Ratings based on 562 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Hotel was old but clean. I'm guessing it was the owners that worked the desk when we checked in and they were very nice and very helpful with info about the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
clean rooms with coffee, fridge and microwave - nice staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Travelodge

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Basic hotel. Clean, spacious, and about 2 miles from historic downtown (30 minute walk). Staff at the front desk was welcoming and friendly. Cleaning staff was as well. It's no frills, but would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucker, Georgia

Good motel a bit North of Old St. Augustine

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Already commented upon above
Cons: Other than a remodeling I can't think of anything.
Location: It was close to the St. Augustine trolley and We either used the trolley or drove to the places in old St. Augustine we wanted to see.
I found the manager very accommodating. She moved us to the first floor. The Hotel/room is a little old, but was clean and comfortable. It had a refrigerator and microwave oven, The price was reasonable considering the location and I would recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parkland, FL

Good location, friendly staff

Posted Jan 17, 2017
This hotel is close to the historic area and with only a 5 minute drive, you can be at the Old Town Trolley parking and pick up area. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Would recommend for those on a budget!
3 out of 5
by Alex

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
I wouldn't stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Orbitz
We booked there due to the pool, wasn't able to use because it was too cold and not heated
4 out of 5
by Domingo G

Convenient and Clean Hotel Friendly Staff

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
Should have more TV channels in Spanish like CNN in Spanish
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
The room we had smelled like it was previously a smoking room and did not feel very clean. The couple that ran the place were super nice though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Reasonable value
Cons: The so called breakfast was just bad cereal and coffee in the lobby
Location: St. Augustine is an interesting place. The coffee shop next door is nice.
An adequate room. I do not like web sites that force information beyond what I had to say.