Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Cynthia

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
We loved Tom Beach and would definitely stay there again. Everyone at the hotel were so gracious. Excellent location. Our room was wonderful: We would highly recommend staying there
5 out of 5
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The room was great. It was a little loud as it's right next to a busy road, but didn't keep us up at all. The restaurant has a great view and the staff was extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Absolutely fantastic staff & service

Posted Dec 24, 2016
I was blown away by the quality of the staff at the Tom Beach Hotel. We booked this trip late in the season so I was happy to have a room reservation at all. The hotel staff were on top of every detail; a few weeks before arriving they were booking restaurant reservations for us (at their suggestion and initiative). On arrival we discovered our bags were still in St Maarten Airport--the hotel took care of our lost luggage and recovered that quickly from the airport directly, no hassle for us. They also arranged at no cost taxi transfers to and from the airport and even had our rental car delivered directly to the hotel, no hassling with Hertz. As for the hotel facilities the room was large comfortable and lovely: no complaints. If you love big grand pools this hotel will not be for you; it has a small serviceable plunge pool. b But of course with the beautiful beach at St. Jean right in front of the hotel there's really no reason to worry about the size of the pool when you have that beach right there. Room for improvement? Breakfast. The waitress is sweet but scattered and the food options pretty lacking. The "continental breakfast" basically is toast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Great boutique beach hotel!

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Great location
Location: Nice beach area and close to shops and restaurants.
Very nice place, location and staff. I enjoyed the beach and the kindness of the staff. Its a good idea to rent a car to get around the island, which is more cost effective than cabs. There are several shops and restaurants in waliking distance ( safest along the beach.)
5 out of 5
by Nicole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Great hotel beautiful beach and perfect location

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Highly recommend staying here in St Barth great hotel at a great price. Staff was very attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location

Posted Jul 27, 2016
This is our second trip back. The front desk/concierge staff is excellent. The staff at La plage was also very friendly. You don't stay here for the rooms, you stay for the location and action at the hotel. Its an upbeat vibe and close to everything.
5 out of 5
by Lizzie from New York

What a gem!

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Had the time of our life!!! Best hotel, location, service, food!!
5 out of 5
by Yannick from Montreal

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful staff. Really.