Ratings based on 1,126 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and golf was great

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Great stay and golf courses were outstanding. Close to attractions.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A false fire alarm

Posted Oct 9, 2017
False fire alarm went off approximately 0035. I had to be up and on the road by 0500. It's one thing to get out of bed for safety. It's another for the staff to tell you after you've put on clothes get downstairs and then told "Oh, it's the fog machine that set off the alarms." Unacceptable! You woke me up for a fog machine. No apology but "we really shouldn't used those because that's not the first time." My response is, " It's 1 o' clock in the morning!" I walk away because I needed to get back to sleep. I saw older people, children in their pajama that came out their rooms for the negligence of others. I paid to be in a room for a night of rest that did not happen SMH.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

great hotel near golf world hall of fame

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Cons: Wi-Fi connection
Location: see above
Wanted to charge for Wi-Fi when its free everywhere else
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Wonderful stay for golf competion

Posted Aug 31, 2017
We were here for young golfer competion. The accommodations were fabulous, the golf grounds perfect. Staff in hotel were so nice and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. Would recommend to friends and would love to come back myself!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
great staff all around esp at the restaurant in the property ..clean rooms..quiet except for the first night ..loud music in the lobby..difficult to avoid when rooms face inwards towards the lobby..accessible parking way too far from front doors.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Hotel is ok but far from the main city

Posted Aug 8, 2017
The beds in my room were super hard and uncomfortable and also I was in one of the lower floors and the water fountain in the middle of the hotel never gets turned off at night so you can hear the loud noise from the fountain or if there are people talking loud downstairs by the main lobby or bar area you can hear everything until the late hours.
2 out of 5
by Isha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Please tell stay

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Came in late and was immediately offered a late check out. Room was easy to get to clean and spacious went right to sleep. Heaven
5 out of 5
by Robert

Great experience!

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
This is the 5th year that we stayed at the hotel for the 4th of July festivities in the area. Each year it gets better and better. Although you can't beat the fireworks at the fort in St. Augustine, this is the first year we have been able to see the fireworks at the hotel as well. I was impressed! As always the hotel was clean, the staff no matter who are exceptional, the grounds are clean, and the pool area was great. We either ate on the premises or at Caddy Shack, both have good food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels