Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Amazing!

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: great location beautiful setting. great staff. modern updated suite, great rain shower, and incredible private deck with jacuzzi steps from the beach!
Cons: beach was rough, good for surfing not swimming
Location: very close to st jean and gustavia. must have a car to get around!
We were greeted with an incredibly attentive, friendly staff. We were celebrating our 10th year wedding anniversary and were upgraded to a gorgeous suite! The setting was gorgeous, the service incredible, location very convenient, overall amazing trip and would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet on the beach

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Lovely place to hideaway when you want peace and quiet to enjoy the ocean. Staff was helpful and reactive when needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: The room was very acceptable,the location of the pool with the beach,an attentive but not pestsy staff
Cons: Some of rooms would be a challenge to those out of shape.
Location: On a nice beach,tennis court,workout facility on site.
Very pleasant helpful staff from 1st arrival.quickly got us to our room.I liked it better then the highly rated le sereno esp the room but also the staff.The included continental breakfast was well above an expected continental.They had meats,cheeses,eggs,fresh bowls of fruit,multiple breads,yogurt and cereal.
2 out of 5
by Jim from Auckland, New Zealand

Disappointing and grossly overpriced

Posted Apr 3, 2013
Pros: The service
Cons: The sub-standard condition and lack of maintenance
Location: Beach front but poor entry to hotel
The hotel is grossly overpriced. It has not been maintained for years and is looking very third world despite a basically good layout - large suite. The shower in our bathroom was broken and on the second day after rain there was an enduring smell of sewerage. On complaint, we were moved to another suite which was in slightly better condition. On the positive side, the staff were friendly and efficient and the restaurant good. But I could not recommend the hotel, the price of which warranted a 5 star condition. This would struggle to make 2 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Romantic escape for two in lush surroundings.

Posted Jan 29, 2013
Pros: Service - attentive, not aggressive , superb French wine and aged cheeses in romantic, relaxed atmosphere.
Cons: Least favourite was use of red umbrellas and red placemats , red tablecloths. Too much red . The roof is orange , need of maintenance .
Location: Minutes from the airport, very convenient location . We rented a smart car at airport , hotel sign well marked at the turn off .Beautiful island
Our hotel room balcony overlooked a parking lot and the ocean from a distance. Palm trees and natural landscaping all around us .Picturesque balcony view with sliding doors . Canopy four poster bed was very romantic , the room comfortable and charming. Elegant mahogany furniture. Bathroom was beautifully appointed with tumbled marble floors , glass shower door , aromatic bath products . We felt very much enveloped in comfort and charm. The tree frogs singing after dark, along with soothing ocean waves - true nature in all its beauty . We were in heaven. St. Barts is our favourite getaway and Manapany resort was the perfect choice for us .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON, Canada

serenity in st. barts

Posted Dec 11, 2012
Pros: quiet beach, cozy rooms, lovely pool and restaurant, attentive staff
Location: easy access to main towns yet set in quiet area
serene stay at Manapany -great location on quiet beach
3 out of 5
by Kevin from New York, NY, USA

Poor hotel for a vacation

Posted Dec 9, 2012
Pros: The room was simple and clean.
Cons: Poor service and no WiFi. The grounds were dated.
Location: The beach was rough.
The room was clean and simple. The gym was a disgrace. The lobby was uneventful. The restaurant was generally empty so we did not eat there. They did not do turn down service. The WiFi service was terrible. A far cry from a 5.0 rated hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vicki from Boca Raton, FL, USA

Great for a girls getaway and even for families

Posted Oct 3, 2012
Pros: Clean room, spacious.
Cons: Spa is closed in off season.
Location: Perfect location, 5 min car ride from Gustavia. Makes sense to rent a car so you can go at your leisure about the island.
Hotel was fantastic and accommodated 3 girls perfectly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shelly from Manhattan, New York, NY, USA

Great small hotel in St. Barth's

Posted Jun 15, 2012
Pros: The beach setting
Quaint, family owned and operated hotel with a beautiful beach setting on Anse des Cayes. I felt very at home at this hotel and will definitely return to stay in the beach front suite which is gorgeous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by askgayle from Anguilla

Our night in Paradise.

Posted May 28, 2012
Pros: A wonderful bath tub, and bathroom amenities.
Cons: The drive from the main road, its through a residential section of the island, which is fine...but the road is extremely narrow. Just take care.
Location: St. Barths is a dream come true.
We had a wonderful experience, and our room was upgraded to a beach front suite even though we were only staying one night. That was a wonderful surprise. The amenities at this property are devine. It was our second stay and we would return again.