Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Honeymoon

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Staff were all friendly, inviting, and helpful. Facilities were all very clean and well maintained. Zero complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review of Christopher Hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2016
We loved this hotel-it was immaculate, magnificent view, outstanding staff, great food. We wanted to tell you about 3 things that you may want to improve upon. The 2 beds pushed together caused us to sink in the middle at night which wasn't good. Also the water pressure at times wasn't good & the bath gel didn't lather up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Wonderful Hotel in a Quiet Location

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: Pool and location
Cons: Restaurant and poolside service
Location: Shell and Saline beach my favorites.
PROS - Wonderful pool and restaurants. Pleasant and friendly staff. Rooms are cozy and clean. CONS- Restaurant staff are very friendly but not the most experienced - three instances where they forgot to fulfill requests. Poolside service is very slow and sometimes doesn't exist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Spectacular hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Spacious rooms with magnificient views of the ocean, yet a private and serene feel. The hotel aesthetic is very chic with gorgeous colors and perfect feng sui.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2016
An excellent property with a friendly, accommodating and very attentive staff. Wonderful food and service. Beautiful, private, and well-designed rooms and pool area. Just need to be aware that there is no beach and that the property is quite isolated, which for many people might be a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfection!

Posted Jul 20, 2015
You need a car but you can rent one from Stefan right at the hotel. The pool was gorgeous, service outstanding and ferry transfers were both included and amicable. Overall, can't go wrong here! Only caution is that there is no beach at the hotel but the island has many to enjoy that can be reached by car or boat. Enjoy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The perfect getaway

Posted Apr 23, 2015
I was lucky enough to book a stay at the Hotel Christopher on Expedia, and it was one of the most memorable hotel experiences I've ever had. The hotel is intimate (only 35 rooms), immaculately kept, comfortable, and incredibly chic. The rooms are very tastefully decorated and the pool area is the perfect place to lay out and catch some sun. This hotel is not on the beach, but it's very easy to get to many of the beaches from the hotel (I recommend renting a car). The staff could not have been more attentive, friendly, and welcoming. Shade the concierge was particularly amazing. The food at the restaurant was also fantastic (I highly recommend the Tuesday sushi/lobster event). The Sisley spa was also incredible. The treatment rooms face the ocean and are built out in a very unique way. I would recommend having a spa service at around 5:00 so you can watch the sun set from your treatment room. My only negative criticism (and it's really difficult to find any) is that the Wifi didn't work so well both in our room and in the common areas. Maybe it's better to not have phone access so one can focus on the beautiful surroundings? A+++++
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Fantastic, modern clean hotel for Sunny escape

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Staff was attentive, room was modern, roomy, clean, well appointed and comfortable. lively pool and though no beach you are right on the ocean, with a rocky edge, kids can explore for hermit crabs. The menu was nice, though we went out every night except the first night-very nice breakfast buffet, and a great poolside menu as well. The gym is decent size with a great view, both of our spa treatments were excellent. A very positive experience. We'd been to st barts before and prefer this hotel to our previous accommodations and that's saying a lot because we enjoyed the other hotel quite a bit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new canaan,ct

Incredible in every regard!

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Incredible food, service, rooms, location, and evrything else!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, Classy and Peaceful

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Luxury. Period. It's on the opposite side from the center but once you are at the resort, you will appreciate the tranquility, nature and peacefulness. It's absolutely gorgeous and staff was very nice and pleasant to deal with, especially one of the valet guys was so helpful. Service was great overall. Again, it's not right in the center but we had a car and getting in and out was not a problem. Spa Sisley located at the resort is highly recommended. You must see the outdoor shower. The only thing that we found annoying was weak internet connection. It was sporadic so it was not reliable.