Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Homosassa, Fl.

Short vacation in St. Augustine

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness of room, and it was quiet.
Cons: see above regarding breakfast choices
Location: close to tourist attractions, one within walking distance.
Room was clean, including bathroom. The continental breakfast left much to be desired. Cold cereal, cold pasteries , coffee, and milk- nothing else. Fresh fruit, muffins with butter,would have been nice, (can warm muffins in micro in room.)Also orange juice would have been good. Hotel is in a decent location. Close to sight-seeing attractions.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GCS, FL

St Augustine TraveLodge

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: The price was reasonable for the special events weekend. The hotel was located at the end of one of the free shuttle routes.
Cons: A lower price would be nice, but given that all hotels in St Augustine had increased rates due to the special event I would say the prices was fair.
Location: For an ordinary weekend visit the hotel is not within reasonable walking distance of town. It is not too far from the train and trolley stations.
Chose this hotel because of its price and location. We went to St Augustine for the 450th anniversary celebration and, although we live less than 45 miles away, we didn't want to have to return home and then come back for Sunday. The hotel is located at the end of one of the free shuttle routes which made getting into and out of downtown quite easy. Our room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is obviously not new, but we had no complaints about our room. The continental breakfast was enough to get us going. It is limited to packaged muffins, a choice of two cereals, milk, coffee and tea. We found it adequate, but others may not. There is a Winn Dixie grocery store within walking distance where one can purchase microwaveable breakfast items and heat them in the room. For the price it was good value especially when compared to the rates of comparable area hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2015 by Jigisha, Hotel Management
We are glad you were not disappointed neither with us nor with the reviews. Thanks for your overall appreciation; We thank you for staying with us and for taking time to let the world know of what you think about our motel; it not only helps future guests decide on their destination, but also helps our business. We are a hotel for the budget/discerning traveler, who is looking for clean and comfort. We offer a good choice of cottages and family suites, as well as a Jacuzzi suite for singles, business persons and families. Welcome, welcome to the family and we hope you will make this your home again and again. Look forward to it. -- HEENA HOSPITALITY
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SSI, GA.

Sufficient, few amenities

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Did feel clean
Cons: Better office and breakfast accommodations
Location: Okay location
Somewhat disappointed after reading the description on Expedia. Made it look like it was a popular and well attended establishment. There were only 3 other vehicles in the parking lot.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
I little older... But clean and maintained. About 5 minute drive to downtown...
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Florida

Friendly and helpful staff. Nice saltwater pool.

Posted Aug 8, 2015
It was a peaceful place to honeymoon. The staff was quick to make you happy with your stay. The room was very clean and comfortable. The only negative was the room decor, it didn't match.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville,FL

Downtown St. Augustine, FL

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Ask Expedia to use information and pictures that actually represent the hotel as it is. Listen to a consumer and help them with any problems
Location: Construction and rental companies. The pool could not be use by my teenage children as there were numerous men sitting in chairs outside several rooms
When I pulled up to the hotel, I was greatly disappointed. The appearance on the web and in actuality were far from the same. All the pictures where taken only to show the hotel favorably. I took some pictures of the hotel and the room, but there is no way to load them to this site. I called Expedia about my disappointment, but was basically told they could not do anything if the hotel didn't agree to cancel my reservation. Of course the staff was no help. The beds were futon size, the battery in the smoke detector had been removed, and overall the room looked like a D-. I would not stay there again, nor will I use Expedia in any future trips.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Kimberly from Port Charlotte

Go somewhere else...

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was close to the trolly stops and other locations, but the hotel was not all that great. It was the most expensive that we stayed at in St Augustine, but it was the one we enjoyed the least. The service was not that good, the towels felt like sand paper, and there was limited parking. I didn't see anything for breakfast the next morning. I would probably find another hotel to stay at instead for a much better experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2015 by jigisha, Hotel Management
We love having guest such as you, because guests of your nature help us achieve our highest caliber, as you are the catalysts that spark us into action to better our facility. We strongly believe that healthy debate, driven by criticism given in the spirit of positive intent will raise the bar of our performance; we are motivated by both positive as well as (constructive) negative comments. We take immense pride in our integrity and would like to get to the bottom of this situation. Our records show that the information you presented us with is contradictory to the actual truth of the matter. 1). We offer our continental breakfast in the morning during a set time frame, and unfortunately we miss you lots during that time. 2).We respect your expectations for towels, but we must point out that we provide hospitality towels. We take pride in the fact that we comply fully with Wyndham's franchise operational standards year after year. 3) We offer free parking during your stay. we also attempt to address each and every guest’s issues or grievances, but none of the fore mentioned issues were actually discussed with our staff. We are always here around the clock, even during your stay, ask and we will try and comply! Our window is definitely always opens to the writer for any discussion at any time - if only in good faith. **HEENAHOSPITALITY –Travelodge suite
4 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Old Hotel that needs updating.

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly and welcomes us.The bed and pillows were comfortable. But everything else in the room was worn out and rusty.
Cons: The sidewalk should be power washed and swept up. The inside could be cleaned up also.
Location: We had to drive to the Old Town shopping district and it was nice to walk around. The restaurants were great especially The Columbia.
We pulled in and right away saw the run-down condition of the outside of the hotel. There was trash on the sidewalk and cobwebs under the plastic chairs outside of the room. It does not look anything like the picture on the website.