Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Renamed comfort inn

Posted Jan 16, 2018
This hotel is a re branded Comfort inn with a boutique hotel price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

The front desk ladies for morning and afternoon

Posted Jan 15, 2018
The front desk Ladies for Morning and Afternoon shift were absolutely AMAZING!! They made my group and Myself feel like we never left home with how nice and helpful they were!! 01-13-2018 was the day we checked in and they made our trip wonderful! Also I love their Jamaican Accents!! Thank y'all so very much. I will be staying with the Villa every time because of the Amazing Staff and how clean y'all are.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than advertised!

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Excellent stay clean and friendly! Right there in downtown and efficient for travel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boone, NC

Need to adjust the room rates to match the hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: More updating in the rooms.
Location: A short walk to the Welcome Centre and to the Spanish Quarter. Love this town!!!
A remodeling to rename and upscale this old Comfort Suites did not hit the mark with us. Mostly in the entrance and the bar/cafe off the entrance. Really did not notice any upscaling in the rooms. We always liked this Comfort Suites because is was walking close to the center centre and pricing was adjusted to reflect so. Now rates are commensurate with B&B's in the town. Hotel staff were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delray Beach, FL.

Nice place to stay again.

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Nice place to stay again, because of the location, and staff too. Very pretty place comfortable, clean and nice looks.We really liked our time over the Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Hotel is in a convenient location, and was an overall good experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Facilities fine, night crew INCOMPETENT!!

Posted Jan 5, 2018
We came early 12:30pm on 1/4/18. Front desk lady was super friendly. She communicate room wasn’t ready, but gave us parking ticket. No problem. We went site seeing. Came back about 6pm and evening lady brushed me off saying she was checking someone in. No one was around, didn’t offer me seat, and moved extra slow. 10 minutes later called me over just to motion me away. I still don’t know why. I watched her continue her rudeness to an elderly couple looking for the elevator. Later that night, my husband called because remote to tv didn’t work. My husband was told by male front desk personnel that he didn’t know where custodian was to fix and he was the only one at desk. Problem ignored. My handy husband fixed the senor on the remote/tv. No help from staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Excellent location. One of thr best hotels I've seen in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

St augustine

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Way over priced for what you get. This is not a five star hotel but their prices are. Would not stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Perfect location for exploring St. Augustine

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Pros: location to historic sites
We visited St. Augustine for the first time over Christmas to see the holiday lights and historical sites. This hotel was the perfect location for walking to everything, including the Castillo de San Marcos, St. George Street, the cathedral, etc. It made the trip wonderful to be able to park the car at our hotel and then just stroll everywhere. The front desk staff was friendly, and the room was quite comfortable. There are dozens of great restaurants within walking distance, or there is a small cafe in the lobby (although we didn't use it). When we return to St. Augustine we will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Villa Victor Management. , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!