Ratings based on 592 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

close to interstate and downtown

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Close to downtown of St. Augustine and fountain of youth. Despite construction across the street, it was quiet.
Cons: Couple of fruit for breakfast would be nice
Location: close to downtown and fountain of youth
surprisingly clean and spacious room. bed linen is very clean and seems like new. Spent just one night as a stop while driving. It was a very pleasant surprise how clean it was.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ocala, Fl

Just ok

Posted Dec 4, 2017
They seem to be updating the hotel, the room itself seemed clean but we did notice a few small cockroaches upon entering the room. The bed was uncomfortable and the parking is limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The location was great - not too close or too far from Old St. Augustine. The front desk person was pleasant and informative. Overall I would recommend this hotel. It's perfect place to come to and rest after a long day walking through the old city of St. Augustine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: the owner/staff was very polite and friendly
Cons: the breakfast could have been a little better but overall i would recommend this hotel to others
Location: close to the old jail, fountain of youth, ripleys
great hotel, close to the attractions , not to far from the beach as well ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tallahassee fl

Great

Posted Oct 20, 2017
The hotel was wonderful.I liked the room and the staff was great and the breakfast was awsome and I will can be back again and stay longer..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Very price for the quality.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location and reasonable price when we stayed in October.
Cons: Maybe the breakfast but it's ok.
Location: Not far from scenic trolley. Very close to old city but with your car.
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Ideally located not far from the old city. We were expecting to stay for 2 days and ended up staying 4. Friendly staff. Highly recommended for the price.
3 out of 5
by June

Old buildings that need remodeling, NOT more kitsc

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
Cute cottage idea but too much exterior kitsch. Wind chimes, welcome signs, overgrown plants, and decorative outdoor lights can't cover up old rooms, and small towels. Tv is mounted too high on the wall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by jigisha, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. Our staff is very happy that you chose to stay with us during the events of the recent hurricane, and we are sorry that felt this way about your stay. We are the first to point out that our establishment is not new, but at this Travelodge, we take pride in the value we provide our customers with, through our clean rooms and our generous hospitality. We do have some outside decorations that we display as a way of welcoming our guests and providing aesthetic appeal. We believe they convey some of the warm hospitality that we try to provide, and we hope that they reflect our dedication to ensuring all of our guests have pleasant stays with us. -- HEENAHOSPITALITY
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Run down. Junk lying around on grounds looks messy

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Don't go here there are bugs in the room. Cheap items for breakfast.....waste of my money.
1 out of 5
by Angel

A nightmare after 9 hr flight in a small airplane.

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
At the counter the Manager said that the room was not available because he fumigated some rooms. I had to be moved to another "Inn" and the GPS send me walking over 10 blocks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by jigisha, Hotel Management
READERS, you should note that as writer called us prior to booking his reservation to inquire about our available rooms. We informed him that we did not have any rooms available, because we were in the process of fumigating. unfortunately, this writer then tried to book a room with us through a this website . Within short time he arrived for check-in, we had to inform him that we would still not be able to honor his reservation due to fumigated. -HEENAHOSPITALITY
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LI NY

Decent hotel close to downtown St. Augustine

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: The beds were comfortable and the rooms were quiet.
Cons: Offer more breakfast options.
Location: We did the trolley tour, the old jail museum, the fountain of youth.
Hotel was pretty decent for the price. The rooms could use some paint, the walls were dirty. Bed was comfortable, room was quiet, the air worked excellent, especially with it being 105 everyday we were there. Plan on eating breakfast out, the only option was dry cereal and there was hardly a lobby so no where to sit. It's not within walking distance to downtown. But if you do the trolley tour they will pick you up at the hotel.