Ratings based on 1,092 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Sheets were dirty and cleaning staff was rude.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: The front desk lady named Joy.
Location: Nearby St Augustine is beautiful and Bill Murray's restaurant was excellent.
Sheets were dirty and had to be changed...just glad I noticed before my nap. The cleaning staff was rude about changing them. They had live music that played way after ten that night...so much for quiet place. Room was just generally dirty. Will not ever stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

very nice but pricy

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Location: it was a golf trip. two great golf courses that give a great military discount but you have to ask for it. the golf hall of fame was great
great stay. the food was expensive but good. had to pay for internet???? how cheap is that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Dirty sheets when I first checked in....loud music

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Joy from the front desk
Cons: Yes the overall cleanliness of the rooms....
Location: Chaddyshack restaurant, St Augustine downtown was lovely.
When I first checked in the lady at the front desk named Joy was pleasant and nice. Told me about the live music they were having that night and the shuttle that would take us to downtown St Augustine Fl. My daughter and I decided to walk around take in the sights on the premises. After eating and enjoying the local restaurant we decided to take a quick rest. I pulled my covers back and show red or dark brown stains. I knew they hadn't been changed. I went to the front desk and told them, they said they would tell the managing team. I went back up and waited. House cleaning came with sheets only and told me the stains were mold from the washing machine. I had to ask for my daughters bed to be changed and new pillow cases. The head cleaning lady was rude. I don't speak spanish but when I opened the door she looked at the other lady and said something in spanish followed by gringo, (with a face) which I understood. I asked her what did you just say she just stared at me. Trying not to think about the unclean sheets I started tying to relax. Around 8 live music I could hear from my room followed by cheers and hollering last well after 11 that night. I was going down there but I knew the front desk was right there so if I could hear it up on the 6th floor I knew they could hear....so disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Jan 24, 2017
We will return again. Hopefully warmer weather next visit.
3 out of 5
by Kristin

Disappointing given the Renaissance name..

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Disappointed in the overall cleanliness and decor of this particular Renaissance. When we tried to get a drink at the bar or lunch, there was no wait or bar staff to be found, so we left to find food elsewhere, which was also lacking. Murray Brothers was a disappointment with mediocre food that was overpriced. Very few other options avail. at this exit. Would look into other hotels in the future.
5 out of 5
by Bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel. Plenty of nature around.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Cons: Speed at the restaurant. Food takes too long to come to the table. Cleannes in bathrooms. For some reason ours had a urine smell when we came in.
A paradise for golfers. Good service. Nice staff. Somehow small rooms. Great sorroundings for jogging. Easy access and very close to theh city historic district. I would come back to it if in St Agustine and/or recommend it to friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel adjacent to excellent golf courses

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: The staff was very helpful
Cons: Speedier service at the main restaurant (at least for breakfast), but need to say we were a large party.
Location: Play golf, go to the outlets or go to Saint Augustine for the beach, historical sightseeing or simply wind down
The hotel staff was extremely helpful and forthcoming. They were very interested in helping and in making the experience the best. While our weekend trip had as purpose visiting Saint Augustine (7 miles away), the hotel as adjacent to Golf´s Hall of Fame and two very nice golf courses
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

World golf hall of fame

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Great hotel to stay in if visiting St Augustine or the Golf hall of fame. 5 minute walk to the Hall or 20 minutes to old downtown St Augustine.