Ratings based on 1,412 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to intersection

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: not much
Cons: wholesome improvement to eliminate the odor and replacing mattrees
The room itself was quite smelly. The mattress was one of the worst I have ever slept in. Can feel the spring. Very poor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pickerington, Oh

Nice Older Clean Hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
This hotel was acceptable. It was clean, offered a nice breakfast and was located in a safe area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great desk staff and dining attendant

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Desk Staff and Dining room attendant.
Cons: Hot Tub
Location: Good location
Hot Tub looks dirty. Maid service could not speak English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Convenient location.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Free breakfast was convenient and included a variety of options. These included hot eggs and sausage, do it yourself waffles, yogurt, fruit, and cerea
Cons: Can't think of anything. Met expections based on price point.
Location: Across from outlet mall. Near several restaurants. Not very far from historic St. Augustine.
Convenient location off I-95 with several restaurants nearby. Next to outlet mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Good experience! I would stay here again. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was delicious!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Augustine Fl

Insufficient facilities for breakfast

Posted Jan 29, 2017
The breakfast area is not large enough for volume of people. Bed was very uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Front desk needs to be more friendly and willing to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Clean....
Cons: nothing
Location: location was convenient for us, right off 95.
Stayed overnight to break up our trip home. Arrived late and left early!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The door to our room had issues and it needed mighty force just to open it. We spoke to the front desk and the attendant sent a man up to fix the door. Nope, door not fixed, pain in the neck to open from inside or out! From there the room had a mildew smell too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel would not give me my trip rewards.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: The room was clean except for a shard of glass my husband rolled over into his bed. When I addressed this issue with the manager he snickered.Not Fun
Location: location was okay. We were able to travel within a ten to fifteen mile radius of what we wanted to do.
Did not receive my trip rewards points, because I booked through you. I do not understand this policy. In October I booked through you for 4 night stay and the hotel was very happy to give me the earned rewards points through the trip rewards program to which I am also a member. They were not very nice about it at check in when I inquired about it either. In contrast, your Wingate Hotel in Lumberton, N.C. which I used in October,2016 that I booked through you was more than happy to give me my credit as they should have. The hotel in St. Augustine told me to take it up with you and so I am.