Ratings based on 1,506 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

Great location to St. Augustine.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Very clean and updated rooms. The location was perfect.
Location: The location was ideal for a day in St. Augustine. Within 15 minutes were attended mass at the oldest church, touring, and fab food.
Loved the location of the clean and updated hotel. It was within 15 minutes of the downtown area of St. Augustine, FL.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by gordonc, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.Cleanlines is an excellence we strive for and it brings satisfaction from your comments.We look forward to your next visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice convenient hotel close to highways

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Hotel and staff were nice close to eating areas 10 min drive to beach and historic district.. room was damp the pillows chairs and comforter felt damp the bathroom counter was cracked... I would say here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by gordonc, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write your review.Your concern regarding damp pillows and room has been brought to the attention of the relative departments.To serve you is our pleasure and we look forward to seeing you again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moultrie, Ga

Nice hotel .. close to interstate

Posted Jul 9, 2017
.. well kept, clean, friendly staff .. pool & amenities clean .. extensive breakfast included .. my only complaint would be problems with wifi not getting a good signal
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by w, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ga

Quiet hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The hotel is located across the street from shoppers outlets. The location is not too far from the downtown bay area or the beach. The room was clean and comfortable. We will definitely stay here again if we ever visit this area again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by gordonc, Hotel Management
We definitely look forward to serving you again.Thank you for staying with us and posting your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waycross, Ga.

Great.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Very nice place, close to everything, not too expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by DS, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! Wyndham Properties are excellent places to stay especially in the nations oldest city! It's a great location, central to shopping and just right out of the congested area of downtown. We are the best value in the area!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Punta Gorda FL

musty smelling and damp, bed bug

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Hotel and room smelled very musty. Room was damp from humidity. They pumped so much fragrance in elevator to cover this it gagged you. At night front desk staff stayed in back room so they had no idea who came in or out of hotel. Our first room we went through 3 remotes to get one to work. When I pulled cover back and saw BUG in bed I made them give us a new room. I had the creeps all night !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Manager , Hotel Management
We greatly apologize for any inconvenience you may of had. Our staff tries to go above and beyond for our guest. We do monitor everything by Video surveillance when not at the front desk and we have routine inspections of each room daily. This Hotel has never had a bed bug problem in it's history.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

About 10 minutes from beach

Posted Jun 7, 2017
The staff was friendly and hotel was clean. Good breakfast and location was by outlets and 10 minutes from beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Very Nice

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Very nice. Will stay here again when we come back to St. Augustine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Titusville , Florida

Nice Hotel I 95 St. Augustine

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness and staff were the high points of our stay.
Cons: I would have liked more of a selection during breakfast. Lacks fresh cut fruit, special coffee/ tea, danish, and more than two juice options.
Location: St. Augustine has numerous historical attractions, quaint shops, and specialty restaurants.
We stayed two nights for our niece's graduation. It was very quiet on the 4th floor and our room was clean and modern. The breakfast was from 6 am to 10 am. The pool and hot tub are outdoors. The staff was very helpful and always available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Smell

Posted May 13, 2017
Outdated furniture and lobby. Lobby had a smell. Will not recommend or stay at this hotel.