Ratings based on 1,021 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Superior customer service! Wonderful amenities! Beautiful Room! Will definitely be back! ❤️
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from coral springs fl

Nice hotel but our room has view to a roof!

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Good experience with friendly staff, excellent breakfast Great lobby We are arrived very late and stay only one night
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ft. lauderdale

Golf

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff
Cons: More towels in room
Location: Golf and 15 min drive yo all the tourist location great food all around
It's a nice big hotel on a golf course my hubby loves golf and he had a great time golfing. I love the hotel real clean, the hotel workers super nice and friendly... Will differently stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from monza

Hotel di passaggio

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Bel hotek in centro facile da raggiungere Comode e apaziose le camereun po alta l'aria condizionata Bella la sezione fit_ness e la piscina Costosa la colazione
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

A Bit Disappointing

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Staff was very friendly
Cons: Cleanliness and maintenance.
Location: A lot of vacant businesses in the area.
This hotel, in its day, was probably top notch. We stayed in this hotel for 4 days and had several disappointments. The carpet had multiple stains in the main walking area. The bathroom had fecal stains on the wall next to the toilet and mold growing in the shower. The fridge was left open causing the freezer portion to become one large block of ice. We requested a replacement and they brought a large fridge that did not fit in the opening, so it was placed in the corner next to the bed. It was filthy. Had dust on top and the inside was sticky. In the morning we put some water in the fridge only to find that it wasn't functioning either. The fridge never cooled off. I was under the impression that this was a nice hotel and was very disappointed. The staff was very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Extra fees charge

Posted Aug 11, 2016
My family and I had a good time staying at the hotel. I reserved for 1 night with breakfast incluided.. hotel staff gave me boucher when i checked in.. We had a delicious breakfast, but the server charged me the whole breakfast $ 89.00 even though i gave him my boucher saying breakfast incluided for all of us. I am upset because if i am not the type of people to check my finance so often. They will be charging me extra $ 89.00. I went to my online banking, and saw that the extra charges. My question for the hotel staff will be .. management and team members have a good computer systems ?? I feel i that i do not want to go back because i do not trust this hotel anymore. Thanks !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

A nice, quiet area to stay in

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Great area. Quiet. Clean
Cons: A little more care taken by staff when using the utility/housekeeping closets as far as noise is concerned.
Location: St. Augustine shops, restaurants, WGV golf course, WGV hall of fame, IMAX theater, pool
A nice hotel, friendly staff. Wasn't super crowded and everything was clean. Not too far away from St. Augustine (they have a hotel shuttle too) so it's easy to go do the tourist thing and find a place to eat. The grounds at the WGV are pretty and it is great to walk around. IMAX too. Our room was good. It was right next to a utility closet/housekeeping room that was used somewhat regularly. Staff kept slamming the door when entering/exiting and at some point, someone was in the closet hammering on something. That was annoying...it didn't happen during the night or anything, but it happened enough for us to notice and remark on it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunrise, Fl

Pool area.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pool area needs more cleanliness. Pool area kind of limited services for being a Resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Air conditioning was noisy otherwise excellent stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Needs update

Posted Jun 29, 2016
The room needed updates, we contacted the front staff for various issues, the room was not very cold even though the thermostats would read 60 it felt like 70 , the shower curtain was not secure, the small vanity mirror was broken and the small coffee pot had the water hose dirty they bought another one over and that one didn't work it took 3 coffee makers to get one to work.