Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Same as above
Location: Convenient location close to downtown and the beach.
Older style hotel but very reasonably priced. Room was clean and newly remodeled. Hotel desk person was very pleasant, friendly and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Good Find.

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Super clean and economical. Quick walk over bridge to St Augustine. Staff super accommodating and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Old outside, New inside

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Definitely is an older place from the outside, but the room was updated and very nice. It's a bit smaller than a typical hotel room, but perfect for one or two.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Kayla Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay I appreciate or feedback.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place. The owners were great. Needed some work in the pool area. The rooms were nice just needed a better closet space, hair dryer, coffee maker, and better towels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Very small room for the price as well as extras like free breakfast, etc.
4 out of 5
by Jonathan

Decent hotel very near downtown

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
It was a smoking room but wasn't so bad once the air was going and clerk gave us a candle. New remodel and wasn't completely finished but was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lysa

Best value & comfort for the $

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Older but quaint with awesome bed & updated bathroom. Staff was super friendly. Great location. While at the Fort, got stuck on the other side of the Bridge of Lions due to a closure & GPS kept sending me in circles. I called the hotel & Trey gave me directions & stayed on phone with me until I reached a main landmark.