Ratings based on 1,119 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

great hotel near golf world hall of fame

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Cons: Wi-Fi connection
Location: see above
Wanted to charge for Wi-Fi when its free everywhere else
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Wonderful stay for golf competion

Posted Aug 31, 2017
We were here for young golfer competion. The accommodations were fabulous, the golf grounds perfect. Staff in hotel were so nice and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. Would recommend to friends and would love to come back myself!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
great staff all around esp at the restaurant in the property ..clean rooms..quiet except for the first night ..loud music in the lobby..difficult to avoid when rooms face inwards towards the lobby..accessible parking way too far from front doors.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Hotel is ok but far from the main city

Posted Aug 8, 2017
The beds in my room were super hard and uncomfortable and also I was in one of the lower floors and the water fountain in the middle of the hotel never gets turned off at night so you can hear the loud noise from the fountain or if there are people talking loud downstairs by the main lobby or bar area you can hear everything until the late hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Please tell stay

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Came in late and was immediately offered a late check out. Room was easy to get to clean and spacious went right to sleep. Heaven
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place to stay near St Augustine.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Very clean rooms, comfortable bed and pillows and the staffing was fantastic! Would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Not just for golfers

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
We booked last minute due to the weather and was not disappointed. The weather in fact turned out to be the hottest 2 days of our 2 weeks in Florida. The hotel has a lovely outlook and we had booked a balcony which was well worth the extra as the view is lovely, our room overlooked the lake. There is even a cinema on the grounds next to World golf hall of fame which we took the opportunity to see a film. We even enjoyed the putting golf. If there was any negative for the hotel it is their cost of wi-fi which is only free in the lobby area. We didn't eat at the resteraunt so cannot comment, however the Caddyshack is a couple of yards from the entrance to the hotel and very good value.
2 out of 5
by CJ Brauck from Central Florida

Only golf is nearby

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
There a lot of cons here, but I'll list the pros first. The room a/c was great, housekeeping and staff were great. Cons: high priced wifi and very high meals, nothing open near there anymore in their plaza, parking sucks, the rooms are toward an open lobby so if there is a party,music or gathering in the lobby/1st floor, you can hear it all the way up to the top floor loudly. The doors are cut an inch short so all kinds of noise come in the room. Don't try to use the sofa bed because the springs come through the mattress even for kids. No microwaves in junior suites and below. This hotel is designed to collect a lot of money, so bring your wallet.
5 out of 5
by TONY

Weekend Golf Tournament

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Played in a golf tournament at the resort, great location and friendly staff. I would recommend this to anyway even if you are not a golfer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renaissance rough house

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Staff were rude and very unhelpful. Hotel policy is to downgrade anyone booking on Expedia. Beds old and tired and very uncomfortable. Hotel situated in ghost town with very poor amenities and restaurant choices with average and below average offerings.