Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SSI, GA.

Sufficient, few amenities

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Did feel clean
Cons: Better office and breakfast accommodations
Location: Okay location
Somewhat disappointed after reading the description on Expedia. Made it look like it was a popular and well attended establishment. There were only 3 other vehicles in the parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
I little older... But clean and maintained. About 5 minute drive to downtown...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Florida

Friendly and helpful staff. Nice saltwater pool.

Posted Aug 8, 2015
It was a peaceful place to honeymoon. The staff was quick to make you happy with your stay. The room was very clean and comfortable. The only negative was the room decor, it didn't match.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Old Hotel that needs updating.

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly and welcomes us.The bed and pillows were comfortable. But everything else in the room was worn out and rusty.
Cons: The sidewalk should be power washed and swept up. The inside could be cleaned up also.
Location: We had to drive to the Old Town shopping district and it was nice to walk around. The restaurants were great especially The Columbia.
We pulled in and right away saw the run-down condition of the outside of the hotel. There was trash on the sidewalk and cobwebs under the plastic chairs outside of the room. It does not look anything like the picture on the website.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Not that great...

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
Below average hotel condition.. Staff was very nice.. Nothing to write home about.. I would not stay there again..seemed like a long term rental hotel..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Pop punk squad takes St Augusting

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely amazing! We are already planning on coming back and staying here. My only complaint is that the lights in the bathroom kept going out, but any time we told them they IMMEDIATELY fixed it. Wonderful service, great people, great location, unbelievably affordable (200 for 2 nights and 4 people!) highly reccomended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by jigisha, Hotel Management
Yes, absolutely please do it again and we look forward to it. In the meantime, Thank you for your kind words appreciating our value, room and people who work for us. We believe retain is detail; clean, maintain. Thanks for highlighting the attention to detail and the wonderful quality for the price. I mean it's an amazingly good review highlighting our hospitality. Welcome, welcome to the family and we hope you will make this your home again and again. Look forward to it. What can I add? We always say that the best way to enjoy all of our hospitality is to spend more than just one night with us. You are truly qualified to write what you are writing because you have already spent 2 days with us. We cannot ask for more other than to hope to see you, your friends and family soon again. -- HEENA HOSPITALITY
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not What You Would Expect

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Location: Very close to the historical district however not quite walking distance.
Staff was extremely cordial. While the hotel does have some years on it, our room was clean, private, surprisingly up to date and very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by JIGIHSA, Hotel Management
Our entire hospitality culture is based on the premise that our guests are aristocracy and we are here to treat you as such. We are trying to create a home away from home and we are glad that you found our hotel. We are a hotel for the budget/discerning traveler, who is looking for clean and comfort. We offer a good choice of cottages and family suites, as well as a Jacuzzi suite for singles, business persons and families. Thanks for your very kind review and we hope to welcome you back again soon. -- HEENAHOSPITALITY.