Ratings based on 512 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
I only stayed ono night i am disable an was on the 2nd floor an they made it much better I ended up going to another hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Rooms were not clean however staff were very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2016
Clean but old and not comfortable. Not even a soft chair to sit on.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
The room we got put in had bedbugs on the bed the people who were there in office was very nasty to my wife would no put us in-house another room for are inconvenience it wad like they could care less like it was are problem will not stay there again the health department needs to go through the hotel to make sure guests can enjoy the rest of there stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by jigisha, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We understand you are frustrated on a personal level with our staff due to disagreements over your concerns at our hotel. After repeated attempts to find a solution that worked for all parties, we decided it was best to part ways and asked you to leave the premises. While you are certainly entitled to your opinion, we believe that much of your review contains false and misleading information. We absolutely welcome the opinions of all our guests in an effort to improve our hospitality, but don't feel that retaliation is in the best interest of anyone. We do wish you safe travels and all the best. Definitely, our window always opens for writer for any discussion - if only in good faith. --HEENAHOSPITALITY
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Apr 9, 2016
The rooms were very large, and very clean. I was disappointed that even though it had a full kitchen, there was no cook wares or plates or glass ware or silverware. The towels and sheets were plenty, just wish we'd had more pillows. For a group of seven people, five pillows aren't enough.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

worst cottage I,ve seen

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Location is Ok , close to St- Augustine's Old Town
this is a Rip off for the price. Cottage half the size of a regular room . One double bed only a foot away from the A/C with curtains in front that flop every time the A/C goes on. Smallest TV I,ve seen in a room. Small porch 8 feet away from the main building wall (what a view!!) with a walkway between the porch and the wall going to the hotel laundry room just next to the cottage. No privacy, hotel staff up and down regularly .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2016 by jigisha, Hotel Management
First of all, I am extremely sorry for the way you felt during your stay with us at the Travelodge. Our very polite question is: Did you call the front desk personnel about your concern? I wish you had called me directly, and maybe I could have helped with a few suggestions; however, the rates were high everywhere, just like Christmas week, January, February. March and long holiday week-ends. Definitely, our window always opens for writer for any discussion - if only in good faith. --HEENAHOSPITALITY
3 out of 5
by Deandy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Melvin from Tampa

In the "HOOD"

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Definitely not worth what we were charged a night. Neighborhood was not very good at all. Hotel right next to very run down Thrift shop with not good looking residents/vagrants hanging around all through the day. "Continental Breakfast" was a juice machine and plastic wrapped muffins & danishes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by jigisha, Hotel Management
The entire family here at Travelodge Suites respects your feelings, but we fail to comprehend what you mean by "IN THE HOOD". Furthermore, we must point out that we are located in a very quiet area. We respect your expectations for breakfast. To us, the free breakfast that we give is a moral obligation and we do this heartily, although we must point out that we serve a free continental breakfast, not a HOT breakfast. We take pride in the fact that we comply fully with Wyndham franchise operational standards year after year. --HEENAHOSPITALITY
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Close to the attractions

Posted Mar 24, 2016
The hotel doesn't offer breakfast at all and the WiFi is very limited. The beds are not comfortable and they're not too clean at all. Staff is not friendly in overall I do not recommend this hotel is too pricey for what it offers.
2 out of 5
by Cameron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels