Ratings based on 1,489 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

About 10 minutes from beach

Posted Jun 7, 2017
The staff was friendly and hotel was clean. Good breakfast and location was by outlets and 10 minutes from beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Very Nice

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Very nice. Will stay here again when we come back to St. Augustine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Titusville , Florida

Nice Hotel I 95 St. Augustine

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness and staff were the high points of our stay.
Cons: I would have liked more of a selection during breakfast. Lacks fresh cut fruit, special coffee/ tea, danish, and more than two juice options.
Location: St. Augustine has numerous historical attractions, quaint shops, and specialty restaurants.
We stayed two nights for our niece's graduation. It was very quiet on the 4th floor and our room was clean and modern. The breakfast was from 6 am to 10 am. The pool and hot tub are outdoors. The staff was very helpful and always available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Smell

Posted May 13, 2017
Outdated furniture and lobby. Lobby had a smell. Will not recommend or stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Clean, Quiet and Friendly
Clean Quiet Friendly and the free Breakfast was an added benefit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was very pleasant and informative, the facility,including breakfast very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vero beach

Nice travel stop enroute

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Friendly professional staff, very clean, bed was very comfortable, breakfast was nice. Would stop there again. Great Expedia price!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy location

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Was very nice. We stayed 4 nights. Close to a lot of stuff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Nice hotel close to St. Augustine. Clean but could use new pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach

A nice little stop over

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Cons: Pillow usage.
Location: I-95 in Florida, exit 318, SR-16, which takes you into Saint Augustine, without the hefty prices ! Cracker Barrel, Denny's nearby, Starbucks on SR-16.
Have stayed in Wingate before. Not overly impressive as I have seen more run down than in good shape.This hotel owner is keeping this one in good shape. Everything worked fine in room. Only wished for a little firmer pillows.