Ratings based on 1,136 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Bay area, Fl

Beautiful hotel-Not far from historic district

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very close to the historic district of St. Augustine and outlet malls.
This was a quick get-a-way and we really enjoyed it! The hotel is beautiful! The rooms are very nice and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Very nice hotel with beautiful surroundings. It would be nice if closer to St Augustine. We would recommend this hotel and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from land o lakes, fla

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Enjoyed my short stay at your hotel. The only thing i could complain about is the drain was plugged in the bathroom sink.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indianapolis, IN

Overpriced and overrated

Posted Nov 9, 2017
There is a serious lack of hotels in the area. We had business in St. John’s and this is the closest hotel we could find. It was almost $400 for 2 nights for a basic room. The room was so damp that our clothes were wet. We left the hotel on the first morning at 8am. When we came back at 4 the room had not been serviced. We had no towels for showering. Finally someone knocked on our door at 5 to clean it. By then we were so tired we just took clean towels. Internet is. It free. $10 a day. You’re definitely paying for the Renaissance name.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and golf was great

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Great stay and golf courses were outstanding. Close to attractions.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A false fire alarm

Posted Oct 9, 2017
False fire alarm went off approximately 0035. I had to be up and on the road by 0500. It's one thing to get out of bed for safety. It's another for the staff to tell you after you've put on clothes get downstairs and then told "Oh, it's the fog machine that set off the alarms." Unacceptable! You woke me up for a fog machine. No apology but "we really shouldn't used those because that's not the first time." My response is, " It's 1 o' clock in the morning!" I walk away because I needed to get back to sleep. I saw older people, children in their pajama that came out their rooms for the negligence of others. I paid to be in a room for a night of rest that did not happen SMH.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

great hotel near golf world hall of fame

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Cons: Wi-Fi connection
Location: see above
Wanted to charge for Wi-Fi when its free everywhere else
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Wonderful stay for golf competion

Posted Aug 31, 2017
We were here for young golfer competion. The accommodations were fabulous, the golf grounds perfect. Staff in hotel were so nice and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. Would recommend to friends and would love to come back myself!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
great staff all around esp at the restaurant in the property ..clean rooms..quiet except for the first night ..loud music in the lobby..difficult to avoid when rooms face inwards towards the lobby..accessible parking way too far from front doors.