Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Late night stop over

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Arrived late and left the next morning. Family of 6 in 2 room suite. Rooms comfy but soda bed less so. Although there is s fully functioning kitchen, no crockery or cups, pans, plates, etc - so be aware if you were planning to go down the self-catering route.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
I only stayed ono night i am disable an was on the 2nd floor an they made it much better I ended up going to another hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Rooms were not clean however staff were very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2016
Clean but old and not comfortable. Not even a soft chair to sit on.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Nice hotel. A little dated but great price

Posted May 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Staff was wonderful. Room was a little days but it's an old building. It is what it is if I wanted to spend a lot of money for a overpriced room I would. Trace lodge was comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Lorraine from Kingsland, GA

Great weekend!!

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great place to stay. Clean and affordable. Pool was nice. You can walk to down town St. Augustine and all the attractions. Great shopping and excellent food choices. The beaches are awesome also.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
The room we got put in had bedbugs on the bed the people who were there in office was very nasty to my wife would no put us in-house another room for are inconvenience it wad like they could care less like it was are problem will not stay there again the health department needs to go through the hotel to make sure guests can enjoy the rest of there stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by jigisha, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We understand you are frustrated on a personal level with our staff due to disagreements over your concerns at our hotel. After repeated attempts to find a solution that worked for all parties, we decided it was best to part ways and asked you to leave the premises. While you are certainly entitled to your opinion, we believe that much of your review contains false and misleading information. We absolutely welcome the opinions of all our guests in an effort to improve our hospitality, but don't feel that retaliation is in the best interest of anyone. We do wish you safe travels and all the best. Definitely, our window always opens for writer for any discussion - if only in good faith. --HEENAHOSPITALITY
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Apr 9, 2016
The rooms were very large, and very clean. I was disappointed that even though it had a full kitchen, there was no cook wares or plates or glass ware or silverware. The towels and sheets were plenty, just wish we'd had more pillows. For a group of seven people, five pillows aren't enough.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

worst cottage I,ve seen

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Location is Ok , close to St- Augustine's Old Town
this is a Rip off for the price. Cottage half the size of a regular room . One double bed only a foot away from the A/C with curtains in front that flop every time the A/C goes on. Smallest TV I,ve seen in a room. Small porch 8 feet away from the main building wall (what a view!!) with a walkway between the porch and the wall going to the hotel laundry room just next to the cottage. No privacy, hotel staff up and down regularly .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2016 by jigisha, Hotel Management
First of all, I am extremely sorry for the way you felt during your stay with us at the Travelodge. Our very polite question is: Did you call the front desk personnel about your concern? I wish you had called me directly, and maybe I could have helped with a few suggestions; however, the rates were high everywhere, just like Christmas week, January, February. March and long holiday week-ends. Definitely, our window always opens for writer for any discussion - if only in good faith. --HEENAHOSPITALITY