Ratings based on 1,096 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Relaxing hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
Nice hotel within walking distance of Caddy Shack restaurant. Very nice buffet for breakfast. Comfortable, clean room. I would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Sheets were dirty and cleaning staff was rude.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: The front desk lady named Joy.
Location: Nearby St Augustine is beautiful and Bill Murray's restaurant was excellent.
Sheets were dirty and had to be changed...just glad I noticed before my nap. The cleaning staff was rude about changing them. They had live music that played way after ten that night...so much for quiet place. Room was just generally dirty. Will not ever stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

very nice but pricy

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Location: it was a golf trip. two great golf courses that give a great military discount but you have to ask for it. the golf hall of fame was great
great stay. the food was expensive but good. had to pay for internet???? how cheap is that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Dirty sheets when I first checked in....loud music

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Joy from the front desk
Cons: Yes the overall cleanliness of the rooms....
Location: Chaddyshack restaurant, St Augustine downtown was lovely.
When I first checked in the lady at the front desk named Joy was pleasant and nice. Told me about the live music they were having that night and the shuttle that would take us to downtown St Augustine Fl. My daughter and I decided to walk around take in the sights on the premises. After eating and enjoying the local restaurant we decided to take a quick rest. I pulled my covers back and show red or dark brown stains. I knew they hadn't been changed. I went to the front desk and told them, they said they would tell the managing team. I went back up and waited. House cleaning came with sheets only and told me the stains were mold from the washing machine. I had to ask for my daughters bed to be changed and new pillow cases. The head cleaning lady was rude. I don't speak spanish but when I opened the door she looked at the other lady and said something in spanish followed by gringo, (with a face) which I understood. I asked her what did you just say she just stared at me. Trying not to think about the unclean sheets I started tying to relax. Around 8 live music I could hear from my room followed by cheers and hollering last well after 11 that night. I was going down there but I knew the front desk was right there so if I could hear it up on the 6th floor I knew they could hear....so disappointed.
4 out of 5
by Kyle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jose

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
evrything was great except a had booked a room with king bed and aperently they cannot guarantee if you get tye room becuase it is a firts come serve deal and ended with double bed room with balcony. Other then thay evrything else was excellent. Will definetely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Jan 24, 2017
We will return again. Hopefully warmer weather next visit.
3 out of 5
by Kristin

Disappointing given the Renaissance name..

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Disappointed in the overall cleanliness and decor of this particular Renaissance. When we tried to get a drink at the bar or lunch, there was no wait or bar staff to be found, so we left to find food elsewhere, which was also lacking. Murray Brothers was a disappointment with mediocre food that was overpriced. Very few other options avail. at this exit. Would look into other hotels in the future.