question. The shower head was so corroded the water barley came out. The bed was hard as a rock. If I would not have brought our fan wr would have had a really uncomfortable night.the ONLY positive thing was that we were able to sleep an extra hour and a half before we boarded our fishing trip that was only 2.3 minutes away from the hotel. #If I could redo this I would have sprung for quality over convenience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

STAY CLEAR--Dangerous hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Male Manager was extremely Rude. His wife was embarrassed at his hostile judgmental threatening homophobic remarks. We didn't even spend 6 hours at this place and 4 of that was off property. This Hotel should be dropped from all and any service provide for the safety of the customer.